Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Williams Subaru of Charlotte

Charlotte, NC

4.4
358 Reviews

5701 E. Independence Blvd.

Charlotte, NC

28212

Directions

358 Reviews of Williams Subaru of Charlotte

Sort by
August 30, 2021

"Aimee Clark was very easy to work with answering all our..."

- sritchie614

Aimee Clark was very easy to work with answering all our questions. Never any pressure. After purchase she demonstrated all features. Arielle Garcia who completed our paperwork was a joy to work with and very knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aimee Clark, Arielle Garcia
Sep 02, 2021 -

Williams Subaru of Charlotte responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

August 03, 2021

"From the minute I stepped inside the showroom the the..."

- KJ Greenwood

From the minute I stepped inside the showroom the the minute I drive off with my new car Del Lucas and the team at Williams Subaru took fantastic care of me. The communication and professionalism was top notch and I would happily recommend them to my friends and family. The tool the time to explain everything and show me the functions on my car. Del stayed late on several occasions to finish helping us with our enquiries and questions. Hands down the best car buying experience I’ve had in USA

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Del Lucas
5.0
Other Employees : Fauzi the finance manager
Aug 18, 2021 -

Williams Subaru of Charlotte responded

Hi, we are so happy to read such a great review about Williams Subaru! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

January 22, 2021

"Shady Shady Shady. Wish I could give 0 stars. Bought a..."

- ajr64

Shady Shady Shady. Wish I could give 0 stars. Bought a used car here and 8 months later, no tag. The used car manager keeps blaming other people for the delay instead of actually doing something. They put a dealer plate on my car and said I'm on an extended test drive (no end date) telling me it was legal to do so. Guess what? DMV says it's not legal at all. I really wish I could go back to May when I was debating whether to buy there or not and tell past me to run as fast as I could. All they have done during this past 8 months is jerk me around. On a positive note, I'm learning a lot. Filed my first ever complaint with the Better Business Bureau and filed my first ever license/theft bureau investigation with the DMV. I know they don't care about the first, but the second might matter to them. Especially the statutes and penalties associated with improper use of a dealer tag.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Martinez, Jim Gamble, Shawn Sigler
November 20, 2020

"Mike, Kevin, and Arielle were all super helpful. This was..."

- MaxRog44

Mike, Kevin, and Arielle were all super helpful. This was the easiest newest car purchase ever. They made negotiating non awkward and made sure I got everything I wanted. Happy to join the Subaru crew.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Melton
5.0
Other Employees : Kevin, Arielle
October 26, 2020

"I drove from Northern Virginia to Charlotte NC to..."

- tunguy03

I drove from Northern Virginia to Charlotte NC to purchase a 2017 Legacy from Williams Subaru and when the salesman Jeremy Deakins and I took it on a test drive I noticed a vibration at 50mph, I advised Jeremy and he told me that it was probably flat spots in the tires and they should go away in about 1000 miles. After I purchased the car I took a 1500 mile road trip and the flat spots were still there. I then contacted Jeremy that the flat spots were still there and I informed him also that my local Subaru dealership in Virginia confirmed it. I was told to drive back to Charlotte (6hour drive) to have the service department look at it. I suggested that I have the tires replaced at my local Subaru dealership and they work out the cost at which they refused. I contacted Subaru Cooperate (THANKS Cooperate) for assistance and they covered the cost of the replacement tires. Jeremy was Great.....

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jeremy Deakins
August 27, 2020

"Williams Subaru of Charlotte is the best! Aimee and Shawn..."

- catherinepetersen811

Williams Subaru of Charlotte is the best! Aimee and Shawn were amazing for the purchase of our second car, 2121 Crosstrek! We are now an all Subaru family!! They worked with us to ensure that all of our needs were met and were outstanding and expeditious with their service. This was by far the easiest car buying experience that we have had. I cannot recommend this team highly enough! Thanks for Subaru #2!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aimee, Shawn
July 20, 2020

"I’ve been around a Car dealership on some level my whole..."

- SCCarBuyer73

I’ve been around a Car dealership on some level my whole entire life. I’m not one to post BAD Reviews because somehow , They can redeem themself at some point. But I do have to write to say this was the WORST Experience Ive ever had at a dealership and still dealing with the bad experience. From the moment we pulled up from Out of State to pickup the car, to still not receiving our title and tag 60 days later with no return phone call as to when these items will be sent to us. Katrina, who is no longer there I’ve been told, did not have the car ready from two weeks prior when there was a deposit put on the car to be picked up and a list of items to be done before we arrived. Wheel Locks where lost, they replaced those but said they couldn’t be removed to drive home, yet somehow where removed, paperwork was wrong, Finance took forever to hand them cash. If this had not been the car my son wanted, we would’ve walked away from this dealership 15 minutes after arriving. I’ve contacted several employees to find out information and still haven’t received a call back. The only person who has even remotely sounded like they knew anything was a Gentleman named William whom I just Spoke with today but he has no answers either just passed along yet another message to Shawn the Sales Manager, who passes it along to someone else. It would be a Great Place for a dealership! And I need answers still. I hoping this will help them find answers for me for me quicker. I do not recommend this dealership on any level! A car buying process should never be this hard on any level. 2 hour trip turned into an all day exhausting trip that is still not resolved. I’ve been around a Car dealership on some level my whole entire life. I’m not one to post BAD Reviews because somehow , They can redeem themself at some point. But I do have to write to say this was the WORST Experience Ive ever had at a dealership and still dealing with the bad experience. From the moment we pulled up from Out of State to pickup the car, to still not receiving our title and tag 60 days later with no return phone call as to when these items will be sent to us. Katrina, who is no longer there I’ve been told, did not have the car ready from two weeks prior when there was a deposit put on the car to be picked up and a list of items to be done before we arrived. Wheel Locks where lost, they replaced those but said they couldn’t be removed to drive home, yet somehow where removed, paperwork was wrong, Finance took forever to hand them cash. If this had not been the car my son wanted, we would’ve walked away from this dealership 15 minutes after arriving. I’ve contacted several employees to find out information and still haven’t received a call back. The only person who has even remotely sounded like they knew anything was a Gentleman named William whom I just Spoke with today but he has no answers either just passed along yet another message to Shawn the Sales Manager, who passes it along to someone else. It would be a Great Place for a dealership! And I need answers still. I hoping this will help them find answers for me for me quicker. I do not recommend this dealership on any level! A car buying process should never be this hard on any level. 2 hour trip turned into an all day exhausting trip that is still not resolved.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Katrina, Shawn, Finance Dept.
April 26, 2020

"exceptional"

- 2 trucks

From Shawn (Sales Manager) Arielle (delivery Specialist) Fauzi (Finance Manager) and the best sales person ever Lasonio Thompson, Williams treats their customers as part of the family. All are trustworthy empathetic to their customers and make yoy feel like you are a part of the Williams family. If you have any dealings with the above named people you can rest assured they are concerned about your needs as well as their company. As great as these people are and they are the best Subaru automobiles sell themselves with all thier features. With Williams Subaru and the Subaru itself you can't go wrong in your new car. Thanks Shawn, Arielle, Fauzi and LT (Lasonio) John and Rhonda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lasonio (LT) Thompson
5.0
Other Employees : Shawn Sigler, Ariell Garcia, Fauzi
February 24, 2020

"Bought our third Subaru recently and loved our experience..."

- cjames

Bought our third Subaru recently and loved our experience at Williams Subaru! Both Jacob and Arielle were terrific and took the time to make us feel at home. All aspects of car buying process were explained in detail and follow up was great as well with both staff members. Will definitely be back!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Miller, Arielle Garcia
January 27, 2020

"2nd New Car Buy at Williams"

- charlottemike1954

Positive experience of buying Subaru from Wiallams led us back - easy buying process and sales person patience during used vs. new decision process; got clear answers to questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Thompson
1
...
1 - 10 of 358 results