About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Wilson Motors Toyota

4.8

61 Lifetime Reviews

1100 Iowa St, Bellingham, Washington 98228 Directions
Sales: (360) 676-0600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

61 Reviews of Wilson Motors Toyota

Sort by Write a review
January 26, 2016

"James Doyle Super Sales Guy!! "

- Sotoyota16

James Doyle was fantastic when it came time to get new Sienna for our family. Wish the service department was a little more on the ball....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Doyle
January 14, 2016

"Excellent customer service"

- downey1987

I have a 21-year old 4Runner but I keep coming back to Wilson for service because of the professional and hard-working customer service. With Service Advisor Mike Hinthorne there was no question my beloved 4Runner was in good hands and would be serviced in as timely a manner as possible. 4-stars for price, considering OEM parts are always gonna be pricy, but at least at the dealership I know it will be done right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Hinthorne
November 30, 2015

"Great experience leasing a 2016 Camry SE"

- Daniel Taverne

I had an awesome time when I went in to Wilson Motors to lease my new Camry. Had a great experience working with Aaron to make the deal happen. Kristen in finance did a great job breaking down the lease terms so I knew exactly what I was getting. Would recommend to anyone, and I will return to them for my next Toyota or Mercedes purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Rossi
October 31, 2015

"Poor customer service....disappointed"

- Sunnyroom

You need to have a manager or decision maker available on the weekend. I called trying to take advantage of the tire sale ending the same day (as I just found out about the sale) and was told I could not purchase tires today to be installed later when an appointment was available. Alise? the service person told me she could have a manager call me on Monday and they MIGHT extend the sale or make an exception. There was no one available to sell me tires or assure me that I could get the tire deal although the deal was not expiring until the end of the day. Alise then said "I don't understand why you're getting upset" which is not a customer service friendly thing to say when you are the staff who is unable to solve the problem. BOTTOM LINE: Have someone available to solve customer concerns on the weekend. You just lost a loyal Toyota owner customer, I'll be driving 30 miles to Foothill Toyota from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alise
June 28, 2015

"Save yourself a couple of hours, look elsewhere "

- Trashman

My wife and I have been looking at Tundras over the last couple of weeks, I saw a Tundra on Wilson Toyota's site that I liked, but it was a bit more than I thought it was worth, but then I checked Saturday morning, and they had lowered the price, we were already planning to go check out another Tundra up North so we figured we would swing by Wilson and take a look. When we arrived, we couldn't find the Tundra that we were looking for, a salesman quickly came out and told us that it had already been sold a day or two earlier, he wanted to show us another Tundra, I let him know that this other Tundra was not quite what I was looking for, he asked, "If I can get the price of this Tundra down to the price of the one that you originally came for, would you be interested?" I told him "Possibly, it can't hurt to take a look". When we went inside, suddenly it was as if he has never offered the price break. He asked "How much do you want to offer?" of course I said "If you can get the price on this one to the price of the one that I came to look at, then I will consider it" (There was a $2,000 difference just FYI, and the truck that I originally came for actually started out about $1,000 more before they dropped the price) After a bit more back and forth, he asked "So if I can get you this price you will buy it right now?" I told him "If you can get me that price, I will think about it, go get some lunch and talk it over with my wife" He wanted an answer right then and there, so I told him that I take my time in big decisions like this, and I will think about it over lunch, his response "Well then maybe this isn't the right place for you" And I agree 100%. At first everything was very friendly, and in all honesty, I was going to buy that truck, I just wanted a few minutes to talk it over with my wife, but suddenly everything went from friendly to rude and quite frankly them being xxxxxxxxx, so I left, very happy not to have given them a dime of my hard earned cash. My recommendation to you, if you can't think for yourself and are willing to buy the first vehicle that you see for full asking price, Wilson Toyota is absolutely a friendly dealership, but if you are looking around for the exact vehicle that fits your needs and would like to take a minute to think it over and make sure that you are making the right decision, it's probably not worth your time to go to Wilson Toyota, drive 20 minutes South to Foothills Toyota, they have a completely different attitude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Crystal Mervyn
March 21, 2015

"Great Buying Experience!"

- slotsquid

First Class facility, R.J. Haykin was an awesome salesman, work hard for me and got me the deal I wanted, then he suggest that they could beat my financing I brought in. Wendy Hugo was wonderful to work with. Wendy got me much better terms than I ever expected. Best feeling I ever had after buying a vehicle... except for any motorcycle I get! ;) Thanks Wilson Toyota for a great buying experience, and I love the truck! Howard Lloyd

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
RJ Haykin
Other Employees : Wendy Hugo
July 02, 2014

"Best Experience Buying a Used Car"

- profmikk

I spent several days researching the place I wanted to buy my used Toyota Tundra and after finding the right car, I then went to the reviews of the dealers. Wilson came out on top, so even though it was the furthest away at about 85 miles, and there was a Tundra 1 mile from my home, I made the drive. It was worth it. Joe helped me out, and he was as good a salesman as I have met. I liked the way they worked altogether from the manager to the finance person. Excellent place, and yes, I have told everyone about them, and will buy my next car from them. Dealers need to realize in the internet age, words gets out there fast about whose good and whose shady. Wilson deserves all the good reviews!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Fisher
Crystal Mervyn
January 21, 2014

"We bought a used car from Bob Pellegrini and he made the..."

- DanielleRWL

We bought a used car from Bob Pellegrini and he made the whole transaction incredibly easy (even though we were purchasing from out of state). He was very easy to work with, very responsive and worked hard to get us a good deal. We will happily work with Wilson Motors on a future car purchase and cannot say enough good things about working with Bob.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Pellegrini
November 21, 2013

"In spite of all the current TV and newspaper ads..."

- judybrown

In spite of all the current TV and newspaper ads announcing great deals on 2013 Camrys, we were informed by one of our nearby Toyota dealerships that there were no more 2013s in our area. We were quoted a lease price on a 2014 Camry that was twice what we said we could afford. At the suggestion of a Bellingham relative, we set up a meeting with Wilson Motors in Bellingham. Pete Nelson and Bob Pellegrini were fantastic! We drove away the same day in a 2013 Camry Hybrid, at the price we wanted. We couldn't have been more pleased with the way we were treated at Wilson. Everyone was pleasant, helpful and professional, and the dealership itself is clean and modern, with a comfortable waiting area. Even though it's a bit of a drive for us and there are several closer dealerships, we'll also be using their service department as much as possible for our scheduled maintenance visits, and will be returning when our lease runs out to see Pete or Bob for another new Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Nelson and Bob Pellegrini
October 28, 2013

"I had walked away from 2 car deals in the weeks leading..."

- mum24munchkins

I had walked away from 2 car deals in the weeks leading up to my experience with Wilson Motors. I was very cautious and leery of yet another bad car buying experience. This was, by far, the best ever car purchasing experience that I have ever had! (And I have handled 10 different deals for myself and others). I worked via email with Bob Pelligrini and he was fantastic, straightforward, very accommodating. I live over 100 miles away from Bellingham and was not interested in driving up to the dealership until I had a deal done. Bob was great, very communicative and fair. When it was all said and done, I spent less than one hour in the dealership and I left with the exact vehicle I had been searching for at a more than fair price. I can't say enough good things about my experience with Wilson Motors. The best car buying experience I have ever had!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Pelligrini
21 - 30 of 61 results