Search
Back
Write a review

Williamsburg Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

2.5

38 Lifetime Reviews

3012 Richmond Road, Williamsburg, Virginia 23185 Directions
Sales: (757) 229-1050

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

38 Reviews of Williamsburg Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

Sort by Write a review
January 24, 2019

"Dishonest, Incompetent, Unprofessional"

- LisaBishop

I can't begin to express my disgust at the way my Jeep Commander was handled. I brought it in on December 13 for a diagnosis. CORY SMITH told me that it just needed a little love -- to the tune of $1300, which included a new battery and a bunch of maintenance work -- and the Jeep would be good to go. I was surprised, but so happy. After all that work was done he called back with bad news - the Jeep would not run. He needed $300 more to look at a few more things, but said that most likely it would be $1000 after that to get it running. At this point, I had a choice of paying $1300 for a broken Jeep that was no better (actually worse) than when I dropped it off, or let them keep working and after another $1300 I will have a running vehicle. So, he did $300 more work and called back to say the motor had catastrophic damage. How does a mechanic go from saying it just needs a battery and some love, to saying it has catastrophic damage! So now, I owe $1600 and was given a few choices - pay that money (because I "authorized it"), donate the vehicle to them and they will zero out the bill, or buy a new engine for between $5K and $8K. Well - I didn't like any of those choices. Bottom line, they botched this pretty bad. I spoke to EIGHT other mechanics who said he didn't do the testing he should have -- had he, he would have known right off the bat that there were major problems and I would have left with just the $128 diagnostic fee. MEANWHILE -- the Jeep has been there a month while I try to figure out what to do. During this month, we had FOUR email exchanges, THREE phone calls, and ONE call to the owner that did not get returned. Regardless of all the communication, they turned my account over to their attorneys on day 31, tacked on a $1400 storage fee and began proceedings to take over my lein!! SCOTT - the Service Manager told me I had 45 days before they started to take action against my vehicle. So, at the 30 day mark, I still thought I had some time to make decisions. The very day I received the letter from their attorney, I went in to speak with the owner - KEITH HASSAN. The ONLY thing I will say in his favor is that he seemed pretty disgusted that they did maintenance work on a blown engine. He decreased the bill to $620 plus made me pay the attorney fees of $140 even though it never should have been turned over according to SCOTT. Everything about this job was unprofessional and I found Cory and Scott to be completely dishonest (or perhaps Cory is incompetent?). The best part of it all - this is how they treated someone who is in the market for a new car! I had gone in knowing that if they cancelled my bill that I would buy a new car from them. Now, I will NEVER step foot in there again and highly recommend that anyone reading this go elsewhere. By the way, I still don't know what is wrong with the Jeep, but I paid $760.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cory Smith, Scott, Keith Hassan
January 20, 2019

"New hirer"

- Past salesman

I was hired in oct 2018 for the sales team. I will say that the entire management and other on the ales team are excellent. My only problem is when I was hired I told the manager Gerry Givens that it has been a long time since I sold cars and he said no problem and just do what I can until I was ready to go full speed. Well I sold one car the first few days and the customer was very pleased. Well after the next few days I was told that he wanted to go in a different direction. Let me say that the time I was there they NEVER Explained the phone or computer system and made me go and buy a lap top at my own expense. They took a week to program my lap top and never gave me instructions on how to use it. I left that night and I told them I understand . I will say that the staff is very good and yes they want to do one major thing and that is too Be sure You pleased with your purchase at a fair price and terns for you. Whould I like to return there and the answer is yes if they want to gave a part time salesman. Good luck Williamsburg Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Kia, Ram. Hope you have a great year.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I really enjoys working with everyone there.
January 07, 2019

"Excellent "

- Cmitchell6785

The new service manger is great. The service was excellent. Everyone was so friendly and the time to have my car serviced was very quick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
January 06, 2019

"Beatrice Gallagher"

- Ram fan

We were there to purchase a truck. We were always extremely happy with the service dept in the past for all our vehicles so we always return to this dealership when replacing our vehicles. They are wonderful about addressing any concerns I may have but also are great about reminding me of needed service without any pressure. I always feel my happiness with service is their priority. I feel they really show concern and care about me and my family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Gallagher, Sean, keith
November 02, 2018

"Lies to get you in the door"

- nothanksok4

We called this dealership to look at a car we had seen posted online to confirm that they did have it. The sales person on the phone claimed they did and that we could come look at it later that day, so we scheduled to stop by. Unfortunately that was a lie, as they did not have the car in stock despite saying so on the phone. In fact, the man we talked to said the car didn't pass inspection and was sold wholesale -- again, this was several hours after we'd scheduled to come by and look at that car in particular. He then tried to show us vehicles beyond our budget, after being told our spending limit. I would not recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael or something
July 13, 2018

"REALLY"

- JPP

SCHEDULED MY JEEP FOR OIL CHANGE WENT TO PICK IT UP OVER A HOUR LATER THEN PROMISED . SERVICE DEPARTMENT BROUGHT IT OUT AND THE HOOD WAS PROPPED OPEN AND AIR FILTER WAS JAMMED BETWEEN HOOD AND FRAME. I ASKED WHAT THE PROBLEM WAS AND SERVICE PERSON LEFT TO GET A TECH TO REPLACE FILTER. THE TECH CAME DID NOT SAY A WORD REPLACED THE FILTER AND LEFT. MY WIFE WENT TO MAKE A COMPLAINT AND THE MANAGER ON DUTY SAID " WHAT DO YOU WANT ME TO DO ABOUT IT CONDENSENDLY I ASK FOR THE CORPORATE NUMBER AND HE SAID "DO YOU THINK I KNOW IT OFF THE TOP OF MY HEAD.. WHERE AS HE TOLD ME TO LOOK IT UP. THEN I ASKED HIM HIS NAME AND HE TOLD ME KIETH I ASKED FOE HIS LAST NAME AND AGAIN HE TOLD ME TO LOOK IT UP...... DO NOT GO THERE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
AWFUL , AND COULDN'T CARE LESS
June 28, 2018

"Great work performed"

- John H.

I was on Vacation in Williamsburg June 11, 2018. I heard an engine noise. I called WCJD. Service writer Cole had my Grand Cherokee water pump replaced under warranty and got me a free loaner. Engine compartment was cleaned and polished like new. The service advisors i talked to were very pleasant. Much Better experience than my local CJD dealer in New Jersey.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cole, Ashley
April 27, 2018

"Awful"

- John Barleycorn

Stay clear unless money means nothing to you. They seem to be hiring former time share people and may be applying the same sales tactics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dont remember
November 12, 2017

"Missing parts. Won't return phone calls "

- Davidmoore

Sold me a jeep without telling me it was missing parts. Thought it was simple mistake but they refuse to take my phone calls to discuss if they can help me out. Pretty shady. Would not recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cody, Kieth Hassan
September 07, 2017

"SAY NO TO JOSH AS YOUR ADVISOR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! "

- Hondalady

If you ever go to Williamsburg Dodge service department AVOID JOSH! He is extremely RUDE, He will not let you talk to a service manager. Please ask for the other 2 advisor's who seem like they 1. Know what they are talking about and 2. Don't laugh at you when you ask to talk to a manager. We spent over 8k there and now our check engine light is going off a week later and they are trying to charge me 118.00 to check the light on a truck we just replaced the engine on. I understand they are a business however the way Josh talked to me was very disrespectful. I suffer from anxiety and he caused me to have a panic attack due to our conversation. I am waiting to here back from the service department manager and also Mr. Julian's the owner! Please ASK FOR ANY ADVISOR other then him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh
1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results