Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Zeigler Honda Amherst

Amherst, NY

not yet
rated
36 Reviews

2277 Niagara Falls Blvd.

Amherst, NY

14228

Directions

Is this your dealership?

36 Reviews of Zeigler Honda Amherst

Sort by
October 01, 2021

"Got tricked with $350 just to inspect my car! Watch out..."

- mb

Got tricked with $350 just to inspect my car! Watch out people not to get scammed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
February 23, 2021

"Bought used Ridgeline. They gave me CarFax report printed..."

- Honda guy

Bought used Ridgeline. They gave me CarFax report printed out showing no accident or whatsoever. It turned out that the CarFax wasn’t reflecting the accident that they must have known that they (or whoever) repaired right before selling it to me. Dishonest stereotypical used car company. I wouldn’t think of buying a new car from them neither. You are warned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I won’t share they are just the same
December 20, 2019

"Unsatifactory service"

- trishbk2005

On 12/19/19 I had my 2017 Honda civic serviced for inability to get out or in drivers side door intermittently. This causes great distress as I need to get in and out crawling through the passenger side door. There is an obvious flaw and safety concern. The inability to get out or in my door could have a serious impact on my or my family's safety. The service managers solution to this problem was to advise me to "not wash my car in the winter". This is ridiculous and irresponsible on the part of this manger and dealership. So one would assume that in your advertising for a Honda, that it is stipulated that we have nice vehicles, but you cannot wash them in the winter!!! This problem with the door has occurred before. When initially taken in for service , I was told "well it works now, so can't do anything with it". I accepted this at that time, but honestly this whole situation is asinine. I attempted to contact the Dealership Manager and was told he cannot be contacted. This also seems asinine. I was told specifically that it "WILL NOT BE FIXED, due to it being a weather related problem". This is beyond unacceptable.This problem will be explained to the corporate office, as well as the inability to contact a dealership manager, which also is ridiculous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Gleico
September 24, 2018

"Deal with Karen Barton"

- BlakeB04

She is fantastic great customer service skills and got me into a new lease on the sharp civic i highly recommend those vehicles They are fast and fuel efficient had no problems with mine at all. I will be turning in my current lease for a new one. Deal with this woman when going into this location for a vehicle- She is not pushy and will locate the vehicle you want- I wanted my civic with beige interior instead of black and boom! Had everything all set to go for me in a timely manor

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karen Barton
December 13, 2017

"Quickly turned into a not so nice purchase"

- Natalie

When you purchase a 2 year old vehicle that is over $20k and you are told that all brakes and rotors are at or above 50% and they are actually shot and corroded, when they were not honest about having financing set up after signing all documents and yet sell your trade in immediately, and then 3 months later after finally getting financing straightened out they ask you to give them $1000 check signed to Zeiglar, and when they don't want to pay for the fix to the brakes and rotors because you are not comfortable bringing the vehicle back to their shop to fix it because you can not trust any thing they say...... yes, stay far away

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve G. in sales and Steve in service, GM - thanks a whole bunch guys!
July 27, 2017

"Review Before You Commit"

- Sl8sko

The service is relatively good. The issue is always the f the service reo advises you of the service code cost prior to execution. Instead of prefacing service as "since you are leasing....you can reduce today's service. don't tell my boss..." I'm sure this happens hourly. Next thing you know, your service bill is $250.00. How was this not disclosed prior to service? As a cisutiner for the lady 2.5 years, I find it challenging to think this IS NOT a shakedown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service
March 29, 2017

"Poor service!!!"

- giuliana mayes

Not at all pleased with service department, found them disinterested and inept. Service disorganized, drop off car, spoke with "service rep." only to have to repeat all info./issues again to rep. at counter. Picked up car after 2 hours and 2 of the issues with the car were never addressed. Car was, "WASHED" and given to me dripping wet. My nine-year old could have done the same job in the driveway, why bother? Spoke with manager, to no avail, really couldn't have cared less. Will not waste my time or $$ again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know.
July 03, 2016

"Don't Want a Lease!"

- maggie_1994

I was here looking for a new vehicle for college. I initially went in because I kept seeing ads for the new civic. Just talking with the salesperson I was steared in the direction of a lease. Then he suggested used... Their used vehicles look as though they were poorly maintained and have scratches. I kept saying that I want new and need something reliable. I walked out because I think it was too high pressure sales and now I honestly don't want a Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve or Steven
June 29, 2016

"No pressure, just information"

- John and Claudia

Al Anderson did a great job. He did not try to "sell" us anything..........just guided us through the process of choosing a vehicle that is perfect for our needs. A most pleasant experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Anderson, Rick
June 24, 2016

"Very Pleased Repeat Customer"

- CeilDave

It's very hard these days to say that you had an enjoyable experience buying a car. Well, I had a very pleasant enjoyable experience purchasing a Honda CrV from Zeigler Honda thanks to Karen Barton. She was very patient while I was making up my mind. Karen is a very knowledgeable sales person and will make your buying experience a pleasure. This is our 4th Honda. We have always had great service from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karen Barton
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results