Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Wilkins RV

Bath, NY

2.4
174 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

7520 State Route 415

Bath, NY

14810

Directions

174 Reviews of Wilkins RV

Sort by Write a review
April 17, 2021

"I would give Wilken's RV no stars but that is not an..."

- lon.fluegel

I would give Wilken's RV no stars but that is not an option. I purchased a Wulf Pup 17JG in late January of this year. I attempted to take delivery on March 26th. After the connections were made to my tow vehicle and the brakes were tested I left. A mile down I86 I was flagged down by a trucker. When I pulled over the brakes were smoking on both wheels. I called the dealership and the tech. was dispatched to my location. He assured me that what happened was "normal". He tried to convince me that I could make it another 50 miles home if he just adjusted the brake controller. I refused. To begin with I was sold too much RV for my tow vehicle. And this was a concern that I had going into the sale. Long story shorter I went out and bought a bigger tow vehicle that is rated at 7700lbs instead of 5000lbs. I came back to get the Wulf Pup on April 14th and was assured the brakes were fixed. This time after connecting up the truck the slide would not go out. One side would start to go out and the other would not. I was initially told by my sales guy Craig that it was just out of adjustment and service would fix it. After the service guy tore half the slide apart he said it was either a bad motor from the factory or a rubber piece that was missing. Either way 1-4 weeks to fix it. I talked to the General Manager, Jason, and said I wanted my money back. He refused. I wanted to upgrade then to a different camper. The only thing that they had was a new unit that did not fit my budget. I went to Meyer's RV and gave them my sad story. They treated me with respect and concern. I purchased a used 2019 RV from them and they gave me a decent amount of trade for my never ever used "used" RV. Today (April 15th) I came to pick up my Wulf Pup from Wilken's. It was 38 degrees outside and raining. No one came out to assist me or wish me well or anything. I will NEVER shop another Wilken's RV store and will share my story with any interested party that will listen. It is going on my blog, yelp, google reviews and anywhere else I can post it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Evans
1.0
Kreg Crooker
1.0
October 12, 2020

"bought a 2013 coachmen 2 years ago . last year was told..."

- SHEILA

bought a 2013 coachmen 2 years ago . last year was told it had recall ,took it up for the repair and they said no your vin# isn't recalled then a month ago wilkins called and said the factory sent us parts to fix the recall . they called and told me its ready . Drive from Beaver Dams to Bath and No they haven't made the repair even though they have the parts because they have to get the ok from the factory . What !?This camper cost me a bunch and we bought the maintenance agreement ! Sounds like I will get info and call coachmen on my own ,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
anne
September 15, 2020

"Approximately 3 years ago I purchased a used class A from..."

- jwyckoff

Approximately 3 years ago I purchased a used class A from Wilkins Bath,NY. I like to attempt repairs on it myself. Which more times then not, involves me calling their Service Department looking to rant. Their Service Department always takes the time to listen, give advice, recommend solutions and get parts or service from them. Thank you to the Service Department in Bath,NY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne
June 17, 2020

"I'm 43 years old and have lived all over the country. My..."

- submarinecowboy

I'm 43 years old and have lived all over the country. My experience with this dealership was by far the single worst experience I have ever had when it comes to sales, quality, and customer service. If I could rate negative stars I would. There is zero communication, zero effort from the staff, and zero care about the customer. There are a multitude of reasons I say this but I will keep this review to a minimum. While I cannot attest to the quality and service of the other Wilkins RV branches I will say DO NOT even attempt to think about doing business with Wilkins RV in Bath, NY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Drum
1.0
April 28, 2020

"I spent a lot of money for a new fifth wheel from..."

- Steemee95

I spent a lot of money for a new fifth wheel from showroom floor ,I used it 3 and it has never worked right,no reply from Wilkinson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
all of them
April 25, 2020

"Don't waste your time."

- Centex

I filled out the form to request the price on a used 5'er. Here's the response. "Thank you for spending time with us on wilkinsrv.com and for your recent inquiry. To best serve you I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you to gain a better understanding of what type of RV will best fit your wants and needs and chat about our 2016 Forest River Work and Play 38RLSWD Fifth Wheel Toy Hauler that we have available! Often, with a quick conversation we can help guide you towards finding that RV you are looking for." It's been a couple days since I replied requesting the price again. Still no response.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kimberly Bentley
March 15, 2020

"won't do that again!!"

- cbcollins412

My wife and I decided it was time for an upgrade, So we went looking for a reasonably priced, clean fifth wheel. we ended up at Wilkins found a reasonable priced Jayco that we fell in love with,.Upon sealing the deal there were a couple small issues that needed attention, About 1 hour worth of work and was told by Shane and Dave both they would make sure the repairs were taken care of. After calling Shane about picking the camper up I was told all they are required to do on the camper is an lp test and ny state inspection . After reminding him a couple times that he assured me this would be taken care of he finally said he would make sure it was done by Saturday so I could pick it up. Saturday came, I went to pick it up, upon arrival I was not very happy to see that in fact the repairs were not made and it sat in the parking lot with a flat tire. After 3 hours they managed to repair the valve stem and the refrigerator door handle. When we hooked up to our truck we realized the tail light on one side, And turn signal light didn't work on the other side as well as spare tire was on the bracket finger tight with one nut and no trailer brakes. After another round of B.S. they finally gave us some bulbs and my friend and I were able to get the lights working. Being a New York state inspector for 20 years my self I cant believe that they would take the chance of "slapping a sticker" on a 12,000 pound trailer and letting a "valued customer" take off on a 2 hour journey .It is my sincere hope that this is not common practice for this dealership because someone will get hurt. In closing do yourself a favor and shop for a camper elsewhere. New York state should be looking into this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shane McElheny, Dave Walsh
October 13, 2019

"getting the run around"

- SHEILA

I want to warn you to look over the used camper very well before you buy it . I spent over 20 thousand on a used camper . The dinette has holes and cig burns in the cushions.they had them turned over when I looked at it .Also there is a patch job in the bedroom ceiling .now I have gotten a recall on my Freedom Express and I had a hard time getting an appointment for it . I had to call churchville and they got me connected with bath .Before this Bath kept saying the service man was busy. Now my trailer has been there since Wednesday night and nothing has been done to it ! I called at 10 am on Saturday wes told ann would get back to me , called 3 hours later was told the same thing . Jumped in my truck and went there only to be told by Ann (who didnt look over worked ) that oh she was just going to text me !!! She also said she had moved us around and put another unit in our place . I dont need my unit but isnt it good business to stay in touch with your clients ? I will NOT BUY HERE AGAIN !!! ALSO MY UNIT LEAKS BAD !!! TOOK TWO DAYS TO DRY OUT THE RUG AFTER TRAVELING IN RAIN !! THE SAYING BUYER BEWARE IS TRUE HERE ..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryan Wise
2.0
Oct 16, 2019 -

SHEILA responded

today I received a call from Denise from wilkins in churchville where the purchase was made . They are going to look into this matter and are going to pay for a smoke test to be done on camper. I feel better about this as we are in our mid and late 60's and this is our retirement trailer . will keep you posted on the progress!

September 29, 2019

"IT RAINED! IT LEAKED !"

- customer

Purchased Hideout Camper at Wilkins RV , Aug 2019 was delivered it rained for two days after placement. We went back to the RV to stay and the inside was flooded. Went back to have Wilkins to replace the RV. We got the biggest run around ever. We did not want that RV as we had no way of knowing what the damage inside the walls, floor, cushions etc. that got soaked. Danger of mold, musty smell you name it. The RV was SOAKED. . They even doc us $2,000 toward a new purchased because it LEAKED. We only had it three days. Went to Meyer's RV in Bath received full refund on purchase of new camper. Lesson learned was warned not to deal at Wilkins RV. Wilkins would fix the one that we purchased from them in good faith, but how would they get the mold, musty smell and damage corrected. So be very careful when you purchase from Wilkin RV. GO to Meyers RV in Bath and go to your RV with peace of mind. Thanks to Meyers RV in Bath.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Guinip
Mike Riley
Rick Mess
September 20, 2019

" Satisfied customer "

- Giovanni

Well, I have to say following my last post on the Wilkins RV site, Brian, the owner got in touch with me right away, I took my camper to them as arranged and everything was repaired at no charge to me. I did wait for the new air conditioner unit but was kept informed of the progress at all times. Brian, Kenny, Ray and the rest of the team at Wilkins RV’s in Cicero were outstanding and I want to publicly thank them all for the great service. I have my camper back and am a happy customer. We all have days where we feel a bit off and frustrated, but I’m happy to say I am now happy. Giovanni Quattrone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roy Baker
5.0
Ken Smith
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 174 results