Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

World Kia Joliet

3.3

172 Lifetime Reviews

2525 W Jefferson St, Joliet, Illinois 60435 Directions
Call (815) 725-2575

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

172 Reviews of World Kia Joliet

Sort by Write a review
February 08, 2020

"Carlos Cisneros was an excellent salesman. Got me into..."

- djntt1969

Carlos Cisneros was an excellent salesman. Got me into the vehicle I wanted and at an incredibly low rate. Kept my payment where I could afford it. Just an all around great experience and I'd suggest him to anyone that visits Joliets's Workd Kia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
carlos cisneros
December 21, 2019

"Our sales rep was awesome. Very knowledgable. Got us a..."

- mamabear

Our sales rep was awesome. Very knowledgable. Got us a good payment. Very impressed with the dealership in general. Our sales rep is Dave Mendez.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Mendez
November 08, 2019

"Don't waste your time take your car somewhere else!"

- ReneaF

I took my car in for repair. Randy, service manager tried scamming money from me. I ended up taking my car to another Kia dealership. They are absolutely horrible. I have called and left messages for Camille the GM but she has never responded back to me. I called the Kia headquarters who supposedly contacted the regional service and parts manager regarding my situation. However, I have never received a response. On 8/23/19 I took my 2016 KIA Sorento in for service do to burning oil, hesitation, and having trouble with back the left side brake lights. The service department checked the car and said the car drove like crap and they had to run an oil consumption test. Oil was placed in the vehicle a special seal was put on the cap and we were told to drive the car for 500 miles and bring the car back to be checked. We took the car back in when we were a little bit over 500 miles the day was either on 9/5 or 9/6. We were told the master tech broke the seal removed the oil cap and documented the level of oil in the car. Over half of the oil was gone and we were told that wasn't normal and we would need a new engine. On 9/10 we were asked to bring the car back and leave it for repair and we were given a loaner car. We had given the serviceman (Daniel) the name and number to the extended warranty company where we had coverage. A week later my husband received a call from Daniel saying there was a problem with the warranty company. He said that they showed the warranty company what was wrong with the car and yet the warranty company wasn't satisfied and wanted more done. He said they wanted the engine taken apart. When I called back to speak to Daniel he was unavailable so then I called the warranty company. The warranty people were not happy they said the dealership lied and misled them. They said the dealership called them and said that they had found the issue which was oil rings and they were exposed and waiting to be inspected. So, when a representative from the warranty company went to inspect the oil rings he found that the dealership had not removed anything but a cover and the oil rings were still on the car and had not been taken apart, They weren't even visible. The warranty company was very upset because they had been lied to. Therefore, they took pictures of what they saw and told the dealership when they have them exposed to call them back out. I spoke to Randy (service manager) and advised him what I was told. He then told me that he would need my authorization to take the engine apart and that I had to pay $2000 first before they would go any further. He cited an experience he had with another customer and said that the other customer's insurance wouldn't cover the work. Therefore, the customer wasn't able to pay the fee and ended up abandoning their car at the dealership. I asked him what did that have to do with me and he said that he didn't want to have 2 cars sitting on his lot and he wanted the $2000. I told him that I was not going to pay. So, then he told me to contact the dealership where I purchased the car from to see if they would help. I called Bob Rohrman KIA who said they would assist me with the car I just had to get the car out to them. When I called and notified Randy he said that he would see about having the car towed there for me. Then some hours later Randy called me and asked me who was I going to have tow my car. I told him that he said he would take care of it and then he told me to call back to Bob Rohrman. When I called back to Bob Rohrman I was told something was not right and to see who I could talk to for help. I called KIA headquarters on 9/24 and have been strung along til today. The final answer was to contact the GM because it has to be handled internally at the dealership. I called the GM today and left a message for her but never received a call back. I called the extended warranty company and asked for a copy of their findings and pictures. They also informed to contact the GM and owner as well. I had spoken to Daniel from World KIA and was told in order for me to get my car and take it to Bob Rohrman I would have to pay $277. When I asked what the $277 was for I was told that it was for the work they did for the warranty company. I asked him what work and that they did absolutely nothing. He said that he spoke to Randy and other individuals who said they would not budge on the $277. He then told me that he could call Bob Rohrman for me to see if they were willing to help cover the $277 and have the car towed to their dealership. That was Monday afternoon and I still have not heard from him as of yet. However, I did speak to the service manager from Bob Rohrman who said they have not spoken to anyone from World KIA. The interesting thing is that the money that I would have to pay Bob Rohrman KIA in case the warranty company does not authorize the work would be $1100 but it definitely wouldn't have to be paid upfront. So, why would World KIA charge me $2000 AND want the money upfront??? That's a big xxxx jump in price and quite a difference in policy...... it's an absolute disgrace! Stay AWAY!!!! UPDATE: Randy from World Kia held my car hostage until I paid $275 (not $277) After I paid the $275 on 10/10/19 I drove the car immediately out to Bob Rohrman Schaumburg Kia. The service manager and technician from Bob Rohrman Schaumburg Kia broke the engine down and got the permission and authorization they needed from the extended warranty company. A replacement engine was put in my car!!! I didn't have to pay any upfront cost. Bob Rohrman Kia did their job and the repairs were covered. I had a $100 deductible to pay!! I asked Kia headquarters to give me back my $275 which I should not have been charged in the first place and they responded that it was out of their hands. They felt sorry for everything that I had been through and to call and ask the GM of World Kia Joliet to refund the charge. However, the GM has not responded back to me!!! When you look at the statement given to me by World Kia for the $275 there is no physical breakdown of any sort for parts or labor charges. It also says on the statement that the service must be performed and not that it was performed. If they had nothing to hide and had did everything right then someone would have tried to contact me to work things out. I'm going to keep fighting for my money! When I ask to speak to someone over Camille the GM no one will give me that information. Randy, Camille, the regional service and parts manager (whoever he/she is), and the ownwer(s) are SCAMMERS!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Camille Wright
1.0
World Kia Joliet
1.0
Other Employees : Randy, the regional parts and service manager, and owner(s)
September 14, 2019

"Worst Experience EVER in an Auto Dealership!"

- Len B

This place is TERRIBLE. They lie to you over the phone and internet telling you anything that they can say to drag you into there store. Then once they get you in, the person you asked to speak with is NOT AVAILABLE, act like they know nothing about the conversations you had with there company in the first place. When you tell them what you were told to bring you into there dealership, they look at there computer to see what you spoke about with the person online and do the opposite! I would totally recommend that you do NOT deal with a person named Valarie over the phone, she claims to work in the finance department, but when you ask for her in the store she not available - Told she was busy. Was in the store over 2 plus hours, and she was SO BUSY she could not stop what she was doing for TWO MINUTES to speak with you and let the so called salesman know why you came in the first place! Then they pull a BAIT AND SWITCH on you, by showing you a completely different car then the one you spoke about on the phone/internet. Then when they finally present you the numbers to make your purchase, they are over TWICE the amount they told you over the phone/Internet. I spoke with Valarie about buying a New Kia Optima with no money down, trading in my car, and keeping my payments around $420 or less. Once I am finally told what they were willing to sell me the Optima, it was for $700 a month for 75 Months with $1500 Down! That is NOT what we agreed to over the many calls we spoke about before even agreeing to come into the store! By the way, the MSRP for the Kia Optima I selected was $24,595 with a Selling Price of $19,810 - If I agreed to what they wanted for the car I would have paid over $54000 for this car. Come on, this deal is HIGHWAY ROBBERY! So in conclusion, stay aware from this Dealership. There is absolutely NO CUSTOMER SERVICE of any kind, and they treat you like you are an idiot! And one Last thing, Before I left this dealership I expressed all of this to Valarie's so called manager, and he said she would be written up or even let go over this issue. Wanna Bet that instead of doing this, they give her a promotion and a raise?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Valarie, Paul
September 04, 2019

"Service is terrible and tries to cheat you"

- teammaxey

While my car was at World Kia they told me that my brakes were shot and that I needed them done ASAP to the tune of over $400. I told them that I would talk to my husband, and later took my car into Firestone. Firestone informed me that my brakes had well over 30% left on the pads and could not recommend a brake job at that time. They told me to wait until my next oil change to have them checked again, but as of right then, they were in good shape. Keep away! Do not go for service! I brought my car in for recall related work, they wound up causing extensive damage to my car with their car wash. They took responsibility for it, but then took months to repair the damage to my hood, and did a terrible job. The paint doesn't match and there is still some damage to the hood, but since it took so long to fix, and I hate driving a rental, I let it go. When I went to pick up my car, the windshiend was broken, and they had the audacity to say, "I thought it came in like that." There were also loose screws I found in the area in front of the windshield, god knows where those were suppose to go. Good thing I take dated pics and video of my car when I drop off and pick up. I suggest you do the same with the rental. They also tried to charge me for a mark on the rental that had been there that they "overlooked" when giving me the car. The kicker to my Kia saga is that my wheel well cover was loose and got shredded by my front tire. I took it in for repair, thinking it would be covered under warranty. It was not, although, an explanation was never given as to why. The cover was not properly attached, and came loose again and started shredding again. They again replaced it, but I had to bring it to their attention again that it was not attached. The service manager Randy says it should not have been this way and that he would look into it. Turns out, an entire piece of the inner bumper is missing, and they are now saying that I must have been in an accident, so I will have to pay upwards of $500 to replace my entire bumper. I have never been in an accident, and if there was damage to the bumper, I would concede that something must have happened that I was unaware of. The piece is plastic, if there was damage it would be evident. There are no stress marks, no breaks, nothing to show there was and breakage. There is just a piece missing, so the wheel well cover has nothing to attach to and will always come loose, leading to other structural issues with the front end. World Kia refuses to help, only blames me and tells me to turn to my insurance. Kia itself, refuses to help, telling me that the dealership says I was in an accident, so the only alternative is to go to another dealership for verification. They say the World Kia doesn't have the original part, so they can't tell what happened. How will another dealership know what happened if World Kia can't tell? The original bumper is still there, and as previously stated there is no damage to it. This is ridiculous, and a terrible way to uphold their warranty, that was one of the reasons I bought this car to begin with. This will be my last Kia, and I will be sure to tell all of my friends and family about what a horrible service center World Kia has. They are unprofessional, and the actual work they do is shoddy. Your car comes out worse for having been there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy and Jessica
August 19, 2019

"Salesman "

- Kendra kay

Patrick was awesome. He helped me out soooooo much.!! I recommend him if you are looking for a new vehicle please come see him when you get a chance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick
August 12, 2019

"Great Sales Staff"

- Bob1965

Parris, Paul, and Chris A, were all very helpful in assisting us with our purchase. They worked with us to get the vehicle we wanted and the price we could afford. Just wish I could have left with a full tank of gas, as the gas light was on when I left, but I also didn’t mention it to anyone. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Parris R, Paul, Chris A.
August 10, 2019

"Service department "

- Christina1211

World kia’s service department took great care of me. They were so informative with what my vehicle needed. They were patient and very kind. I recommend this dealership to those that are looking for buy or service their vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy
August 03, 2019

"WORST DEALER EVER"

- JL

If i could give 0 stars i would because this is by far the worst car dealership i have ever been too and if you're looking at their reviews and you see oh wow she's saying this but they have 4 stars how can they be that bad? Well let me tell you how and why, well because the staff here like to make you put in a review before you even sign paperwork, as soon as you agree to get a car they HOUND you into making a good review to make their business look good, well here's the truth, the sales people can be very nice don't get me wrong, not all of them but some of them, but they scam you the most out of any dealership and as we all know that's what car dealerships do, well they conned me into coming in making me think they wanted to buy my car and were going to put me in a new car, now i know that depending on how much of a monthly payment i wanted would decide how nice of a car i got, well i got to the dealership at 1:30 ish and i asked for Valerie because that's who sent me a text telling me to ask for her when i got there, by the way there isn't a Valerie that works there how do i know this? well because after i got there 3 other people asked for this mysterious Valerie and oddly enough she never appeared. So i argued with a guy name Jerry from 1:30 until 6:30 about a car, first i told him exactly what i wanted, they to pay off my car in full and me to get into a car with a lower monthly payment than what i had with $0 down payment, now the car i brought in was Kia Sorento i had bought from them a year ago, now you'd think that from my first time around i would have learned but i figured i could give them a second chance, MY MISTAKE so first he put me in a 2019 kia optima once we got out i liked the car it was really nice, they told me they needed $1148 down payment and my monthly payments would be $498 a month which is significantly MORE than what i was currently paying & they wanted a DOWN PAYMENT when i told him i specifically am not doing a down payment and paying more than what i do now, so he kept pestering me to pay 500 down and i told him no and then he came back at me with $450 a month and a lifetime warranty and life time oil changes, i told him no again that i didn't really need a new car because i liked my car that i came in as a courtesy to them, well after pestering me and me saying no, i told him i wanted to leave and think about it just so i could get out of there, BUT they KEEP YOUR CAR KEYS AND YOUR LICENSE so basically you can't leave no matter how many times you tell them no, well in the end they got me in a 2017 Kia Sorento, for the same payment i have now at a HIGHER interest rate then i was at previously , this sorento's only perks were it had less miles and was newer than mine, my 2014 kia sorento was a higher end sorento and had AWD and was fully loaded the one they put me in was the lowest end and was not even remotely loaded, but the only reason i agreed was to get the xxxx out of there, now after i agreed they made me wait 3 hours 3 HOURS to sign paper work so all around i was there from 1:30 till 9:15 at night now the next day when i get to work in my new car i come to find out that there's damage to this xxxxing car, the front end had been hit, now i know it happened awhile ago because where the car has scratch marks from being hit it's rusted beneath it which it wouldn't be rusted overnight, that being said they sold me a damaged car, i went to them to have them fix the car, Jerry told me that they would have to look at the car and xxxxx the damages and see how much it would cost and then they would have to GET APPROVAL to fix it they wouldn't fix it unless the MANAGER TOLD THEM TOO, what kind of xxxxxxxx is that you sold me a damaged car and aren't going to fix it after you practically held me captive for xxxxing hours?! well then he told me he would call and make an appointment for them to xxxxx the damages its not been 24 hours and i still haven't received a call so all i got to say it WORLD KIA IN JOLIET IL IS THE WORST PLACE EVER, hope you enjoyed my review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
World Kia Joliet
1.0
July 20, 2019

"Don't waist your time"

- Laurayv

I went in they said I was approved but needed a down payment, I went back with a down payment and they tried to sell me a used trade in crashed with the bumper hanging. They didn't give me no options or tried to help me at all. This place is a joke, I wouldn't even waist my money or time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Camille Wright
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 172 results