Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Willett Honda South

Morrow, GA

3.3
545 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6871 Mount Zion Blvd

Morrow, GA

30260

Directions

545 Reviews of Willett Honda South

Sort by Write a review
February 16, 2021

"This place is a joke. A waste of time. Scammers. First..."

- rachelrosca

This place is a joke. A waste of time. Scammers. First time buyer experience was AWFUL. If I didn’t waste so much time into this place I would not have finished the deal. If anyone has the contact of someone with higher level management/corporate, please let me know ASAP!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phataraphone Thammavongs & Angela Thammavongsa
November 24, 2020

"Initial contact & quote was through their internet sales..."

- atlutdfan

Initial contact & quote was through their internet sales department. Was assigned a floor salesman upon arrival to test drive car, check out other vehicles onsite and eventual sale. No BS sales stuff. Utilized Honda Finance promotional offer so even the financial portion of the transaction was very straight forward and no show stopper issues. Only hang up was I kept getting calls from their internet staff asking me if I still wanted the car and why did I miss my appointment and this was after I had already purchased the vehicle. Better communication is obviously needed between online and floor salesman. Regardless of that when I am in the market for a new car again they will absolutely be on the top of my list.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Gedeon, Maurice Wesp
November 15, 2020

"They run a yo-yo financing scam. The finance manager..."

- rickikelly

They run a yo-yo financing scam. The finance manager Darren knowingly set me up with a lease on a Honda that was too good to be true. I should have listened to my mom. If it’s too good to be true, it usually is! I shopped on a Thursday before 5pm. Left the dealership thinking everything is a done deal and the price was right and the car was great. Well, three weeks later I get a text from Darren saying the financing fell through and I have to come back to the dealership and figure something else out. I tell him the dealership is an hour away from me, and COVID, so we can figure something out via email or text. It was like pulling teeth trying to get ahold of him. It shouldn’t be like that, buying a car. I googled this to make sure it was legal, and sure enough I found this is called yo-yo financing or spot delivery scam. Do not sign a conditional delivery agreement or a bailment agreement. This is actually illegal in a few states but sadly not in GA. So these dealerships prey on green buyers probably with low credit scores, then call them back saying someone made a mistake with financing or financing fell through etc. and then sign you up at some astronomical ridiculous rate because you’re already invested in the vehicle, and probably showed it to family and friends, and it’s embarrassing after the fact when it doesn’t go through and people are asking what happened to your new car. Please take your money and go somewhere else. They don’t care about you, and will lie to you and string you along. They also won’t tell you to get insurance before driving off, which I almost did, but thankfully I have bought a car before and remembered. And if you care about COVID precautions and distancing measures this isn’t the dealership for you. Darren didn’t wear a mask with me the entire time and to me it shows that he doesn’t care about others. Kept telling me I’m the same age as his daughter, etc. Well, I hope his daughter never gets scammed like he did me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick Denis
5.0
Other Employees : Darren, Rob
July 07, 2020

"Don’t Believe what you read."

- Lola

This dealership is not here for the customer, they will do whatever they need to do to sale, or make you think you getting a good deal. They will lie, and steal your firstborn if you do not pay close attention and ask the right questions, They make promises they do not follow through on. They do not have knowledge of the product they are selling. If you have an appointment, don’t count on the person being there. I’ve purchased several cars before, Nissan, Toyota, and Honda, and I’ve never had an experience like this before. Please train your people on customer service, sales, and how to be a number 2 dealership, because they will never be number 1. This dealership has had issues since they were Willet Honda. Horrible experience. Like a recurring nightmare.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Artie, Finance Manager “Fox”, Gilliam
April 21, 2020

"I was absolutely dissatisfied with this dealership. They..."

- Lakytia King

I was absolutely dissatisfied with this dealership. They gave me the run around about buying my car. My child is in the military and couldn’t be there to sign the paperwork because of the restrictions that were set by the Federal Government. After all the back and forth they told my daughter that they didn’t want to buy her car anymore. No explanation given.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed
February 23, 2020

"I went to the Honda South yesterday with my check engine..."

- Tina

I went to the Honda South yesterday with my check engine light not on but when I left it came on. I take great car of my car get oil change on time and that’s what I was there for a simple oil change. The lady I worked with cane to me with both my filters removed. I never had a problem with Willett and never never will come back. Please don’t take your car to these people the only way is for them to correct what ever was took a apart

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The lady that goes on a lot of vacation I guess from making problems on people cars
July 03, 2019

"Awesome"

- Asb

Best car buying experience ever. Easy. Fast and enjoyable. Would recommend this place to anyone in the market for a new or used car. Non commission sales staff and it shows. What a breath of fresh air.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shea Bailey
5.0
June 20, 2019

"Good purchase price, good sales experience."

- Satisfied customer

Salesperson Briana was quite pleasant and helpful and "finance" person Brian was quite helpful, knowledgeable, clear and trustworthy. (I can see he works his tail off.) Great "sales experience" after driving our selected car (Accord, a great product). Quite a contrast from a poor "sales experience" on several counts at another dealer that prompted us to seek another dealer - you. (We "found" you through Autotrader and was attracted by your good advertised "base price"/discount from MSRP.) Very satisfied customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Briana Watt (salesperson), Brian ____ ("finance")
May 30, 2019

"Better than sons honda"

- Terry

They was great with telling you everything you need to know about the car and the financial end of it. Abby even hooked our phones to the car. Great job over all. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abby Ferguson
April 07, 2019

"Wonderful "

- Bcook

I enjoyed the staff, salesman, manager and finance department. Everyone was so helpful. You’ll just meet every expectation. My experience was so wonderful. I didn’t feel pressured. The price was great. Everyone was knowledgeable. Thank you so much!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angela
1
...
1 - 10 of 545 results