Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments

World Subaru

Tinton Falls, NJ

4.9
2,293 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We now offer two ways to buy! Our Showroom is Open By Appointment or Shop at home. After you say "Yes" We bring the vehicle and paperwork to you, within 20 miles from our location! We also offer curbside delivery as well. Our Team members will maintain appropriate Social Distancing standards at all times. We hope you and your families are doing well during this very challenging time. We wanted to let you know that not only are our service departments open, but the sales departments are now fully re-open, with some restrictions, per the Governor's updated orders for retail businesses. How Prime has properly prepared for our guests: In keeping with the Guidelines outlined by the State, we have modified our business hours and operating policies for your continued safety and increased convenience. This includes the use of face masks and other personal protective equipment as appropriate, and the ongoing sanitization processes for the dealership and all vehicles. As for our showrooms, we will be open for both appointments and walk-ins, but staying safely within the maximum permitted occupancy levels (8 persons per 1,000 sq. feet of accessible indoor space or 40% of the store's permitted occupancy as documented on the occupancy permit). If you prefer to shop remotely, we continue to offer touchless vehicle demonstrations, appraisals, and deliveries. In order to maintain social distancing practices to keep our valued customers and associates safe, we are dividing our teams whereby some will be working in the store and others remotely. This ensures we keep everyone as safe as possible, while allowing us to serve you in a timely manner. Should your vehicle need maintenance, repairs or recalls, you can continue to bring it to the service department, or, if more convenient, please take advantage of our Prime Pickup & Delivery service. How you can properly prepare for a safe visit: For your protection and the protection of our associates and other guests, please observe these guidelines published by the state of Massachusetts and the CDC: Please refrain from visiting if you exhibit any of the symptoms as noted by the CDC. Symptoms include: cough, shortness of breath or difficulty breathing, or at least two of these symptoms: fever, chills, repeated shaking with chills, muscle pain, headache, sore throat, new loss of taste or smell. Maintain physical distance between other customers and Prime associates. Stay at least 6 feet (about 2 arms' length) from other people. Limit who you bring into the dealership, particularly children. Face coverings are now required as part of a visit. If you do not have a covering available, the dealership will provide a mask to you. If we can help you in any way, please don't hesitate to reach out to any of our stores. Our General Managers and their sales and service teams are standing by. Sincerely, Todd Skelton CEO Rick Bickford Region Vice President John Buxton Region Vice President Tinton Falls, NJ, Subaru Dealer offering a Complete Collection of New & Used Cars at World Subaru At World Subaru, we're 100% dedicated to our customers. We'll help you select the new or used car by Subaru in Tinton Falls, NJ, that you have been dreaming of. Proudly serving the Tinton Falls, Middletown, Red Bank, Asbury Park, and Long Branch, NJ, areas for years, we take pride in everything we do, from sales to service and financing. While you're visiting our dealership's website, take a look at our inventory of new 2020-2021 Subaru vehicles, including the Forester, Outback, Legacy, Crosstrek, Ascent, Impreza, and the WRX in Tinton Falls. World Subaru is a leading provider of new and used Subaru cars to Tinton Falls thanks to our quality automobiles, low prices, and superior sales staff. We encourage you to come and visit us at 688 Shrewsbury Avenue to view our selection in person, speak to a sales professional or take a test drive. Call us if you have any questions about a new or used Subaru vehicle that we can answer for you. World Subaru has the used car in Tinton Falls that you have been searching for. With a variety of cars, trucks and SUVs to choose from and an experienced sales team, we are confident that we can find the vehicle that was built for you. On our Tinton Falls used car lot we feature vehicles by many of today's top automakers. Each used car has been through a detailed inspection by our auto mechanics so that we only stock the highest quality vehicles. Have you been unable to locate a particular used car in Tinton Falls? Fill out our CarFinder form and we will notify you when a matching car arrives at our dealership. About Buying a New or Used Subaru car in Tinton Falls NJ - Greater Middletown, Red Bank, Asbury Park, and Long Branch, NJ Whether you are leasing or financing a new or used car, World Subaru, is here to get you into the driver's seat. Our financial specialists are committed to helping you secure a Subaru lease or car loan in the Tinton Falls, NJ, region. No matter what your current credit is, stop by or call to speak with our friendly World Subaru salespeople. At World Subaru, we want you to get the most miles out of your new or used car which is why we offer services to keep your vehicle in top condition. Our greater Tinton Falls, NJ, Subaru car repair center features some of the area's most skilled mechanics. Sign up for a service appointment online and our auto technicians will get your Subaru repaired as quickly as possible. World Subaru also stocks a comprehensive inventory of Subaru car parts so that you can repair or customize your automobile. Our Stellar Service and Parts Departments are here to service you six days a week with extended service hours. We look forward to serving the Tinton Falls, NJ, region at World Subaru. Located at 688 Shrewsbury Avenue, we want you to visit our showroom and wide selection of cars or give us a call.

688 Shrewsbury Ave

Tinton Falls, NJ

07701

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 2,295 reviews

November 25, 2020

"Straight forward fair deal. Pleasent transaction in..."

- uhdcar

Straight forward fair deal. Pleasent transaction in difficult circumstances (covid) The only criticism is that face covering protocol not followed by some emplyees. I would recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 25, 2020 -

World Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your pleasant experience with our team, we will be sure to revisit your valued feedback at our next meeting. Congratulations and thanks again. We hope to see you in the future! Sincerely, Joe Wajda, Executive Manager

November 25, 2020

"Tara did an outstanding job helping me take the baby..."

- haarenn

Tara did an outstanding job helping me take the baby steps needed to drive my new Forrester home. Friendly and above all Patient she was just terrific.. I would highly recommend Buying your car through the COSTCO Auto program. No Negoitiating.!! When doing a trade in... have an idea what is a fair value. MY sales person Glenn Miller was very likeable and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 25, 2020 -

World Subaru responded

Thank you for the amazing review and five star rating. It is good to know that Tara and Glenn provided you with an outstanding level of customer service. We hope to work with you again soon. Sincerely, Joe Wajda, Executive Manager

November 22, 2020

"I visited multiple Subaru dealerships before arriving at..."

- Lkb89

I visited multiple Subaru dealerships before arriving at World Subaru. The customer service at the other dealerships could not compare AT ALL. The entire staff at World Subaru were extremely professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. I would recommend this Subaru dealership to anyone! (I made a one hour drive - and it was totally worth it.) Deja, David, Tara, and Josh were so pleasant to work with. Deja worked with me on inventory and making an appointment. David was a great salesman and was very willing to do what he could to work within my budget. Tara was so knowledgeable on the Ascent that I purchased and went through every important feature of the car. Josh was so personable and understanding — he worked with me to add on essential packages for my family’s vehicle, while keeping it within an affordable price range.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 23, 2020 -

World Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your great feedback for so many of our team members. Your recommendation and kind words mean everything and we're so glad our efforts resonated with you. Thank you for taking the drive to see us. Congratulations on your new Ascent and have a wonderful week! Best, Joe Wajda, Dealer Principal

November 22, 2020

"Easiest car purchase I’ve ever had! Travis was friendly,..."

- smiley96963

Easiest car purchase I’ve ever had! Travis was friendly, professional, informative and easy to work with. Tara was friendly, professional, informative and patient as she went over using all the features of the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 23, 2020 -

World Subaru responded

Thank you for your five star review! We are thrilled to hear that Travis and Tara provided you with an informative and professional buying experience. Enjoy your new car. Sincerely, Joe Wajda, Executive Manager

November 21, 2020

"Everything was easy and great. I do wish the pricing was..."

- Njrunner

Everything was easy and great. I do wish the pricing was a little better but that is not the dealership as much as it is Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 23, 2020 -

World Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new Subaru! We are glad to hear that our team made your experience with us easy and great! Thank you for choosing World Subaru and we hope to see you again soon. Joe Wajda, Executive Manager

November 17, 2020

"What wonderful people!!! Every single person I came in..."

- Mcross392

What wonderful people!!! Every single person I came in contact with was so professional, friendly, and willing to make my dream car a reality. Phil Binford found me exactly what I wanted in and even found it in my price range.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Phil Binford
Nov 17, 2020 -

World Subaru responded

Thank you for your kind review! We're so happy that you had a great experience with our team and that Phil was able to get you into a car you love! We wish you many happy miles in it and want to thank you for choosing World Subaru! Sincerely, Joe Wajda, Executive Manager

November 17, 2020

"Overall great experience! The team at World Subaru..."

- jrf1807rh

Overall great experience! The team at World Subaru (including John Wagstaff, Travis Foster and Nicole Sciamarelli) found the exact car that we were hoping to purchase, and guided us through the entire process, from selection through financing. At no point did we feel pressured to make a decision, unlike some of the other dealers that we had visited. We are very pleased with the car that we purchased and are looking forward to our next Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 17, 2020 -

World Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new Subaru! It's really great to hear that John, Travis, Nicole and the whole World Subaru team were able to find you what you wanted and make your experience here a great one! We wish you all the best with your new vehicle and hope to see you again sometime. Sincerely, Joe Wajda, Executive Manager

November 15, 2020

"Had a great buying experience at World Subaru. Their..."

- Jlopiccolo1208

Had a great buying experience at World Subaru. Their whole team was very helpful with each step of the process. Would buy another vehicle from there without question.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 16, 2020 -

World Subaru responded

Congratulations! I am so glad that our team made this a great buying experience for you! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future! Sincerely, Joe Wajda, Executive Manager

November 14, 2020

"Staff were very good answering all my questions, very..."

- ewedic

Staff were very good answering all my questions, very pleasant. After taking car to my local mechanic am very I purchased the car. My sales person Glen went out of his way to make my purchase a very enjoyable experience . This was the first time I never felt any pressure to buy a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 16, 2020 -

World Subaru responded

Thank you for the good rating! Congratulations on your new purchase and we appreciate you sharing the positive feedback and praise for Glen! Sincerely, Joe Wajda, Executive Manager

November 13, 2020

"I just purchased a CPO 2019 Subaru Crosstek Limited. This..."

- chuck_hunnewell

I just purchased a CPO 2019 Subaru Crosstek Limited. This is my second Subaru purchase from World Subaru. Mike Daiella (Sales Manager), JP DeSilva (Sales) and Tara Mullins (Sales) were excellent. Mike and DJ worked with me so that i received a financial plan which was in my budget and I could afford. Tara did a terrific job of orienting me to the technical feature of my Crosstek Limited. The Service Dept. did a great job of having the car ready for pickup the same day. I bought my last car at World Subaru and this time the team lived up to my expectations and even more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mike Dailla and JP DaSilva - 5 Stars each.
Nov 16, 2020 -

World Subaru responded

Congratulations on your CPO 2019 Subaru Crosstrek! Thank you for your kind review as well as your five star rating, Chuck. We are so pleased that you had such a wonderful & positive experience with so many members of our team. We appreciate your return business and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Joe Wajda, Executive Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,295 results