Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Wilkie Lexus

Haverford, PA

3.8
78 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

568 West Lancaster Avenue

Haverford, PA

19041

Directions

78 Reviews of Wilkie Lexus

Sort by Write a review
December 21, 2012

"This was our first time entering a "better car"..."

- ChazandTaz

This was our first time entering a "better car" dealership and my wife and I did not know what to expect. Duy Tann was VERY helpful and PATIENT!!!! Getting keys to EVERY vehicle my wife was interested in. He was considerate during the nice long test drive even getting out to demonstrate some of the vehicle features. He appeared to be very knowlegdeable about the vehicle explaining many features of the ES 350 during the test drive and even programmed our phones o the car. Even the valet parking attendants were considerate, moving the stuff we had taken out of our old car to the inside out of the rain. The lounge is nice, they have Wi-Fi,it is clean and quiet. We set aside the day to look at a few dealerships, even had a non-certified extremely low mileage vehicle in mind (2010 ES 350 with 8500 miles), but Duy and his brother made us (esp my wife) feel so comfortable that we saw no need to look elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Duy Tann
August 04, 2012

"When I first came into Wilkie Lexus I was not looking to..."

- davidvunguyen

When I first came into Wilkie Lexus I was not looking to purchase a car. My mind was pretty set on purchasing an Acura TL type S from another dealer, but after talking to Duy Tran(new and preowned sales rep) I ended up looking at an IS250. He knows his cars and knows exactly what your looking for. Duy did everything he could to get me the car at the best rate possible but if it wasn't for another employee Anthony Abato(finance manager) I would not get my car at a 3.99%. I would definitely recommend this dealer to anyone who wants to purchase a car even if it isn't a Lexus. You may never know, you could drive home in a georgeous Lexus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Duy Tran (new and preowned sales rep) Anthony Abato (finance manager)
July 07, 2012

"Mr. Kim is fantastic and a true pleasure to work with. ..."

- ktomich

Mr. Kim is fantastic and a true pleasure to work with. He spoke so highly of the Lexus vehicle that made us immediately fall in love with the vehicle. Mr. Kim is very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. I would recommend him and this dealership over and over again. It was overall a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Myong K. Kim
March 16, 2012

"The service advisor that was my favorite was Ryan Tepper,..."

- btc4jc

The service advisor that was my favorite was Ryan Tepper, who unfortunately is no longer there. He always remembered my family and I, even when we bumped into him while out shopping, calling us by first and last name! Every service advisor I've had since Ryan left doesn't remember my name or recognize me. Being a customer for years longer than most of the service advisors working there, that's pretty poor commitment and customer service and relations. I could care less that they give me a red rose every once in a while. And then, there was a time where i needed my vehicle serviced as I was going on a long road trip and wanted my vehicle to be safe. I asked for a loaner, the service advisor said I had to wait 3 weeks. WHAT?! yes, THREE WEEKS! ok. so I asked for their complimentary service pick-up, drop-off service. oh wait....that is a FOUR WEEK WAIT! Are they serious?! So much for being one of the top elite lexus dealers in the area. So a family member and i drive 45 min's the next day to drop off my car. And guess what?! There were a bunch of loaner vehicles waiting there. I complained and requested a vehicle but the advisor wouldn't give me one because he told me I never requested one when I made my appointment. Of course, I was very furious. After I had picked up my vehicle the following day, I was waiting for them to call and inquire about my satisfaction with regards to my recent service visit. Well, whattya know, they never called. I called the sales manager there whom I purchased my car from and he was shocked at the treatment I was given and told me to call the next time it happened. Wait, the next time? Is this a common occurrence? Few months later, I had to bring my car in for service again. Great service! NOOOOOT! Same thing, I had to wait WEEKS just to schedule a service with a loaner or wait WEEKS for a complimentary pickup/dropoff. You know what's funny? BOTH TIMES I was dissatisfied with the service, they never called to inquire satisfaction of my recent visit. Sounds like poor and dishonest service to me! I complain again and this time, the service manager apologizes to me. I've been a customer with WIlkie for 14 years and he didn't even know my name. He said that I was suppose to get a loaner and/or complimentary pickup/dropoff both times my vehicle was in service because I was a valued long customer. Don't tell me that, tell the service advisors working under you! It didn't help that they damaged my 2003 LX470 when it was ONE MONTH OLD when i had brought it in for service. They put it on the lift and didn't realize the vehicle was so tall and crushed the driver side C-pillar. They waived my service cost for that day. Woop-dee-doo...you damaged my brand new vehicle! So, it came time for me to buy my third LX, the LX570. I've had enough of the poor customer service from Wilkie and decided to try Chester Springs. WOW, WHAT A DIFFERENCE!!!! Wish I had switched dealers a LONG TIME AGO! Experiencing similar situations, a few of my friends also no longer go to Wilkie anymore and we all go to Chester Springs. Don't waste your time with Wilkie and their service staff. They do not deserve the title "Elite of Lexus"...read the reviews, they speak for themselves.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service advisor
March 18, 2011

"I never write about bad experiences, but I could not get..."

- Stephenandtodd

I never write about bad experiences, but I could not get past our experience at Wilkie Lexus. My partner and I walk on the lot to look at the new Lexus CT. We had to call over a salesperson to ask questions about the car. If you would have seen as drolling over the car, any sales person would have known we were a good prospect. Once we located a salesperson he told us very little about the car. Didn't ask us any question about our intent, what car we were driving, when we planned to buy, what brought us the dealership. He didn't even tell us his name until we asked him. We had to ask for a test drive. The salesman took the front seat and left my partner in the backseat. While test driving the car we recieved minimal explanation of the brand new Lexus CT. After the test drive the salesman didn't even ask for our phone number or email address. We thought maybe he was on salary and simply didn't care whether or not he sold a car. My partner and I are both in sales and couldn't believe this treatment. We left the dealership, went to Lexus of Chester Springs and pruchased our brand new Lexus CT. We will NEVER go to Wilkie again for sales or service. I would rather drive out of my way then do business with Wilkie Lexus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Blane
March 22, 2010

"I called this dealership a couple times to see if they..."

- laelae81

I called this dealership a couple times to see if they were willing to negotiate the price and the agents I got initially were not interesting in finding out my needs or trying to work with me at all. On the third time I called I got an agent by the name of Kristy. From the first conversation she was pleasant, honest and very helpful. She made every effort to find out what my budget was and what I was interested in(unlike the other agents) When I got to the dealership everyone was very friendly and attentive. I am very very pleased with my purchased and also the service I received from Kristy. She made my first car buying experience easy and painless. I would highly recommend Kristy from Wilkie Lexus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
One
December 30, 2009

"Wow. I had previously typed about my horrible experience..."

- stephenlukach

Wow. I had previously typed about my horrible experience at Wilkie Lexus and I have to say, it was premature to say the least. I received a call from the General Manager about 10 minutes ago, and he rectified the problem. I was really mortified about what had occurred there. But they were absolutely stand up people the way they dealt with me. It goes to show that, even though the car sales business can be dirty and cutthroat, there are still consummate gentlemen out there and they work and manage Wilkie Lexus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sherif, Bill(pre-owned manager), and Jeff(general manager)
April 11, 2007

"I just returned to Lexus after drivng a Mercedes for the..."

- reeltor99

I just returned to Lexus after drivng a Mercedes for the past 9 years, and being dissatisfied with the service issues. Robert made the purchasing experience a pleasure, being patient as I test drove almost every Lexus model, delivering the car to my house, answering questions after the sale and being a generally professional salesperson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Avin
...
8
71 - 78 of 78 results