Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Wilkins Subaru

Glen Burnie, MD

3.9
101 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6917 Ritchie Highway

Glen Burnie, MD

21061

Directions

101 Reviews of Wilkins Subaru

Sort by Write a review
December 01, 2020

"I hate getting a new car, Wilkins treated my husband and..."

- JoyJoy

I hate getting a new car, Wilkins treated my husband and I like family. No pressure, excellent knowledge to answer all questions. I did not have to haggle on the price, they started lower than another dealer emailed, it was a no-brainer. We had to turn in current leased cars 30 minutes away and Wilkins provided transportation, just like family! Lastly, they maintained social distancing during the entire process, and you could smell how clean the showroom was. Thank you, Joy & Fred

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Young Lee
November 18, 2020

"I cannot say I am a car expert. I recently brought my..."

- jnichol4uo

I cannot say I am a car expert. I recently brought my car in for service on 11.16.2020, for 4 recalls on a 2017 Subaru Impreza. While visiting I was informed there was a nail in the rear passenger tire. I did not have the time to wait for all four tires to be replaced, so I made a second appointment on 11.17.2020. I came in and the tire replacement went by vey quickly, but when I returned home, my partner noticed a hub cap was missing on the front passenger side tire. I reached out to the Wilkins Subaru team to see if they had forgotten to put it back on and in reviewing their videos, they said it was on and present on my first visit for the recalls, but not the next day on my second visit. I have had the car for 3 months with no hubcap issues and don't really even know how invasive the process would be to remove a hubcap, but it's parked securely at my home, so I can't imagine why or how someone would steal it, but the team let me know it would be an additional $119 to come back out and to have them install the missing hubcap. Since they were the only people to have touched the vehicle in the time frame, I'm just very confused to how this could happen. I came in thinking I'd just be getting 4 free recalls taken care of and with the tire and potential hub cap change, I'd be walking out spending $899.54. So I am going to see about another dealership, just because the mystery disappearing hubcap kind of has me feeling uncomfortable and disappointed. The team was courteous and quick the second day and threw in a free car wash, so I thought three stars was a fair representation of my full experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Gable
October 04, 2020

"Yong lee was my dealer salesman. He is very knowledgeable..."

- poohhops

Yong lee was my dealer salesman. He is very knowledgeable and kind. He is doing his job very fast and smoothly all the way through till drive out my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yong Lee
August 22, 2020

"Ryan Gaynor was very helpful and easy to work with. Other..."

- Lucy 13

Ryan Gaynor was very helpful and easy to work with. Other employees not so much. Ryan was willing to work with my budget to get me the most for my money. Although I decided to not purchase the right now I definitely would in the future, but only from Ryan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Gaynor
August 12, 2020

"Nothing but a nightmare"

- rfrodgers

My recent experience at this dealership was nothing short of awful. The sales person stated I would be buying the car after I test drove it once and then proceeded to have me exchange all of my personal items for over an hour with a face-mask on in 90 degree weather. There was no discussion of price and approximately an hour and a half out when I proceeded to leave they finally tracked me down and said the finance person is now ready. After dealing with the finance person, I just found out they lied to me about personal FICO score and said it was 30 points lower than the bank came back with, would not tell me what they were offering for my trade in and found out that the car needed 3 days of auto work even though it was certified pre-owned. Would never deal with these people again and avoid them like covid.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
August 07, 2020

"Wonderful Experience"

- S.Kirt

Just purchases a new Crosstrek, and everyone we interacted with from the moment we arrived to the moment we left were nothing but friendly and professional. Jesse kept us in the loop every step of the way, and it was the best dealership experience I've ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse, Justin, Eric
December 20, 2019

"Terrible dealership and place to work , the service..."

- C-smith

Terrible dealership and place to work , the service manager for Subaru is a total snake and only cares about himself i will never be seen there again never have I ever seen or heard someone putting in your two weeks and get fired on the spot and escorted off the property what a joke

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott gable
October 20, 2019

"Great Experience"

- Chris R.

I was in the market for a new vehicle and wanted to test a few before buying. The Ascent was on my list. I was contacted by Jesse Bittner, and scheduled a test for the same day. I was met at the dealership and I took the drive. All of my questions were answered and there was no sense of dishonesty or "salesmanship" in his responses. I felt like I was getting exactly what I wanted from my search. Although we did not purchase the vehicle, it was in no way due to the service of the staff. Jesse was excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Bittner
August 29, 2019

"Not a bad experience..."

- NewCar1

To be honest, they almost lost me as a customer because when I came into the showroom no one paid any attention to me for almost 10 minutes. However, Fred stepped up even though he was helping other people at the time. I will say that I feel as though they think because Subaru is a very popular car right now, that they don't have to offer big deals or incentives. They were the only ones on Ritchie Highway who weren't offering big incentives for Labor Day or clearance deals to clear out 2019 models. It was a pleasure working with Fred though!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred
January 14, 2019

"Came in for a test drive..."

- Tae

Was quickly browsing at their website and left my contact information a few minutes before I was getting ready to go to another dealership of different make and model. I didn't pick up the call. Debbie texted me within minutes. I provided what I was looking for and explained my situation. She came up with the out-the-door price that was satisfactory. I texted back stating I will come in for a test drive only and will not make decision that night. She understood. I came in for a test drive a 2018 Subaru BRZ Limited. Wasn't too thrilled about the white exterior color. Debbie introduced me to Dennis and we went for a quick test drive. Even though I made it clear to them I am only going for a test drive, Dennis didn't mind nor pressured me to buy. (Loved the car after the test drive!) Funny thing is that we shook hands within the first hour of my arrival at the dealership! We had a few challenges along the way. Trade value, DC resident tax issue, recall on the vehicle, etc... And each time, I was in a dilema and hesitated. And each time, Dennis, sales manager and the general manager came out smoothed things out very casually and cool headed. I left that night excited but disappointed that I couldn't take delivery of the car. I was promised that as soon as the car is ready, Dennis will call me and deliver the car to me in Washington DC (that's about 47 miles, minimum one hour to two hours depending on traffic). I got the message early next morning the car was ready for delivery and Dennis asked when would be a good time. I offered to stop by the dealership instead. I came in and the car was ready with a full tank of gas. Eric at the finance office quickly and efficiently processed my paperwork and didn't try to bash me over the head about warranties or after market product like other dealerships. I rarely write reviews but when there's a need to let others know of good place to eat or do business with, I make sure I let my friends and families know. I would highly recommend this dealership and the team of people working there for your next car or just a test drive. :) Happy customer from DC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis and Debbie
1
...
1 - 10 of 101 results