Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Withnell Hyundai

Salem, OR

4.7
387 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1996 Mission St. SE

Salem, OR

97302

Directions

387 Reviews of Withnell Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
January 15, 2021

"We bought two new cars from Withnell on Wednesday and..."

- The Knuth's

We bought two new cars from Withnell on Wednesday and asked for the ceramic coating for the paint on both cars. I was amazed when I received a call on Friday, with a Tuesday appointment for one car, and a Wednesday appointment for the other. The service department is on top of it! I was expecting to wait much longer for their call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't remember his name
Jan 21, 2021 -

Withnell Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us such great feedback! We are always excited to hear of yet another customer leaving happy in an awesome car! If you have any questions about your new vehicle you can reach out to any of us and we will help out. Thank you for choosing Withnell Hyundai! Sincerely, Withnell Motor Company (888) 531-6445

January 15, 2021

"We bought 2 cars in one day from this dealership and were..."

- The Knuth's

We bought 2 cars in one day from this dealership and were treated very well. All of our needs were met and we were fairly treated. Say, our salesman, did a fantastic job and even answered our questions and came to work on his days off to help us out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Say, Bill
Jan 21, 2021 -

Withnell Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us such great feedback! We are always excited to hear of yet another customer leaving happy in an awesome car! If you have any questions about your new vehicle you can reach out to any of us and we will help out. Thank you for choosing Withnell Hyundai! Sincerely, Withnell Motor Company (888) 531-6445

January 14, 2021

"The salesman was friendly and easy to communicate with...."

- lovelyacielo

The salesman was friendly and easy to communicate with. Alex explained all details of the car. He is knowledgeable and helpful throughout the buying process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Sharabarin
Jan 19, 2021 -

Withnell Hyundai responded

First and foremost, thank you for stopping by to leave this incredible review. Our staff prides itself on providing efficient and friendly service to every customer that comes to our dealership. We're happy to see that your visit reflects these values and that Alex assisted you in such a detailed and customized manner. Give us a call if you have any further questions! Sincerely, Withnell Motor Company (888) 531-6445

January 13, 2021

"tim the service man was great very knowelable espeial..."

- tamelab7

tim the service man was great very knowelable espeial when come to extended warranty. very pleasant. send me texts to let me know what was going and also call

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Withnell
5.0
Other Employees : tim
Jan 19, 2021 -

Withnell Hyundai responded

Thanks for the kudos. It is gratifying to hear that you were received quickly and kept informed of the progress of the work on your car. Please feel free to stop in or reach out to us if you have any questions for our staff. Sincerely, Withnell Motor Company (888) 531-6445

November 10, 2020

"Brought in my wife's 2017 Tucson for an oil change.Got a..."

- Mike

Brought in my wife's 2017 Tucson for an oil change. Got a message from my wife that the service department had messaged her stating a new battery was needed. I went to service department and talked to Noah who was working the service desk .I asked him about the battery he told me it was low on cold cranking amps, I told him the cars only 3yrs old and I didn't believe him. He said he would get the test paper, as he was going to get it he walk past an office and the person at the desk said and I quote "what does he think that we make up the low test readings". I saw the test and the battery was not up to par. I was told it would be $212 for a new battery. He offered to test the battery but it would take an hr. I paid for the oil change and left not very happy.Just a note I went to Battery Exchange in Salem and paid only $150 for a ,battery.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Noah
Nov 12, 2020 -

Withnell Hyundai responded

Mike, we appreciate hearing about your recent visit. Our priority here at Withnell Hyundai is to ensure that every customer leaves our dealership with a great experience. We would love to speak with you further on the matter. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Withnell Motor Company (888) 531-6445

November 07, 2020

"My wife found a certified SUV that would have suited us..."

- ndavis0406

My wife found a certified SUV that would have suited us well. They wouldnt budge on price, but nobody ever pays sticker price? Right? It was like pulling teeth to get them to come down $800 on a 25k vehicle. While driving it I noticed a slight pull to the right, and some tire noise while decelerating. I wanted an alignment and tire rotation as part of the deal. The salesman literally stood up and walked away from us, stating that those things take money out of his side of the transaction. We had our car seats for the kids in the SUV ... when we went to leave the car was locked, and the salesman was confrontational while we were trying to go home. If you have to navigate typical used car salesmen nonsense, you might as well go to Portland....at least you can get a better price. We were not referred to Management or Admin or have had any follow-up from them. But we had a salesman that didnt want to work with us. I only selected them since I had to choose them as an option to give my feedback on our bad experience. I'm sure they'll sell that SUV because it was really nice, but they wont get our hard-earned money!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Withnell
1.0
Melissa Dutoit
1.0
John Perry
1.0
Other Employees : Saleman
Nov 10, 2020 -

Withnell Hyundai responded

We want to learn more regarding your recent visit as your experience does not reflect our values. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service, so the details you’ve mentioned do not live up to our standards. If you are open to contact, please feel free to call us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Withnell Motor Company (888) 531-6445

October 04, 2020

"Our sales associate Tommy and the finance manager Bill..."

- Crrscott

Our sales associate Tommy and the finance manager Bill made us feel like part of the family. No pressure and got a great deal. BRAVO

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Withnell
5.0
Melissa Dutoit
5.0
John Perry
5.0
Other Employees : Tommy...sales. Bill ...Finance
Oct 07, 2020 -

Withnell Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words about your experience at Withnell Hyundai! We love our happy customers and are honored to have you as part of our family. Please always feel free to reach out if you need anything – be it sales or service! Sincerely, Withnell Motor Company (888) 531-6445

September 25, 2020

"We were all set to buy a different vehicle from a..."

- e.reyes1984

We were all set to buy a different vehicle from a different dealer when we stopped in just to look. Tony gave us some great information about the brand and how the brand supports its customers. Greg helped us find the right car and deal to meet our budget and needs. 10 out of 10 for this dealership and the staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Withnell
5.0
Melissa Dutoit
5.0
John Perry
5.0
Other Employees : Greg Bergquist and Tony (not sure of last name)
Sep 29, 2020 -

Withnell Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. I will certainly pass the kind words along to the team. Please let us know if we can do anything further to help! Sincerely, Withnell Motor Company (888) 531-6445

September 06, 2020

"Say was awesome! He answered all our questions. Sent me..."

- Jstrader

Say was awesome! He answered all our questions. Sent me pictures and finance info before we got there. . Best car buying experience ever. Highly recommend Withnell!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Say P
Sep 09, 2020 -

Withnell Hyundai responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Withnell Hyundai and for your referrals and recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Sincerely, Withnell Motor Company (888) 531-6445

August 27, 2020

"Our sales person Keanu did a great job listening to us..."

- kjhashizume

Our sales person Keanu did a great job listening to us and never applying too much pressure. He answered all of our questions. The GM Jonathan did a great job in helping him. We will definitely go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Roberts and Keanu Seenorh
Sep 01, 2020 -

Withnell Hyundai responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs, as we are always here to help. Sincerely, Withnell Motor Company (888) 531-6445

1
...
1 - 10 of 387 results