Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Williams Chevrolet

Traverse City, MI

2.3
151 Reviews

2600 US-31

Traverse City, MI

49684

Directions

151 Reviews of Williams Chevrolet

Sort by
October 21, 2021

"Close your eyes and think of the most sterotypical car..."

- adgaffney23

Close your eyes and think of the most sterotypical car dealership that you can. Now open them. You're looking at Williams Auto Group. After interacting with them you feel like you need a shower to wash off all the BS. In a day and age when you have a wealth of information at your fingertips you can do much better than Williams. Take your money elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jordan Taylor
September 20, 2021

"This dealership is a complete scam. Do NOT finance with..."

- Gores

This dealership is a complete scam. Do NOT finance with them. Be sure to go to a bank or credit union if you decide to buy one of their poorly serviced vehicles. Best just to stay away. If you have a problem, the General Manager, Paul, will tell you some lies on behalf of the dealership. He will also creep your wife and children out while he ogles your kids. I will never step foot in this place again. They also sell cars that they buy at the junk yard and rebuild. The prices are almost as much as cars without rebuilt titles. They say the police inspect them and that allows them to get green titles. Folks, since when is a police officer qualified to “inspect” the integrity of a car with frame damage? If you want lies and bs, go to Williams. The poor salesman told us they even rip him off on his pay.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Chauvette, salesman asked not to be named when I told him I was writing this review.
September 09, 2021

"Went to dealership with a problem with our van. Only..."

- 48shortbus

Went to dealership with a problem with our van. Only thing I received was a run around. Only thing they did after 3 days of having my vehicle for a scheduled repair was clean my carpet floor mat that they got grease all over from previous service and wipe the dripping transmission fluid off my transmission lines ,hoses,and undercarriage from the previous time it was in for service .it was in for what they told me was to change torque converter which they lied about and never had the ok to repair from GM. So it sat there 3 days and nothing was done. They don’t return phone calls or text messages. I don’t usually leave bad reviews trying to always give people the benefit of a doubt but this dealer and service department is the worst experience I ever had with a GM dealer. If you want to be screwed around and lied to go to Williams Chevrolet in Traverse City Mi . Otherwise STAY AWAY. Horrible service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zak service writer. KC service manager
July 19, 2021

"Very disappointed. Filled all paper work out before appt...."

- lisannmg

Very disappointed. Filled all paper work out before appt. Arrived could not locate vehicle. Vehicle needed work done and was suppose to be done after purchase. Phoned Torr in body shop to set up appt. stated he needed to speak with Jordan who had sold us the vehicle. I have sent texts and phoned both Torr and Jordan and still have had no response to fix the vehicle. I purchased the vehicle over a month ago. Second week had the engine light come on and was told it is missing on number one. No response to that either. I will never purchase a vehicle from here again. This is not over.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jordan in used sales
May 04, 2021

"Joel Wegman is the best. Very responsive and well..."

- airmariposa

Joel Wegman is the best. Very responsive and well informed, attentive to my objectives, communicative, and efficient. This was my first time buying from a dealer and I'm probably horribly spoiled now. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Wegman
April 30, 2021

"Easy to deal with. But lost a star because of the time it..."

- berniekores

Easy to deal with. But lost a star because of the time it took to complete the deal. But got a great deal on a new car. Good price for trade in

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed and Anthony
February 18, 2021

"I went in and was trying to buy a certified used truck. I..."

- produceguy56

I went in and was trying to buy a certified used truck. I thought the colorado I had picked out was certified because it was a 2018 with low miles. But when I started the process they told me it wasn't. This was after they said they were going to appraise my truck.When I found out it wasn't certified and said I didn't want it that was it for them.I was going to tell the numbers guy what I wanted for the truck but I stood in front of his window and he didn't even acknowledge my presence. I will NEVER go back!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don't remember
January 28, 2021

"Dont trust their claims about clean carfax!! I bought a..."

- scooterd123

Dont trust their claims about clean carfax!! I bought a used truck from them that turns out was an auction vehicle from canada. I paid a premium because it had low mileage and clean carfax with no accidents. went through car wash and a large patch of clearcoat blew off the door and also the box.Likely ill be dealing with this as long as I own my truck which sickens me. My point is I never would of purchased knowing this.Im currently working with Andy on this so at least i feel there trying to be fair

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy
Jan 29, 2021 -

Williams Chevrolet responded

Scooterd123, We would love the opportunity to make this right. Please reach out to our General Sales Manager Paul, at 231-929-5404. We pride ourselves on our customer satisfaction, so we want to make sure that this doesn't happen.

December 08, 2020

"Beyond disappointed with a dealership of this caliber...."

- Jason985

Beyond disappointed with a dealership of this caliber. I’ve leased two trucks from here. The last truck I over heard a different salesman talking on his personal cell saying he made some really good deals so he can make a few trash deals soon. This past weekend me and wife and kids went to trade in our traverse for a new one. Sales Manager Rick offered us 11,000 when the pay off was 12,2XX. He said it was simple math and we wouldn’t get the payment we wanted. So we left. Two days later he calls and says they reviewed the last weeks deals and they can now offer us 1,300 more for our car to close the deal. I asked him to replace the more than half used tires because they were over half used and one had a screw in it. He offered to “professionally” repair the tire, but that was the best he could do because they don’t get free tires. But they must get free tire repair at their own service center 🤔 After driving it home we noticed a severe shutter reaction in the tranny of a 2018 white Chevy traverse LT with 52,000 miles on it. Yes, a 2018 with 20” black rims, don’t buy it. My local mechanic looked it up. It’s a problem in those cars. The torque converter and tranny fluids weren’t kept up. So it could be problems ahead for who ever gets it, but after they read this it will go to auction and who knows who will wind up with it. Another one swept under the rug! They also charged us 24,748 for the car. The internet price was dropped to 24.448. The other sales manager, Matt, told us that Rick begged and pleaded to get us a better trade in price to the owner, Mr Chichester, is this true? Or shall I contact you to verify? I was specifically told that we were given 1,000 more for our car to make 12,000 and they lowered the price of the car 300 to make up the difference. But hey, our contract says that our sale price was 24,748 and our trade in price doesn’t reflect the correct amount either... hmmm I told them that we are taking the car back during its 5 day return period. I’m not good with liars and immoral salesman. I’ve absolutely had it with places like this. I was asked to bring the car back sooner than later so that miles were not racked up in their car any more than necessary. I told Matt that I work and can’t make it till the 5th day. If he would like he could bring ours back and take theirs as soon as they could come to my location. Our salesman Walter Hitchcock said he was too busy to bring our car back. I guess he’s too upset that a car was returned under his reputation too? I’m over them. Never again. Never again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick, Matt sales managers, and salesman Walter Hitchcock
October 27, 2020

"Horrible experience just ignore you and send you to..."

- Kspehar1986

Horrible experience just ignore you and send you to voice-mail after checking credit and string u along I don't think ill ever try to do business with them again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nathan , Tom Balke, Shannon Hancock, Skylar Hawkins, Mike Hess, Stefanie Uithol, Joel Wegman, Phil Wurtz
1
...
1 - 10 of 151 results