About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Zeigler Buick GMC of Lincolnwood

4.3

114 Lifetime Reviews

6900 N. McCormick Blvd., Lincolnwood, Illinois 60712 Directions
Sales: (847) 674-9000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

114 Reviews of Zeigler Buick GMC of Lincolnwood

Sort by Write a review
October 08, 2018

"Not a service oriented Cadillac dealership"

- Unhappy Customer

I recently had called and made an appt for a Saturday to get an oil/filter change, and when I arrived the morning of my appointment there was a huge line going into the service dept. The man who came to greet me and take my info for the service service was very rude and unprofessional. I was not thrilled with the way things were handled. He approached me and asked what I needed for the day, and I told him I'd made an appt for 8am. He proceeded to tell me they don't show the appointment and they can do it , but that I will have to just wait for my car. I then asked him why someone would make an appt over the phone if they don't log them, and he said he had no idea but I need to go have a seat. I continued to let him know I had to be somewhere by a certain time and may need a loaner, and he says "did you request a loaner when you booked the appt?" And i said, "No?" And he said, "well we dont have one then.." I found the dealership to be very uninviting and honestly I don't think I would bring my car back there. I know people who have gotten other luxury cars and the dealerships are way more professional and customer service oriented. Cadillac unfortunately is not one of those dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy
October 05, 2018

"Superb customer service"

- Zw1

Jonathon Moscovitch provides professional, honest and to-the-point customer service. He knew exactly what I wanted and patiently explained why my first choice would not be the best. Every detail was covered, couldn’t be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Moscovitch
October 03, 2018

"New Lacrosse! "

- Laurie 123

Daniel Perez was our salesperson- it was a pleasure doing business together. Fast, accommodating. General manager was on it! Looking forward to many miles in our new ride!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
General Manager
September 28, 2018

"Honored warranty without hesitation"

- EHE

I had a complicated problem related to something like a turbo intake that took a full day to fix. The warranty on my 2014 Buick Encore was about to expire. The Zeigler Service Center honored the warranty quickly and without hesitation and did a great job in fixing the problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carolyn and others.
September 25, 2018

"Service.m center "

- Lavakian

Thank you for the wonderful service. Keshia was so helpful and very kind! First person to see when you go in which was a welcoming feeling! I spoke to early prior to my visit and she explained everything for the day of which was exactly what I expected! Tony was great to work with! He was very helpful and made my first visit to service center easy for me. He communicated with me over the situation of my car and was very thorough with what the technician noticed! Thank you for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keshia and Tony
September 21, 2018

"Happy Customer"

- miri_005

Wonderful service. My family worked with Mr. Fady Samhan and we was great, knowledgeable, helpful, and truly cared about our needs. Very satisfied! Would reccommend this location and Fady to others!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fady Samham
September 14, 2018

"New car"

- BobG02

Very easy. Great team. Loved every single part of my experience. Friendliness all around from every single person dealt with at this dealership. Love my new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Perez
September 08, 2018

"Awesome!"

- leebloome

I've come back to Jonathan Moscovitch three times now...purchase and lease. He always goes the extra mile to provide exceptional service. Very highly recommended, both for acquiring your ride and making sure it's taken care of at the highest standard. Everyone here is so friendly and professional. Happy customer!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Moskovitch, Mike Mallett
June 07, 2018

"To date, my refundable refund has not been received."

- Florence

I put down a refund of $ 1000 for a new car. The deal did not go through. The refund was requested on 5/31/18. To date, I have not received my refund.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Feancisco and Dagmar.. He is a manager.
Jun 14, 2018 -

Zeigler Buick GMC of Lincolnwood responded

I do apologize that your credit card company didn't post your refund immediately. We did handle the refund on our end. Should you need anything else, please let us know.

February 26, 2018

"Waste of my time......."

- Sherry

I saw the vehicle that I was interested in online and sent an email. I was contacted by Vincent via text message. I did call to speak to him and told him I was 3 hours away in Indianapolis, but if I am approved for financing for the 2007 GMC Acadia, I don't have a problem driving to the dealership. I have purchased out of state several times, so this was not an issue for me. Vincent told me to do the application and I completed the application on Thursday morning 02/22/18 at 7:30am. I never heard from Vincent until I texted him at 2:30 pm to see if the application had been processed. He texted back to see how much I could put down and I responded. Only to NEVER hear back from him or anyone else from the dealership. I waited until Friday around 4:00 pm to follow up. I called the dealership to speak to someone. I did speak to a man in finance and he said he would have the sales manager call me in the next few minutes. NO CALL BACK!!! I checked online again only to find out the vehicle was no longer available. So, Grossinger ran my credit and never responded to let me know if I was approved or to even let me know the vehicle I was interested in was no longer available. I would never recommend this place to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vincent
1
...
1 - 10 of 114 results