Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Wilson Toyota of Ames

Ames, IA

4.8
1,233 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We are following all guidelines set by the CDC to ensure you, your family, and our employees have a safe place to conduct business. We'll get through this together. Welcome to Wilson Toyota of Ames, a fast and convenient way to research and purchase the vehicle that is right for you. On our lot you’ll find new, certified, and other used Toyota models, and a variety of used cars/trucks/SUVs from brands like Chevy, Ford, Honda, Nissan, and many more! A huge inventory of Camry, RAV4, Highlander, Corolla, Tacoma, and all of your other favorite 2020 Toyota models. As a premier Iowa Toyota dealer, we have helped many customers, local and far away, find the Toyota of their dreams! Ready to set up a test drive or a consultation? Visit us today @ 2212 S Duff Ave in Ames OR send us a message with any questions.

2212 S Duff Ave

Ames, IA

50010

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,234 reviews

October 18, 2020

"Excellent service. Waiting time was right on, 1 hour-15..."

- ERWINBEUTLER

Excellent service. Waiting time was right on, 1 hour-15 min. Good mechanics. Service people were very courteous. Love the checklist of things the mechanic tested or looked at with a report.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 17, 2020

"Chad was awesome and I love my car. Unfortunately, I..."

- Lexy Jaco

Chad was awesome and I love my car. Unfortunately, I can't remember the name of the finance specialist, but he was remarkable, too! Awesome place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 17, 2020

"This was my first experience buying a vehicle by myself...."

- duanehinman

This was my first experience buying a vehicle by myself. Blake made me very comfortable and addressed all of my questions. He had all of my concerns fixed before purchasing which was above and beyond to me. I highly recommend Wilson Toyota and Blake was very professional. Thanks all, Duane H.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 17, 2020

"For the first time experience with buying from a dealer,..."

- catbeyerhelm

For the first time experience with buying from a dealer, Chad was so kind and helpful. After finding out how nervous I was, he really made me feel more comfortable and eased my anxiety about the purchasing process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 17, 2020

"I had a great experience with Blake!! He showed me a..."

- BARRETTDT

I had a great experience with Blake!! He showed me a Camry that we are interested in. My wife and I are liking the AWD but not all time AWD!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Service advisor that took care of me that day!! Very nice and got loaner for me to keep my dentist appointment.
October 16, 2020

"Best customer service I have ever had!!! I will go no..."

- heidi.ball

Best customer service I have ever had!!! I will go no where else! Lonny was awesome! Thanks for everything! My car looks perfect! Thanks Lonny!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lonny Rug
October 16, 2020

"My experience with Wilson Toyota and Ryan has been great...."

- fortdodge63

My experience with Wilson Toyota and Ryan has been great. They have fulfilled all my needs. I have leased twice at Wilson’s Toyota found them easy too work with. We will come back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 16, 2020

"Brad was very helpful explaining all the features of the..."

- ggark

Brad was very helpful explaining all the features of the vehicle before our purchase. He prompt in replying with follow up question after the purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 15, 2020

"Brad is awesome. I shared the features I was looking for..."

- baileyl1

Brad is awesome. I shared the features I was looking for and the price I need... and he made it happen. I wasn’t even going to buy a new Camry...but he made me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Becky
October 15, 2020

"On Sept 25, 2020, I brought my 2005 Sienna in for..."

- LARRYPETERSON007

On Sept 25, 2020, I brought my 2005 Sienna in for routine service, oil change, etc. In addition I asked the Advisor to have the Tech to look at the brakes since the brake pedal travel was more than usual. At that time the Tech who serviced the car wrote on the invoice that no repairs were needed. The Advisor said it looked like I just had my brakes repaired. I said not lately. I was still concerned about the brakes so I brought the car in again on Oct 9, 2020. This time another Tech said I needed major work on the brakes. The bill was $992.34. Waiting for the repairs to be done I sat outside on a bench and watched 2 vans from Arnold Motor Co deliver parts to the shop. I have two concerns, first the comment that my brakes didn’t need repair and then needed major repairs. Secondly, where Toyota parts used on my brake repair since the price was so high or was non-Toyota parts used. Trust is very important. If non-Toyota parts where used I could have had the repairs done at Ron’s Auto for much less. If non-Toyota parts are used for certain repairs they should tell me and offer the difference in cost. Larry Peterson 515-337-1100

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Advisor young lady
21 - 30 of 1,234 results