Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Woody Folsom Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Vidalia

Vidalia, GA

2.8
17 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2101 East First Street

Vidalia, GA

30474

Directions

17 Reviews of Woody Folsom Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Vidalia

Sort by Write a review
September 03, 2020

"My wife and I recently bought a 2002 Ford Thunderbird..."

- Jeffb61

My wife and I recently bought a 2002 Ford Thunderbird from the dealership. I worked with Tyrone and the GM. We live in North Georgia but saw the car online. After they did a video walk through we decided to let them deliver the car with the understanding we were not obliged to purchase. The car had 38,500 miles approximately and was in good condition cosmetically considering its 18 years old. We did a test drive and found that the ABS and traction control lights would not turn off. We discussed the situation and decided to have a local dealer test it. The code indicated a wheel sensor and it would cost around 350 to fix. There were no other codes present. The GM discounted the cost of the repair and an extra 50 and we decided buy it. Later that evening we found that the illumination for the speedometer and tach were out, I figured maybe a bulb? Well it turns out on these cars there is no such thing and lighting is controlled by a module that also controls other functions such as power steering, windows etc. not a simple fix and the part is no longer made. I immediately communicated this to Tyrone and he said he’d get back to me Saturday. Well never heard back and texted that evening, was told it was a busy day and that we would hear Monday. On Sunday we took the hardtop off and during the process I was looking for the cover for the soft top, that’s missing too, but also found a device attached to the battery, turns out it’s a GPS tracking device that is attached to a service they included from a company called Kahu, I went back through my wife’s paperwork and sure enough it was tucked into it, we didn’t realize what it was, it was only after researching I found out. I disconnected it from the vehicle and added that discovery to Tyrone via text that I didn’t want anything to do with this service and to get back to me on the lighting issue. Well it’s Thursday and we never heard back, I didn’t expect huge things since we had signed the paperwork, but the lighting issue couldn’t be detected during the day so there was no way to know until it was dark. The tracking thing was just creepy, I don’t want some unknown company detailing her movements, the phones are enough as it is. A return call to us though would have been appropriate and certainly a good business decision. Not doing so made the process feel cheap and like they were hiding something, now we have reservations even though we tried to do our diligence before purchasing. Expecting good communication here after the fact ended up terribly disappointing and personally I’d never do business here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyrone Gillis
3.0
Steve Hutchinson
2.0
January 16, 2017

"Great"

- Jcaraway0828

The service was awesome and i walked well drove away in the vehicle i came for the staff was very friendly and very honest i love doing business with them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stanz Wilkes, Jeremy Wiggins
January 03, 2017

"AWESOME!!!!"

- blackcat11480

Stan is the MAN!!!! Thank you for my car. I LOVE IT!!!! Stan is super friendly and will get you exactly what you need. He knew what I wanted without me having to tell him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stanz Wilkes, Jeremy Wiggins, Cole Hendrix
December 20, 2016

"Friendly Service"

- GracieF1

Jody always does whatever it takes to make sure you are satisfied. Always gives me a car to drive if needed and always goes above and beyond to convenience you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jody Wilkes
Dec 20, 2016 -

Woody Folsom Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Vidalia responded

Thank you for your review. I'm glad to help in anyway I can. Our whole team at Woodys is there to help in anyway! If you need anything be sure and ask for me Jody Wilkes I'll be glad to help you in any way I can! 912-454-0106

December 14, 2016

"Amazing!"

- Stephanie Williamson

I had no idea when I walked through the doors at this dealership, I would be as pleased as I was. I was met by Jody Wilkes and he treated me with the up most respect and decency. All measures were taken to insure I was pleased with my decision in the end. Anyone I see that asks me about my truck is quickly told about Woody's in Vidalia. My husband and my father n law have now also purchased their new trucks from there, with the help of Jody, and are also just as happy. I can't say enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jody Wilkes, Ken Carelock, Cole Hendrix
November 29, 2016

"Great"

- Lance

They was great nice workers and they worked hard to get me a good deal and in a great vehicle that we enjoy a lot

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stanz Wilkes
November 25, 2016

"A truck for the Reidsville Christmas Parade "

- Shelley

I will say that Mr. Jody has helped us out a lot on finding the best truck for our little boy Braxton Bradham to ride in the parades as 2016 Baby Mr. Georgia State Cares!! I would send anyone to them to do business with them!! Thank you Jody!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jody Wilkes
November 19, 2016

"Beyond the lobby..."

- ChristieRogers

I have now bought three vehicles from the Woody Folsom crew and will purchase any future ones there too. They go above and beyond meeting your busy schedule and needs to make sure your buying experience is stress free. Give them a call, tell them what you're looking for, and they will make it happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Fitzgerald, Jody Wilkes, Cole Hendrix
November 19, 2016

"Parade success for our exchange student"

- Cd6823

Our exchange student needed something great for the homecoming parade. Jody Wilkes, Cole Hendrix, Steve Hutchinson, Jeremy Wiggins, and the rest of the staff at the Vidalia store did a wonderful job helping her have a lifetime experience. We could not be more thankful for their help to make our student feel at home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Hutchinson
5.0
Other Employees : Jody Wilkes, Jeremy Wiggins, Cole Hendrix
November 19, 2016

"Great Experience"

- Kara1120

Jody was very knowledgeable and answered any questions I had about my new car. He was also honest throughout the buying process which is extremely important and rare! I am very pleased with my new car and recommend everyone to go see Jody at Woody Folsom Dodge Jeep Ram in Vidalia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jody Wilkes, Jeremy Wiggins, Cole Hendrix
1
1 - 10 of 17 results