Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Willowbrook Kia

Willowbrook, IL

1.7
90 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

7301 S. Kingery Hwy

Willowbrook, IL

60527

Directions

Is this your dealership?

90 Reviews of Willowbrook Kia

Sort by Write a review
September 11, 2020

"I will say that Cindy was nice and polite however she did..."

- Matt

I will say that Cindy was nice and polite however she did question my knowledge of the release date of the 2021 Kia Stinger as if I did not do any research on the car and tried to use it as leverage for me to purchase the car. I was looking for a Kia Stinger GT1, the dealership stated that they would find one for me. However they were not able to, Cindy stated that the reason they were not able to find a Stinger was because there were not many on the market. Which was true there weren't many, but she tried to tell me the reason why there weren't many was because 2020 was the last year of the Kia Stinger and there wouldn't be a 2021. She told me this 1 week after Kia just announced the 2021 Stinger and it would be sold at the end of Q3. I told Cindy about the announcement and she stated that it was just a concept car and that the car wouldn't be sold. (Why would Kia tell consumers that the car will be sold, but their employee that it's a concept car and wouldn't make it to the market?) Other dealers never told me 2020 was the last year, only her. They never called me back after I told her about the production of the 2021 Stinger and now it's September and 2021 Stingers are on the market. Please do some researching before you lie 😂

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cindy Snow
December 17, 2019

"I bought a kia forte and extended tire warranty. My tire..."

- mgrant1213

I bought a kia forte and extended tire warranty. My tire got a bubble on the sidewall...no rim damage. Michelle in the service dept told me i that i didn't have that coverage (lie). Craig, the warranty manager told me I did. A claim was submitted for the tire. I called today to ask about the claim and Michelle told me the claim was denied (supposedly). False advertising on an extended warranty is not a good company practice. Michelle told me I must have hit a curb...i did not! I park in my driveway. What's the purpose of paying extra for tire coverage if it doesn't even cover a bubble ?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michelle: service dept. Craig: warranty manager
April 14, 2019

"Recall Service"

- Sidkids

We were sent a recall letter from Kia. We decided to try a different dealer other than the one we purchased our van from close to our home, because of a bad service experience a month before the recall. So we went online to check ratings. Found Willowbrook Kia with high ratings. We called for the appointment, explained to the lady that we only own one vehicle and could not leave it for a long time, because of the recall they did not have enough loaners. The lady was able to make an appointment the next day being a Saturday. The waiting room was comfortable the workers very friendly kept asking if there was anything that we neededd, 100% different experience from our local Kia dealer. The service was fast. No grease no dirt and grime and most of all no damage to our vehicle when we got it back, unlike our local dealer. Willowbrook are not only proffesional but caring, they saw the booster chair and did a complete inspection since van is in warranty informed us about the front tires and replaced them for us at the same time. Again the local dealer said that they did the inspection and even though van is in warranty they charged us $150 and no report was given to us,but Willowbrook did the inspection at no charge and a printout was given to us of the inspection. WE STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS DEALER. IF WE COULD GIVE THEM 10 STARS WE WOULD. Thank you Willowbrook Kia from the Siddons Family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
From scheduling to service AWESOMENESS
February 07, 2019

""Very good experience"."

- Cindy054

The car buying experience at Willowbrook Kia was excellent. Jim Skiniotes was extremely understanding and helpful. Went out of his way to help me with a lease return and buying a new 2019 Sorento. There was no pressure at all. Thank you Willowbrook Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Skiniotes
October 09, 2018

"Great dealership great people "

- Sal

Great dealership and very friendly and great stff I recommend the dealer ship if I have any friends I would recommend the dealer ship to them .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Great people
September 28, 2018

"Horrible business "

- tyler2012

This dealer lied to me multiple times. The told me they had a car in stock. When I showed up to look at it, they didn't have it. They told me they sent it to Auction. I left and they called me and said to come back and they would get the car for me. We worked out a deal I put a $1000 down and was to come back the next day to pick it up. I showed up the next day to pick up the car I bought and they didn't have it. I have text messages from the sales person saying they had it parked in front waiting for me. The finance manager was absolutely unprofessional and made sexist jokes and other innuendos. I also have a text from him trying to bait and switch me. I tried to reach out to the GM who could care less how they operate and is clearly ok running a business where they lie and treat people like crap. I tried to talk to the owner but was told by the GM that I would never talk to him and if the owner finds put about this he would just have home take care of it anyway. What a great way to run a business. I will be making this a personal mission to let everyone one know the way I was treated and lied to. I have texts, pictures and receipts that back up every thing that happened

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dustin, Holly, JP
August 16, 2018

"Great experience"

- Joelgarcia1985

Es su ando tareas free experiencias thank you Tracz ando Danny for finding me a perfecto car and thank to Dustin Hill and Mike T for getting me an amazing rate and deal!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Danny Trace
August 14, 2018

"Bait and Switch and Broken Fuel Pump"

- B

Should of known better to purchase a vehicle, Kia Sorento, from. They did a bait and switch on the price. Fought them for hours to get the price closer to what was originally promised. Now I have had the car a year and half and the fuel pump went out at 42,000 miles, which is about 60,00 miles short of when this happens. They admit that shouldn't have happened so early. The store manager, JP, told me that I could come in and get a new car for the same price. They were going to honor my payments and keep me on the 6yr plan. I would owe nothing. It was too good to be true so I called back to verify again. I came in to verify the information and the assistant manager, Mike Talevski, said that what I was told was not possible. He then blamed me for thinking I could get a new car. He could put me in new Kia Sorento for much higher than what I was paying. He could put me in an old one for the same price. Or I could have a new car, but not a Sorento, for the same price. Mike was very rude when I became upset that they did another bait and switch. He told me that was what happens when you don't buy the extended warranty. He was very unprofessional and unsympathetic. I don't think the manger JP even exists. He was unreachable, and for a manager of a dealership that is rare. Mike also said his name was PJ and wrote down PJ. Besides the bad service, the big lesson here is that the FUEL PUMP FAILED AT 42,000 MILES! Don't buy Kia, especially from this shady dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Talevski
July 02, 2018

"Very dishonest. "

- Tim A

Very disappointing experience. Worked with them for several days. Came to a price and then the car was no longer available. Was told try were going to have it delivered but delayed several days. Said it was on its way from the Berwyn location they also own. Went to Berwyn and was told they've had the car for weeks. Caught in several lies. Got a similar deal in Naperville. Don't waste your time with them! Will probably be going to the BBB with this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny Mijatovic, Mike Talevski,
January 06, 2018

"Horrendous sales tactics"

- Bill

My experience as a purchaser/lessor of cars for over 45 years is that this dealership is thee worst I have ever experienced. Misleading sale tactics/pricing; incomplete lease and warranty disclosures and non refund of a cancelled warranty are a few of the issues. I have been trying to get a $595 refund since I leased the car in 2016 and have gotten nothing as of today. Car was OK..use another dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MIke Taleviski
1
...
1 - 10 of 90 results