Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

World Wide RV

N/A

47 Lifetime Reviews

4660 E Main St, Mesa, Arizona 85205 Directions
Sales: (480) 832-5600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

47 Reviews of World Wide RV

Sort by Write a review
August 18, 2017

"Outstanding sales and finance, parts and service not so good"

- robert5733

I purchased a Trailer from World Wide RV in April 2017. Chris Bertone was outstanding in knowledge and helpfulness in helping us too choose our RV. Finance also got me a deal far superior to my own financing I brought with me. My experience was nothing but extraordinary. There were a few problems found during prep which they had already ordered before my arrival for PDI. 3 months after taking possession I still could not get any answers from parts and service on the parts that were ordered. After contacting Rick Cisineros (standing in for owner who was out of town) about the problems, I finally started getting answers and received some of the parts. Now it is four months after delivery and once again I have heard nothing about the remaining parts. I no longer care, and will take the trailer elsewhere to get the warranty work done and will not go back to this dealership to have anything done. Beware of after the sale promises and service from this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Bertone, Leslie Fisher, Rick Cisineros
January 12, 2014

"I called WWRV for a service appointment as the toilet in..."

- tmerriman

I called WWRV for a service appointment as the toilet in my Roadtrek would not flush. Mr. Gubbs was very polite and assured me they could handle the problem. After leaving the unit we went about our business in town. I was surprised when I received the call that our unit was ready to go and that the problem was resolved and everything related was o.k.. I feel that the price charged was resonable, not great but resonable, and I appreciated the timely manner in which the problem was corrected. Additionally I was impressed with all the accessory items and large selection of RV accessories that are displayed in the parts department. I plan on returning soon to purchase a Garmin GPS/back up camera. I definitely will recommend WWRV Mesa to my fellow RV'ers. Respectfully Tom Merriman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Grubbs
Other Employees : Bill Grubbs
January 07, 2014

"January 7, 2014 After receving a recall notice we..."

- Jaco2

January 7, 2014 After receving a recall notice we made an appointment with Worldwide RV. After checking in with the service department our Jayco trailer was promply taken to the service bay. We were informed where the sales and service waiting area was. While we waited we broused the parts department. Mr. Barbary the service manager, came to our aid and helped us find the right A/C cover for our Jay Flight. We also purched a elite folding rocker,and a spare key. We intend to have all our future service work done at Worldwide RV in Mesa. Great experience. Don & Kc Reeves

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Barbary
December 04, 2013

"We purchased a used 36 foot Jayco fifth wheel from the..."

- LanceWM1974

We purchased a used 36 foot Jayco fifth wheel from the dealership. The service was good and the salesperson friendly. We had the trailer delivered to us in LInden, Arizona. We did have a problem with the furnace and had to have it immediately serviced and repaired. The dealership had promised that everything would be in working order but as stated the furnace was not in that condition. After some clarification with the dealership on the problem and talking with Rick the problem was resolved and we were rapidly reimbursed for the repairs. We had a positive experience with World Wide RV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Cisneros
Other Employees : Gerry
Jan 02, 2014 -

World Wide RV responded

Hello, My name is Rick with World Wide RV in Mesa. I am the sales manager and have looked over your "unsatisfactory" review. Unless I am mistaken, I was not aware of any furnace problem and I am also completely unaware of who you are due to the confidentiality of this review site. I am very interested in turning your situation & this review around and having your purchase here turn "satisfactory". Can you please let me know who you are and give me the oppurtunity to makemake ammends?? If you could please write/phone me back I would like to address the problem immediatly. I work hard to keep our review board positive. If we can work this out, please consider updating your review. Please accept my apoligies. Call Me. Even if you have already resolved the situation please give me the chance to make things better.

November 22, 2013

"Cordell Sechrist is one of the funniest people I have..."

- SulemaFigueroaGlines

Cordell Sechrist is one of the funniest people I have ever met. Who wouldn't buy something from this guy!! He is honest, reliable and he makes sure you are comfortable. His sense of humor makes you want to buy something from him. He deserves a higher rating than a 5 He deserves a 100 on each level!!! Go See Cordell, you will not be disappointed. The only thing is, he still owes me an ice cream cone! Oh yes, Cordell I hope you read this, you still owe me an ice cream cone!! Sulema Figueroa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cordell Secrist
August 26, 2013

"Let's start by saying Cordell Secrist is a shining..."

- wayneanddebbie

Let's start by saying Cordell Secrist is a shining example of what customer service should be about. He takes a personal interest in the customer, addressing their needs and making them feel their business is valued. In May 2013, we purchased a used coach after a pleasurable shopping experience. The rear camera/monitor was not functional but Worldwide ordered a new one and installed it. Unfortunately, when we went to pick up the coach not only was the monitor not working but the entire dash control system was non-functional. The service department went through a management change and communications were poor concerning correcting this situation. I was very upset, but Cordell stepped in and took charge of our account. He personally met with us to review our situation and became our liason until all issues were resolved to our satisfaction. The sales experience was good and we love our coach, but the service department rates poor in workmanship and communication with the customer. Hopefully, this will be corrected as the new Service Manager settles in. Cordell's personal interest in our situation was instrumental in making a very difficult situation tolerable. Thanks Cordell, we really enjoyed working with you! Wayne and Debbie Allen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cordell Secrist
Douglas Brown
June 25, 2013

"My wife and I would like to thank Allen Hyduck for..."

- 5255

My wife and I would like to thank Allen Hyduck for helping us during our buying experince with World Wide RV, Allen was curtious and kept us informed during this whole process by phone and email, he always got us an answer to our questions quickly, you have a world class dealership and we would refer all potential customers to World Wide RV. It is impotant to us when it comes to customer service and Allen and Chet provided that service. Again, Allen and Chet thanks again. One last thing, we love our new pinnacle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen Hyduck
June 18, 2013

"Allen is helpful, everyone is friendly . Bit like..."

- ian948

Allen is helpful, everyone is friendly . Bit like buying a car too many levels / people , too much time , inefficient and of course the finance guy has to sell you something as well ! We were unlucky to hit a double whammy on our pick up day - with staff shortages and sickness causing delays. Would I use them again , yes - but I know ahead of time to have an open schedule with plenty of time, equally I would recommend them as helpful and willing and friendly - its only the "process" that frustrates me ! This review site is flawed - if you use "used" for an RV it will only allow drop down for cars ...... suggest that needs fixing too ! :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen Hyduck
June 02, 2013

"Was looking for a "like new" trailer for a..."

- Chilliker

Was looking for a "like new" trailer for a reasonable price. Went to more than a dozen dealerships and looked over at least 50 units. When we arrived at World Wide RV, Allen came out, took his time to listen to what we wanted and took us right to a unit that was perfect. We negotiated a reasonable price and Allen personally added in a TV bracket we wanted that he had at his home. Very nice service! We picked the trailer up exactly as planned (after their normal working hours to accommodate my work schedule) and they gave us a large tray of fresh strawberries. I would recommend anyone to go there and work with Allen! Super nice guy and took the time to meet our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen Hyduck
May 29, 2013

"The first time we went in to look at a specific used RV..."

- jujubob

The first time we went in to look at a specific used RV that was on consignment, we found many issues with the RV. That particular sales person didn't offer any alternatives as to what they would repair and what we could pay extra for. We went in a second time because we really liked the floor plan of this particular Fleetwood trailer. I had contacted Allen Hyduck in advance as he handles the internet sales. Allen was friendly, eager to please and explained everything thoroughly as to what the dealer was willing to repair/replace and what additional items would be our responsibility. Allen kept in touch via email and phone through the entire process. He went above and beyond the call of duty at times, even assisting us to unload our pickup we wanted load in the RV before it was taken to Pinetop, AZ. Everything we requested repaired was and only a couple of items we said we'd take care of ourselves. The extras we added on really added up and we ended up paying more overall than we had intended to...but that was no fault but our own. All costs were quoted before the work was done. The service department did an excellent job of cleaning inside and out, and overall, it was a good experience. Allen does an excellent job and pays close attention to details. I would recommended doing service with this gentleman any time. Sincerely, Judy and Bob Gallaher

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen Hyduck
Other Employees : Allen Hyduck
1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results