Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Wilkins RV

3.6

167 Lifetime Reviews

7520 State Route 415, Bath, New York 14810 Directions
Sales: (800) 724-2105

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

167 Reviews of Wilkins RV

Sort by Write a review
October 13, 2019

"getting the run around"

- SHEILA

I want to warn you to look over the used camper very well before you buy it . I spent over 20 thousand on a used camper . The dinette has holes and cig burns in the cushions.they had them turned over when I looked at it .Also there is a patch job in the bedroom ceiling .now I have gotten a recall on my Freedom Express and I had a hard time getting an appointment for it . I had to call churchville and they got me connected with bath .Before this Bath kept saying the service man was busy. Now my trailer has been there since Wednesday night and nothing has been done to it ! I called at 10 am on Saturday wes told ann would get back to me , called 3 hours later was told the same thing . Jumped in my truck and went there only to be told by Ann (who didnt look over worked ) that oh she was just going to text me !!! She also said she had moved us around and put another unit in our place . I dont need my unit but isnt it good business to stay in touch with your clients ? I will NOT BUY HERE AGAIN !!! ALSO MY UNIT LEAKS BAD !!! TOOK TWO DAYS TO DRY OUT THE RUG AFTER TRAVELING IN RAIN !! THE SAYING BUYER BEWARE IS TRUE HERE ..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bryan Wise
2.0
Oct 16, 2019 -

SHEILA responded

today I received a call from Denise from wilkins in churchville where the purchase was made . They are going to look into this matter and are going to pay for a smoke test to be done on camper. I feel better about this as we are in our mid and late 60's and this is our retirement trailer . will keep you posted on the progress!

September 29, 2019

"IT RAINED! IT LEAKED !"

- customer

Purchased Hideout Camper at Wilkins RV , Aug 2019 was delivered it rained for two days after placement. We went back to the RV to stay and the inside was flooded. Went back to have Wilkins to replace the RV. We got the biggest run around ever. We did not want that RV as we had no way of knowing what the damage inside the walls, floor, cushions etc. that got soaked. Danger of mold, musty smell you name it. The RV was SOAKED. . They even doc us $2,000 toward a new purchased because it LEAKED. We only had it three days. Went to Meyer's RV in Bath received full refund on purchase of new camper. Lesson learned was warned not to deal at Wilkins RV. Wilkins would fix the one that we purchased from them in good faith, but how would they get the mold, musty smell and damage corrected. So be very careful when you purchase from Wilkin RV. GO to Meyers RV in Bath and go to your RV with peace of mind. Thanks to Meyers RV in Bath.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Guinip
Mike Riley
Rick Mess
September 20, 2019

" Satisfied customer "

- Giovanni

Well, I have to say following my last post on the Wilkins RV site, Brian, the owner got in touch with me right away, I took my camper to them as arranged and everything was repaired at no charge to me. I did wait for the new air conditioner unit but was kept informed of the progress at all times. Brian, Kenny, Ray and the rest of the team at Wilkins RV’s in Cicero were outstanding and I want to publicly thank them all for the great service. I have my camper back and am a happy customer. We all have days where we feel a bit off and frustrated, but I’m happy to say I am now happy. Giovanni Quattrone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roy Baker
5.0
Ken Smith
5.0
September 14, 2019

"Communication with Customer"

- Sherman Smith

I waited 3 ½ weeks for an appointment to get a quote for the replacement of one of the slide floors in my fifth wheel trailer. I took my trailer Wilkins in Bath and met Amanda Murphy my “service advisor” on 8/21/2019 so she could look at the work needed and take measurements. She told me I would have a quote either later that day or the next day. After a few days I left a voicemail for the “service advisor”. With no response I called and left a second voicemail for the “service advisor” the morning of 8/29/2019. Later that day my wife called and was told that an email would be sent to the “service advisor” for her to get back to us. The “service advisor” called on 8/30/2019 saying that she had called and left me a voicemail. I gave her the benefit of the doubt, although I had missed no calls and had no voicemails. She said she needed the VIIN for my trailer in order to get the proper replacement floor from the trailer manufacturer. I provided the VIIN as requested. Again, after hearing nothing from the “service advisor” I called on the morning of 9/5/2019. She was shuffling papers around trying to give me some partial information. I told her to email me the complete quote. I then checked that she had the correct email and she indicated that she would get sent that day. After receiving nothing from the “service advisor” I called her back on 9/6/2019 only to find that she was not in that day. I then asked to speak to the service manager who was supposedly in an interview. I left him a voicemail and he returned my call later that afternoon. I explained what had been going on and that I was getting tired of the lack of response from the “service advisor”. He informed me that he would need to look through the file at some of the information in order to get me a price. That was a week ago. It is now 9/13/2019 and I have heard nothing out of Wilkins. I cannot believe Wilkins considers it acceptable to ignore a customer, leaving them hanging. All it would have taken was a call or email from the “service advisor” to let me know what was going on. What I do know is that there are other RV dealerships and I will take my business to one of them. Not only for the service on my current trailer but for the purchase of its replacement.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amanda Murphy
September 05, 2019

"Brand new Rv with problems not being addressed "

- Unhappy customer

I purchased my last 4 rvs from this dealership. They are your best freind until you sign on the line then you are pretty much on your own for service. Brand new Big Horn antenna doesn’t work leave it there for a week to have it fixed again brand new. Get it bad exact same problem never fixed. We are 5 hours from this dealership nobody cares don’t return phone calls to try and walk through the whole thing myself to try and fix it. Never again will I buy here to bad I but new every two years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Mess
3.0
Mark Guinip
1.0
Mark Evans
4.0
June 18, 2019

"Excellent"

- Damon

An excellent dealership to deal with. Even with the service after the sale. We had a service tech Jerry that was excellent very thorough and professional!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Ross
5.0
May 09, 2019

"Chaos."

- Kmp102012

Ordered at show-was very impressed to start-Told 4-6 weeks, came after 8. Order 19, got a 20. Camper came as a 2020- paperwork was set for 2019. Lost features, forgot the keys in delivery, camper was never cleaned, radio didn’t work. They lack communication, and didn’t call back they said they would. Will never travel two hours again to give my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Burrers, Andy
April 30, 2019

"First time rv owners"

- Angel and Jesse

Amazing customer service from figuring out what unit we wanted to our demo to the parts department! Thanks so much mate for having patience i know my wife is a tough sale lol and the gentleman that did our demo was amazing, us being first time rv owners he did an amazing job of showing us every detail and asking so many questions! We love our 2019 Jayco jayfeather !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate Nichols
5.0
April 11, 2019

"Excellent Service Dept"

- wilson11

Bought my first camper from Wilkins Rv Churchville. service dept Excellent Customer Service and very patient with making sure I knew how to operate my new RV and did not make me feel stupid with my novice questions. Thank you 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Stebbins
Roy Baker
Mark Guinip
5.0
Randy Hurd
5.0
Mike Riley
5.0
Jerry Ross
5.0
Ken Smith
5.0
Other Employees : Brook
April 10, 2019

"Nightmare1"

- wendylou57

trailer, canopy leaked, gray pipe broke, flooding underbelly, gas line pipe broke.Requested new line, inspected..never read other repairs needed..in shop 3 weeks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry Ross
1.0
Other Employees : Ann Burdette, Jason Rodbourn
1
...
1 - 10 of 167 results