Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Withnell Hyundai

4.9

363 Lifetime Reviews

1996 Mission St. SE, Salem, Oregon 97302 Directions
Call (888) 670-5792

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

363 Reviews of Withnell Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
November 12, 2019

"The sales experience was not pushy. I felt like I had the..."

- Ckpetersen

The sales experience was not pushy. I felt like I had the ability to make my own choice and not be pressured into a purchase. Maddy was great throughout the whole process, Keanu was quite helpful as well (despite coming down with an illness).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maddy, Keanu, Dillon
October 16, 2019

"Great"

- Nathan Splonski

We loved that no one was pushy! They were kind and knowledgable and gave us options, but never pushed us one way or the other.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Garbs
Oct 17, 2019 -

Withnell Hyundai responded

It is very kind of you to write us such a nice review. We're proud to offer our customers a pressure-free shopping experience, and I'm glad to hear that was the case for you on your recent visit to Withnell Hyundai. Thank you so much for your business and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Withnell Motor Company (888) 531-6445

October 03, 2019

"Great place to buy a vehicle!"

- Jeff H.

I am again impressed by the quality of Hyundai products and hassle-free purchase experience I had. This is my 3rd vehicle purchase from Withnell since 2002, and they were all positive experiences. My new purchase is a Kona, and Dane Caccamise was very helpful with my purchase. He went the extra mile to make sure I got the vehicle I wanted, and that means a great deal to me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dane Caccamise was exceptionally helpful with the purchase of my new Kona, and delivered on his promisses! I am very pleased with the Withnell experience!
Oct 08, 2019 -

Withnell Hyundai responded

Jeff, thank you for your loyalty to our dealership and for taking the time to write this review. Dane’s sales excellence is always consistent, and I’m glad your experience with him supports that. We aim to turn every person that visits us into a repeat customer. Sincerely, Withnell Motor Company (888) 531-6445

October 02, 2019

"Exceptional customer service!"

- mtc

Maddy Austin with Withnell Hyundai accommodated my busy schedule and had everything ready to go when I arrived. She also was a great tutor, helping me to learn and get comfortable with all the new features and technology. Her availability to answer follow up questions was very much appreciated. Maddy is a perfect example of the high standard Withnell Auto has set for customer service. Based on my experiences having purchased 3 cars from them, I would not go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maddy Austin
Oct 03, 2019 -

Withnell Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I am very pleased to hear our consistent professionalism and great customer service has earned your repeat business. I hope you are continuing to enjoy your purchase from Withnell Hyundai. We can’t wait to see you for your next servicing appointment! Best, Melissa Dutoit, Customer Relations Manager, mdutoit@withnellauto.com

September 12, 2019

"Personal care."

- Sandra

I felt very comfortable with the personal care and the fact that I could call any time with questions about the car. The saleswoman was very friendly and helpful during the sale and afterwards.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maddy Austin
Sep 13, 2019 -

Withnell Hyundai responded

We appreciate the kind words, Sandra. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best regards, Melissa Dutoit, Customer Relations Manager, mdutoit@withnellauto.com

September 10, 2019

"2nd car we bought from this dealership"

- JTFuentes

Great overall experience. The process was quick, transparent, and actually quite pleasant. Keanu really made the difference. He put us at ease, we felt no pressure at all. He really worked to help us find what we were looking for. He was willing to spend all the time we needed to look at cars and answered all our questions. Thank you Keanu for working with us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keanu Seeborg
Sep 12, 2019 -

Withnell Hyundai responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review. We are very happy to hear that Keanu could provide you with a second car buying experience that was just as good or better as the first! Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Take care! Sincerely, Melissa Dutoit, Customer Relations Manager, mdutoit@withnellauto.com

August 21, 2019

"Buying a used certified car"

- Cindy123

Greg our salesman was very friendly and helpful. I trusted him to give us the best deal possible on the used certified Hyundai Accent we bought. The Accent came with a warranty which additionally put us at ease. My husband and our daughter has also bought twice from Greg. My husband and I felt comfortable in going through him for our car deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Bergquist
Sep 12, 2019 -

Withnell Hyundai responded

Greg is pleased to learn that you enjoyed your car buying experience with us. We look forward to servicing your vehicle soon. Sincerely, Melissa Dutoit, Customer Relations Manager, mdutoit@withnellauto.com

August 11, 2019

"Knowledgeable and professional"

- lisaCS

Dane Caccamise was professional and seemed to know what he was doing. Bill the Finance Manager was professional. Dane was very personable and was good at engaging the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dane Caccamise and Bill the Finance Manager (cannot remember his last name)
Sep 12, 2019 -

Withnell Hyundai responded

Thanks for your outstanding review! We're glad to hear that Dane and Bill were knowledgeable and professional! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Melissa Dutoit, Customer Relations Manager, mdutoit@withnellauto.com

August 07, 2019

"Great service and value"

- smithtootie@gmail.com

Had the full meal deal with this dealership. Tony met me cordially and was very receptive to my needs. Highly recommend this car selling group to anyone purchasing a car. My family has bought many cars from Withnell Hyundai and have not been disappointed. They take care or me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony in sales and Joe in finance
Aug 09, 2019 -

Withnell Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and earn your business. We will be sure to share your feedback with Tony. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future. Best regards, Melissa Dutoit, Customer Relations Manager, mdutoit@withnellauto.com

August 05, 2019

"Unprofessional"

- Ritchj

Went in today to look at the Palisade. Tony met me outside and was very standoffish. He didnt tell me hus name, didnt want to shake my hand and generally acted like I was interrupting him. Keepkng it short, I asked small questions to feel him out as he stalked me around the vehicle. Each answer was short and snippy. I do my research,I know trends and pricing and how dealerships work. In short he flat out called me a thief for wanting a Hyundai below MSRP. Then when I asked for his name challenged me to compalin directly to his manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony
Sep 12, 2019 -

Withnell Hyundai responded

Our team has acknowledged this review.

1
...
1 - 10 of 363 results