Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Wilkins RV of Rochester

Churchville, NY

3.9
108 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

111 S Main St

Churchville, NY

14428

Directions

108 Reviews of Wilkins RV of Rochester

Sort by Write a review
March 07, 2021

"We just purchased a brand new, 2021 Zinger Lite camper..."

- jacarpen48

We just purchased a brand new, 2021 Zinger Lite camper from Chris Carpino! I wish there were more stars to rank Chris because he is an easy going guy who went out of his way to show us a camper we thought we might purchase. Turns out, that camper wasn't for us and we discovered the camper we fell in love with. Great deal, no hassles and the entire sales team was exceptional start to finish. Thank you to everyone from Chris, David, Jonathan, Angie and Cory! We are so excited to tow this camper across country this year and into the future. This is our second travel trailer from Wilkins and we couldn't be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Carpino
5.0
Other Employees : David, Jonathan, Angie, Cory
June 11, 2019

"Service after the sale Is questionable"

- Not a happy camper

We just purchased a new Cougar 3 weeks ago. On our first trip out we found that we were unable to get hot water, this was also the case with our friend who was also out for the first trip of the year with her new Freedom Express from Wilkins. Both of us had gone through the walk through and were shown all of the necessary workings and told the units were prepped and ready to go.Fortunately there was a Wilkins mobile technician driving by in the campground that I stopped and he found that both units had not been set up for use. Hot water bypass valves had not been opened. A short time later we went into our camper and found the floor flooded. We found in another compartment the water docking station was spraying water from a split fitting. Obviously their prep didn’t include running water to check everything was ok. I went to Wilkins the next morning and they told me to drop it off the next day and they would have it done in a couple of days. It’s been a week without any updates from Wilkins so I called and was told it would be 2 1/2 weeks more. That means we pretty much lose the entire month for camping. Our friend had noted issues with the decals on her unit were gouged during her walk through in April. She has yet to hear anything from Wilkins since that time. It is obvious they have customer service issues in their service department. A simple phone call with updates would go a long way to satisfy customers. I do have to say the only responsive person to issues has been Brooke Derbini in Finance Office, she is willing to help follow up on issues even though it isn’t her job to do so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Devon Johnson
4.0
February 23, 2019

"No "pushy" sales"

- karh

We came to Wilkins in Churchville to see about trading in our travel trailer a week ago. We met with Gary Blythe and were impressed by his easy yet knowledgeable manner. We traded our present camper in for a used one that was bigger and had a floor plan that we both really liked. We are very pleased with our purchase and cannot wait to start camping again! Plus, Brooke Derbini, the finance manager, was attain our financing needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Blythe
5.0
Other Employees : Brooke Derbini
November 09, 2018

"THIS PLACE NEEDS HELP"

- tim

BUYER BEWARE , BUYER BEWARE , BUYER BEWARE !!! IF YOU DECIDE TO DEAL HEAR YOU BEST BE PREPARED TO PUT MONEY DOWN OR BUY IT THE SAME DAY YOU LOOKED AT IT OR THEY WILL SELL IT FROM UNDER YOU . EVEN WHEN THE SELLS MANAGER TELLS YOU NOT TO WORRY ABOUT IT . FIRST VISIT HORRIBLE , THE SECOND VISIT WAS GREAT (ONLY BECAUSE THE OWNER WAS INVOLVED ) AFTER DEALING WITH THIS FOR A WEEK WE FINALLY CAME TO AN AGREEMENT ON FRIDAY AND WAS GOING TO SEAL THE DEAL ON SATURDAY ONLY TO FIND THE CAMPER WAS SOLD SATURDAY MORNING FOR MORE MONEY . SO MUCH FOR CUSTUMER LOYALTY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Glair
5.0
Rob Moss
2.0
September 28, 2018

"Needed a window part"

- Debbie

We bought our camper brand new from Wilkins in 2015 .... In May the handle on one of the windows came off ... We went to the Victor location where they said they would order it and call us . After many phone calls and it now being September and still getting the run around, we drove to Churchville and spoke with Nancy .... she was wonderful, contacted the manufacturer through a email and within 1 day we had this issue solved !!! Part was mailed out at no charge to us ...... I would recommend going here and dealing with Nancy if you want expert, caring customer service ??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nancy McGuire
5.0
July 22, 2018

"Awesome experiences "

- Lisa1964

Our salesman was good. Cory was great with doing all the financing , Henry is the service was awesome worked very hard to get our truck hitch and everything done when promised.. I will come back to Wilkins , Last but not least we LOVE our new camper.. Thank you Wilkins fair your outstanding service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry Kaester
5.0
Other Employees : Cory
June 07, 2018

"Great experience!"

- Swannyb14

Devon was able to find the exact RV we were looking for. It had to sleep me, my wife and my grandkids. We love the RV. We did have a few manufacture problems but Brooke Bean was able to help us through this and make our experience a good one. Brooke was very patient with us and understood everything we were asking. I would recommend Wilkins RV to everyone in need of a camper. Kayla Clemons has also been extremely helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devon Johnson
5.0
Kayla Clemons
5.0
May 08, 2018

"Great experience!"

- Bernie

Had a great experience buying a Teardrop Trailer. No high pressure sales. Jeff was very patient and helpful! Looking forward to the adventures this summer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Briggs
August 31, 2017

"outstanding"

- flamingo girl

We have been boaters for the last 50 years. We sold our boat and decided to buy an RV. After much research we picked on the Wilkins dealership. It had the model we wanted. WE arrived at the dealership with no idea of what was involved.. We hooked up with Mike Sullivan who answered all our questions as honestly as he could. There was an RV in bath that fit our needs and it was brought to Rochester. We were allowed to spend as much time as we wanted in the RV and more questions were answered. After a test drive we decided to purchase it. We were then introduced to Shannon Wolfanger. What a phenomenal person. She worked out a deal for us that was remarkable. She walked us through all the paperwork and described all the options. There was never any pressure to purchase options, just information. After signing all the paperwork we left the dealership very satisfied and happy. I am sure we will have a good relationship in the future. Rudite and Voldemars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael "Sully" Sullivan
5.0
Shannon Wolfanger
August 11, 2017

"Service Above and Beyond - New Victor, NY location"

- Dick and Patti

I've always had great service from the Wilkin's team, so when they purchased a new location from an existing dealership in Victor, NY, I was pleased - only about 5 miles from my home. The location was run down by the previous owner, but Wilkin's is moving forward nicely with new improvements. I took my coach in for for warranty service and some standard maintenance items. When I called to schedule the pickup, I mentioned to Tim Henehan that I wasn't looking forward to backing this thing into my driveway - I live on a narrow street and backing in usually involves driving on my lawn (normally, that's OK but this year the excessive rain has turned my lawn into muck.) I've done lot's of trailer/fifth wheel backing, but the length of my truck combined with this large fifth wheel and a narrow street makes backing a challenge. To my surprise, Tim said he would be happy to give me a "lesson" on this. I'm never too proud to accept advice and assistance, so I snapped up the offer. Tim said he'd do this after work on his time. We scheduled a time and date, I picked up the coach late in the day, Tim met me at my home and spent the next hour+ helping me polish my technique. To say that this goes above and beyond excellent customer service is an understatement. I spent a 45 year career assessing and meeting customer needs and believe me, this is exceptional and is truly in the best spirit of true customer service. My guess is that as time goes on, the Victor location will only get better as Wilkin's continues to modernize. I'll continue to use the excellent service department that Tim heads up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Henehan
1
...
1 - 10 of 108 results