Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Wine Automotive

Chesapeake, VA

4.7
475 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Mission: Our Mission is to provide an experience to each and every customer that is beyond their expectations in a friendly, professional and efficient manner, creating true consumer value. We will treat our customers as we would our family, helping them meet their transportation needs. By achieving our goal, we can create an environment which fosters continued growth and recognizes the contributions of our employees and we will encourage our team members to succeed and to improve themselves. We will create a fun, friendly and family atmosphere. We will create and maintain a presence in the community. We will be active in local and regional organizations and activities. We want to be your life-long provider of vehicle sales and service products. We are “Dedicated to Quality, Committed to Excellence.” Guiding Principles: Quality and Value Come First: To achieve customer satisfaction, the quality and value of our products and services are our number one priority. Customers are the Focus of Everything We Do: Our work must be done with our customers in mind, providing better products, better services, and better overall value than our competitors. Continuous Improvement is Essential to Our Success: We must strive for excellence in everything we do, in their value and in our services, our human relations, our competitiveness, our profitability, and our attitude towards excellence. Employee Involvement is Our Way of Life: We are a team. We must treat each other with trust and respect. Integrity is Never Compromised: The conduct of our company must be pursued in a manner that is socially and legally responsible, and commands respect for its integrity and all goods and services will be warranted on this basis. Our doors are open to men and women alike, without discrimination and without regard to ethnic origin or personal beliefs.

343 N Battlefield Blvd

Chesapeake, VA

23320

Directions

By Type

Showing 475 reviews

June 30, 2020

"We had an amazing experience with Jim at Wine Automotive!..."

- christina.claflin

We had an amazing experience with Jim at Wine Automotive! He was patient, fair and kind to my husband and I. Everyone was welcoming and gave us an great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 01, 2020 -

Wine Automotive responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and that our team could make this a top-notch experience! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!

March 03, 2020

"Where do I start!!! Wayne was the best salesman ever....."

- toyatoya69

Where do I start!!! Wayne was the best salesman ever.. kind, polite, and highly dedicated to customer service!! Went above and beyond to make me satisfied!! It’s a must you go see him!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jeff Wine
March 03, 2020

"The repair shop has had my car more than me in the 1st month"

- britwalk89

This is the most frustrating and disappointing purchase of my entire life! Please read the FACTS of my experience with Wine Automotive and you decide whether you think doing business with them is worth it... Jan 31- Contacted Mark with Wine Automotive via text about a 15 Nissan Pathfinder they had on the lot. After talking with him about having 2 toddlers and would not have a lot of time for negotiating on the lot, I told him the price we would be comfortable and he told me that would be possible. So far so good! Feb 3rd- Went to Wine Autotive to see the car and get a trade in value on our current car. Trade in value seemed fair but when we started talking numbers on the Pathfinder they were $800 over where I told him we would like to be. I was a little frustrated that I was told one thing and then when I got on the lot they could not go that low... The next day they said they could come down another $200. I felt like that was fair enough and we agreed. Feb 5th- Went with cash and title in had to drop off old car and pick up our 15 Nissan Pathfinder. I was excited to have a newer car with lower mileage for me and my kids! Was looking forward to what I thought was going to be a nice reliable car. Feb 8th- Took the kids to the grocery store and the brakes starting making a weird clicking noise. Feb 9th- The check engine light came on that morning. We stopped at Pep Boys to see if they could read the code and they said it was the O2 sensor. Feb 10th- Contacted Mark to let him know both problems. They acted like they were doing me some favor allowing me to bring my car back that I have had a whopping 4 days to see what's going on. Feb 12th- Dropped it off at Wine Automotive for the day. Their diagnosis was a FREE recall from Nissan for the check engine light and the brakes were making noise because they are new and just need to be worn in some. I am no mechanic so I believed them... Feb 14th- Took my car to Hall Nissan for my FREE recall. When I got there they immediately told me there is NO RECALL on my car. To have them diagnose the check engine light and check the horrible clicking noise in the brakes was going to be $219. They called back later that day to let me know the O2 sensor was bad (like Pep Boys had said) which was going to be $706 and I had to leave my car. It took 3 days to get the O2 sensor off because it was so corroded. They lubricated the brakes to see if that would help with the clicking. Feb 20th- Had to put my car back in the shop at Hall Nissan because the clicking noise came back after 3 days. When they diagnosed it further they figured out the rotor was warped and needed to be resurfaced.. Another $100ish. When they took the car apart to resurface the rotor they called me with more news.. the rotor has a flat spot on it which means the car has been dropped on the rotor before. So now they said the rotor needed to be replaced jumping the bill up to $219. Mark told me he has told their GM Jay Sawyer what has been going on and that he would call... he never did. Feb 26th- Had to drop my car at Hall Nissan again.. the clicking noise is back. They ordered a new brake hardware to see if this would fix the whole problem. Also we spent after 2 hours of troubleshooting and research on the DVD system to figure out these are not factory headrests and appear to be out of a different model NIssan so we can't get the DVD to play from the from on both headrests and have audio throughout the car. Just one more thing to add to the list of problems. Here we are TODAY.. My car is at Hall Nissan getting the brake hardware installed. We have tried several times and waiting this whole time to speak with Wine Autotives GM Jay to try and work something out and have heard NOTHING. Not even an apology call for this HORRIBLE experience. I have missed so many hours of work and inconvenienced a bunch of our friends and family having them come pick up me and the kids it's been insane! In my opinion Wine Automotive has been the worst, most disappointing company I have ever dealt with. I feel 100% scammed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
March 02, 2020

"My experience was wonderful. I was able to get what I..."

- Camille196362

My experience was wonderful. I was able to get what I came in for. Wayne was wonderful!! Everybody was knowledgable and friendly. I would refer a friend or family member to you. Thanks for a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kim Brown, Jeff Wine
March 01, 2020

"This was our first car purchase and honestly Wayne and..."

- Mariii S

This was our first car purchase and honestly Wayne and everyone else there made it smooth and easy! Great customer service!! Definitely recommending to others!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 27, 2020

"I really Appreciate all the advice and help that I..."

- tcuffee77

I really Appreciate all the advice and help that I received from Wyan Perry. He really understood wht I was looking for and he was very nice. I left out feeling very satisfied with the vehicle I purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 21, 2020

"The best car buying experience I’ve ever had! Reliable..."

- Alopez

The best car buying experience I’ve ever had! Reliable vehicles with great prices...I will definitely be buying another vehicle from here in the near future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 24, 2020 -

Wine Automotive responded

Thank you very much Wayne is the best.

February 21, 2020

"I received the best care and service at Wine Automotive...."

- Faith

I received the best care and service at Wine Automotive. Mr.Perry helped me he is excellent at paying attention to the customer needs and want. I told him what i was looking for, how mich im putting down, and how much im willing to pay each month. The finance Brian he was on point too he made sure I was taken good care of too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 19, 2020

"We are over joyed with our new family vehicle. Words can..."

- Amberhardy619

We are over joyed with our new family vehicle. Words can not express the gratitude i have for this dealership as a whole. Mr. Perry, to you i am forever grateful. You took your time and went above and beyond for me. You really made my first time car buying experience worthwhile. After the many other dealerships I’ve visited, your excellent customer service trumps all! Wishing you all continued success, peace and prosperity. Thank you. Forever a Wine Automotive customer, Amber ❤️

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 30, 2019

"Funny and committed"

- lizdobbs

Every staff member I interacted with was fantastic, especially Wayne! He was patient, and had a great sense of humor. He worked tirelessly to get me the best deal on the car I wanted, and stayed with me throughout the entire process. Wouldn't hesitate to go back and to recommend him and Wine Automotive to anyone I know looking for a new ride!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Wayne Perry
1
...
1 - 10 of 475 results