About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Woodfield Nissan

4.2

215 Lifetime Reviews

700 W. Higgins Road, Hoffman Estates, Illinois 60169
Call (847) 310-1900

215 Reviews of Woodfield Nissan

Sort by Write a review
October 15, 2018

"A literal joke "

- NissanBuyer

Where do I even begin. Recently purchased a car from them. I knew what I wanted, but they were not willing to budge for me and make my payment what I wanted. Finally when we get them down to the price it should be, they bring out the buyer guide and tell me to sign without even telling me what I'm signing. I asked, what is this? And they said the buyers guide. I said, I don't even know what my payments are going to be, you have only given me a "ball park", I have nothing for certain. He then took the sales paper away, and took me to my next "favorite" person, Paul. I have never met someone in my life who was just so full of himself and so “salesman” like until I shook hands with this animal. He has got to be the biggest joke you have in there.. He was so beyond rude, made my experience in buying the car the worst. Repeatedly attacked my friend for being the "brains in the operation", and attacking him about "3rd party warranties". He had no idea what I was Even purchasing.. I told him several times I wasn't purchasing yet, that I haven't even signed anything except the credit check papers. And he scoffed and said "well, you're pretty committed at this point". I should've just walked at that point, because the feeling I had in my stomach was definitely telling me too. He ended up waving the CPO fee, and after that was done, he told me to “get out" of his office. Unprofessional. He treated me terribly, and he said that the finance number we talked about was set in stone before I even went into the financing office. They were busy that day, but the amount of smoke breaks I saw them take was sickening, and it was frustrating since at that point, I was at the dealership for 4 hours. We finally got into see Chris Dranka, and he was literally the best staff they have. He was straight to the point, personable, and he wanted to be sure that we had the best possible experience. Without him at the end, I probably would have walked. Paul decided to put my name wrong on every single piece of paperwork, and didn't notice it until we were all done and Chris had me sign, so that was an added 45 minutes to my already 5 hour ordeal. When it was all done, I was supposed to get 2 keys, only received one. They took a while to find my 2nd key; because they said “they lost it”. It's truly comical to me as to what kind of circus they run around there. When my family purchased their last vehicle from there, it was NOTHING like this, and it was just as busy as it was when I purchased that day. I don't know if it was because I was young, but I felt attacked and taken advantage of. Yes, I purchased a vehicle from there, but I will NEVER be back. They are a far cry from what a Nissan dealership should be, and I went to that one because of the awesome experience my parents had there beforehand. Don’t go there if you can help it, you’ll be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Ketz
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chris Dranka
October 08, 2018

"Better than expected"

- Ted1676

I went into the dealership looking for a used car, but the innovative team at Woodfield Nissan came up with some very great options for a new car. My sales consultant Michal was amazing, even during the moments that I was not fully committed to buying a car. He kept me informed throughout the process, and created a pressure-free zone for me to make my decisions. Overall, everyone was great. So much so, that I have already referred 2 people to go there. Great job guys....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Havens
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Wenc
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 06, 2018

"Best Dealership I've Ever Been To!"

- zfunk

Mark Wenc and his team gave me the best experience I ever had at a dealership! They were friendly, honest, and extremely knowledgeable. I left feeling very satisfied with my purchase. I cant recommend this place highly enough! I will be coming back with friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Wenc
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Wojtek
September 01, 2018

"Amazing experience "

- Melissa p

It was a pleasure working with Lori. Her professionalism and prompt responses were greatly appreciated. She answered my questions and was very helpful. She made the buy experience at Woodfield a true pleasure with no hassles and very smooth. I am a extremely satisfied customer. When I got to Nissan dealership every person we worked with was helpful and friendly. Thank you, Melissa P

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Ketz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ray Madani
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steve Havens
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Wenc
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Lori smith
August 29, 2018

"I’m a difficult customer. They were easy to work with. "

- C.R.E.A.M. Get the $

I am very rigid in my approach to car shopping. I test drive, identify the vehicle I want, email every dealer in a 4 hour radius requesting a quote, keep a spreadsheet of every quote I’ve been offered, and spend a month encouraging all these salespeople to undercut each other. On the last day of the month I buy from the person offering the lowest price. This system places me in an adversarial relationship with every salesperson. It’s stressful for them and for me, but the result is I get cars for thousands less than the initial asking price. Lori Smith was patient and kind with me as I moved through this process. She wasn’t, in the end, able to go low enough to win my business, but she came close (she was in the final three). And her engagement with me was always warm and authentic. I’ll always buy from the dealer offering me the lowest quote, even if they are a total jerk. But if Lori tied with someone and they were the same distance from my house i’d gove her the sale ten times out of ten.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lori Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 30, 2018

"Mixed Bag"

- Cutomer1234

I purchased a new 2016 vehicle and had a very good experience through the sales process. It was efficient and easy. The first time I needed some perspective on service has been a different story. My vehicle is having an issue with window tinting and it seems no one can help. Service has pointed me to sales, sales pointed after market sales, to used car management, to internet sales, to the General Manager. Bottom line, I have a rear window with window tinting bubbling on a car covered my warranty and I have gotten no where. Frustrating for sure...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
July 16, 2018

"Best experience ever!"

- kathi5494

Woodfield Nissan was the BEST car buying experience ever! In and out within 2 hours. Our salesman new the car inside and out. The financing and managers were SO friendly and helpful! I will definitely go back and purchase a car from there again and I would send anyone there with full confidence that they will get the best service! Thank you again!! Kathi Meinzer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arben Halipaj, Ahmad Hussein
July 11, 2018

"Worst experience "

- Disappointed

Recently bought a Nissan rogue that has one problem after another Nissan is aware of the problem but can’t fix it and the dealership was not willing to help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Haddon
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dan Platteter
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 17, 2018

"Woodfield Nissan"

- nissan1

Lori Smith went above and beyond to solve my issue. She is a winner. Both Lorie and Mike in Service are what will keep me coming back. Paul NEVER came through with his work or promise. Made me feel not worth their time. Funny, since I have purchased 5 cars from you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Ketz
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ali Sahebi
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Lori Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 27, 2018

"Fast and Efficient "

- DonnaG777

I love the service department at this dealership. I bought my first Nissan 4 years ago and have been taking my car to Woodfield Nissan for my service ever since. Every employee I have dealt with has been knowledgeable and courteous. Appointments are always on time and my service is completed quickly. Jose Rodriguez has always been extremely professional and courteous. I am unfamiliar with the workings of my vehicle and Jose has answered all of my questions thoroughly and with patience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Haddon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jose Rodriguez
1
...
1 - 10 of 215 results