About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Wilde Jaguar Sarasota

4.9

1,282 Lifetime Reviews

4821 Clark Rd, Sarasota, Florida 34233
Call (941) 924-3019

1282 Reviews of Wilde Jaguar Sarasota

Sort by Write a review
August 25, 2010

"The most pleasant and stressfree experience in purchasing..."

- smartcare

The most pleasant and stressfree experience in purchasing a vehicle that I have ever had the pleasure dealing with. From the moment my wife and I arrived at the dealership, we were met immediately by Bill Lango who gave us a run down on the vehicles he had in the catagory we were looking, he then allowed us to make up our minds which one we thought would fit out needs, at that time Bill would point out the pro and cons - again allowing us to make the determination. If we looked at one that was not up to Bill's obvious high standards he would let us know and steer us in another direction. There was absolutely no high pressuring like you get at most other dealerships. After we had made up our minds which vehicle we liked again no high pressure tactics were used, Bill went to his manager only only one time and brought back the best offer to the table - and it wasn't a long drawn out process. This was and is the easist purchase of a vehicle I have ever made. All Wilde Jaguar of Sarasota staff were very friendly catering to your ever need. Offering something to drink, answering any questions, if Bill was busy completeing your purchase. The finance person: Rafael Torres was wonderful, fast and efficeint. GREAT experience with GREAT professionals!! I can not stree what a positive experience this was for me and my wife. Wilde Jaguar deserves all the # 5 in every catagory. I look forward to working with Bill in the future and I would have no problem recommending Bill Lango and everyone else there to anyone looking for a vehicle to purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Lango and Rafael Torres
August 04, 2010

"Agreed a deal on the phone with Bill Longo to trade our..."

- mikesue

Agreed a deal on the phone with Bill Longo to trade our 2007 Jaguar XK for a 2010 XKR. It wasa very pleasant experience and we came toa very fast agreement on price. Drove over 80 miles today to pick up the car and the nad-over and speed of concluding the deal was exceptional! Would buy from Wilde again-worth the drive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Longo
July 27, 2010

"So far in past 5 years I have purchased a Dodge..."

- Kincaid

So far in past 5 years I have purchased a Dodge Viper,Mercedes SL500,Lincoln Navigator and last week a Dodge SRT Challenger and ALL from Wilde Jaguar. Last 2 purchases have been with Zac. Wilde and Zac are the first and so far only dealer than I need to contact -- they offer a pristine car and a very reasonable deal -- haggling is very little as I believe they offer a good deal right out of the gate. I collect classic cars and the trades have been interesting -- I have traded a 62 Corvette, 69 XKE Roadster and even a Rolls Royce Corniche conv. over the past years --- they seem to make the trade and deal work . Will I come back to Wilde --- a definate YES ! Who will be my first call to ? It will be Zac Blaugh and no other. Thanks ---- short story as to why Wilde Jaguar. I went to the local Chevrolet dealer. This was in 2005 and I looked at a new Corvette they had on the showroom. During conversation I mentioned I had a frame up restored 1957 Corvette with 500 miles on it. This local dealer said bring it in as they will do a deal I will never forget. Well -- that was a true statement. This local Chevrolet dealer kept me waiting for over an hour having his guys tire kick the car. The sales guy came in and said he has been working his butt off in making a deal. The 2005 Corvette was $53,000 and this local dealer offered me a $10,000 trade in allowance. I was floored to say the least. The following week I put an ad in Auto Trader mag and the looker/first buyer gave me my $40,000 asking price. I even had a back up buyer --- this will give you an idea of what the 57 Vette looked like. I have told this story many times and I would NEVER set foot on that dealerships property again. No need to say more! Russell Little Lithia, Florida

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Zachary Blaugh
July 26, 2010

"I purchased a 96 Mystic Cobra from Wilde Jaguar and it by..."

- darand23

I purchased a 96 Mystic Cobra from Wilde Jaguar and it by far has been the worst purchase I have ever made. they told me the car was previously owned by a local Doctor who had they dealt with all the time. the check engine light came on the second day I owned it on my way back to the dealership the car overheated. they replaced the thermostat. the next time i drove the car the check engine light came on again. I took it back and dropped it off and was told i would receive a call about what was wrong with it. I never received a call so i drove back up there and was passed along to the service manager. he apologized about the lack of communication and said they would get it fixed and that he would call me in the next 24 hours and let me know what was going on. 36 hours later and still no call. So I returned to the dealership and was passed along to Chuck Johnson (new car sales manager) who apologized and said they would get it fixed. Day 4 of them having my car I asked them to send it to the local Ford dealership to have it repaired there because they obviously could not fix it. I was told by Chuck that they will not send it to the ford dealership they don't operate that way and i can't demand that they send it somewhere to be fixed. I asked them where my car was currently located and they didn't know. guess what my car was already at the Ford dealership getting diagnosed because Wilde Jaguar couldn't figure it out. Turns out the car had a bad catalytic converter on it. So instead of having the Ford dealership replace it they sent it to some cheap muffler shop who replaced the catalytic converter but also damaged the car while putting it on the lift. So I returned to Wilde Jaguar showed them the damage and Chuck Johnson basically told me tough shit he was tired of dealing with me. I told Chuck I would contact a consumer protection attorney if they did not repair the damage. I took it to a local repair shop and they repaired the damage the best they could but it. 1 week later check engine light came on and I took the car to Rev Extreme in Bradenton in no time at all the tech told me the head gasket had a small leak. I contacted the Ford dealership and asked them what they had diagnosed while they had my car and they said the same thing leaky head gasket. So Wilde Jaguar knew what was wrong with my car and decided not to fix it properly. Rex Extreme also told me they put cheap catalytic converters on the car one of which had already burned out. The entire time I was having these problems I repeatedly requested to speak with Mr. Dale Adang the Manager of Wilde Jaguar, I called and left him numerous voicemails and never once heard back from him. On the one year anniversary of purchasing the vehicle we received a automated phone call from my Dale Adang congratulating us on our purchase and the message stated he would like to know how we were doing and how much we were enjoying the car. The message contained his direct number so I called and said I would love to speak with you about our car and of course no return phone call. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND BUYING ANYTHING FROM THESE PEOPLE. feel free to contact me if you have any other questions about my experience at Wilde Jaguar at darand23@yahoo.com.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck Johnson(Sales Manager), Dennis Rimes(Service Director)
July 25, 2010

"I have always been able to get an appointment in a timely..."

- rgarno

I have always been able to get an appointment in a timely manner and I have never experienced any problems, Their service is excellent and the are prompt. I know that I can always count on Shayne and the entire staff in the service department. I purchased my car from this dealership (new) and all is well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shayne Gilley
July 15, 2010

"Since, I purchased my Smart Passion cabriolet in January,..."

- 124flores

Since, I purchased my Smart Passion cabriolet in January, 2009, I have enjoyed every visit back to Wilde on Clark. I have never experienced such good service at another car dealer before. it is fun just to go there for a free car wash, and drink coffee and eat bagels and doughnuts. My Smart is the best car I ever owned. I have had no trouble with it. After 10,000 miles, when I took it in for service, it had not used a drop of oil. It is great fun to drive also. Every where I go it gets attention. People are surprised when I tell them that I drive top speed on the Interstate. and that It gets over 41mpg. I lived in Europe for several years, and when I saw the first Smart car, I knew that I wanted one if they ever were sold in the U. S. I could not be happier with any other auto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn and Jon
Jul 28, 2010 -

Wilde Jaguar Sarasota responded

Thanks for your positive comments! We appreciate it. Wilde smart center Sarasota

July 01, 2010

"We have rated Wilde Jaguar "GREAT" all the way across the..."

- kristo

We have rated Wilde Jaguar "GREAT" all the way across the board. The reason for such a high rating is the customer service - Chez Gebhart is the most professional, helpful and friendly person (sales person) we have had the pleasure to work with. We will always keep coming back to Wilde because of that fact.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chez Gebhart
July 01, 2010

"My experience with WildeJaguar was very successful. The..."

- Virginia S McIntire

My experience with WildeJaguar was very successful. The dealership is a pleasant, friendly one. On June 18th I was met in their parking lot by a young salesman, Chez Gebhart, who introduced himself and questioned what type of car I was looking for. When I told him that I was looking for a low mileage preowned car he pulled out his inventory listing and quickly located a car to show me. Two hours and much knowledge later I departed having purchased a marvelous, exciting car. I cannot say enough good things about his salesmanship and personality. He is knowledgeable and helped me tremendously by slowly and methodically reviewiing each feature of the car. He also answered dozens of my questions satisfactorily. Chez made this experience educational and fun at the same time. I informed him that I could not take possession of the car until I returned from a week's trip north. He then questioned how I was traveling and I explained that I was driving to Tampa's airport. He insisted that my car be left in my garage and that he drive me both ways from Bradenton to Tampa. Each time he was extremely punctual and happy. On June 29th I picked up my car from WildeJaguar and again Chez reviewed each feature of the car with me. He did it slowly so that I could retain this new information and I am grateful for all he did to make this such a great experience. You see, I have waited over fifty years to own a Mercedes. We formerly were a GM family and I could own nothing but GM cars. Now my dream has materialized and I am delighted. Virginia McIntire

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chez Matthew Gebhart
Jul 28, 2010 -

Wilde Jaguar Sarasota responded

We appreciate your kind thoughts and comments and look forward to seeing you at our store in the future! The Team at Wilde Jaguar

June 09, 2010

"I took delivery of a 2011 Jaguar XJL on June 1 this year...."

- RWMiller1234

I took delivery of a 2011 Jaguar XJL on June 1 this year. First let me say that the car is everything reviews said it would be. There is no superlative that adequately fits this vehicle. Fabulous (Incredible, Marvelous) is the only one that comes to mind. This car is a real eye catcher and performer. To date I have had numerous people stroll over and mention how great it looks. Several have actually approach me to express annoyance that they had just purchased a Lexus. A close friend that has a Lexus said when we picked him up “you’re one up on me Dick”. I had the pleasure of having Bill Longo work with me in purchasing this vehicle. Bill was simply a great person to work with. He insured that the car was delivered exactly as a vehicle of this class deserves. Jeff Madden (new sales manager) and Robert Miller were also tops to work with. I also have a 2002 XJ and this experience was nothing new as I purchased the car from Wilde Jaguar and have always serviced it there. Richard W. Miller PhD, PE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Longo, Jeff Madden,Robert Miller
Jun 14, 2010 -

Wilde Jaguar Sarasota responded

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback regarding your experiences with our store. We will make certain that the appropriate department receives your kind thoughts! In this age of consumer awareness, we are always striving to get our message out to other people about the “Wilde” way of doing business. The Team at Wilde Jaguar of Sarasota

May 31, 2010

"Buying the smart was the best experience I ever had with..."

- vasichek

Buying the smart was the best experience I ever had with any dealership. They were friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and honest. Two months after we bought the smart we bought another one. I was recently in a terrible auto accident with the smart. It was totaled. I will be buying another one as soon as the insurance company settles. I not only love the car I love working with the dealership and my salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phillip Thrapp
Jun 01, 2010 -

Wilde Jaguar Sarasota responded

Thank you for your review and thoughts about our customer service and staff. We appreciate you, as well as all of our clients, and look forward to serving your automotive needs in the future! The Team at smart center sarasota

1,271 - 1,280 of 1,282 results