Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Zimbrick at Fish Hatchery Road

Madison, WI

4.8
2,154 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1601 W Beltline Hwy

Madison, WI

53713

Directions

2,154 Reviews of Zimbrick at Fish Hatchery Road

Sort by Write a review
March 10, 2021

"Was referred to Zimbrick by a family member. She told me..."

- krtschnd

Was referred to Zimbrick by a family member. She told me they were a reputable dealer. Bought a used vehicle with no visual rust or corrosion problems. The car fax and dealers inspection listed no corrosion issues. Six months down the road with an extended warranty I take it in for a check engine light let them know the things that have been going on with the vehicle. It was down shifting for no reason and had been doing so sporadically since I bought it. They had to take some covers off and find corrosion on a wire to the transmission. Come to find out not covered by my extended warranty even tho they sold it to me in that condition. Instead of working with me I get a 350$ bill that I don’t believe they should have charged or at least split with me. This will be the first and only vehicle I will buy from Zimbrick. I recommend to anyone buying a vehicle from any dealer to have them do a corrosion check and sign off that you will not be charged if they sell you a vehicle that ends up having any. It was a Jetta that for its first 4-5 years was a Florida car. Wasn’t continually in Wisconsin till 2016 and had less than 100,000 miles on it when I bought it. Hard to think you’d have corrosion issues with that amount of miles. The service techs were great tho!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler Brummer
1.0
March 02, 2021

"Outstanding service,professionalism and rare true..."

- Jimbaker92

Outstanding service,professionalism and rare true honesty. Dave .M is good people that I would tell everyone who needs a vehicle .... go see Dave and Tyler We mistakenly paid 400 extra on our down payment, didn’t realize till later and went in the next day and tyler and Dave found it and returned it. How honest is that ? THANK YOU

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Brummer
5.0
Dave Moderow
5.0
Fue Thao
5.0
Other Employees : Michael and Alex : Technicians
February 09, 2021

"I've bought plenty of vehicles in the past but this was..."

- kbt333

I've bought plenty of vehicles in the past but this was my first time buying a car at this dealership and working with Robert. I've been car shopping for awhile and Robert kept me well informed with the car availability. He was honest with pricing and this was the easiest time that I've ever had buying a car. Robert was great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Billig
5.0
January 15, 2021

"This was the simplest and easiest interaction with a..."

- Russellbarlow2k17

This was the simplest and easiest interaction with a dealership ever. Will continue to do work with Robert. We absolutely love our new 2021 odyssey!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Billig
5.0
January 01, 2021

"Great car buying experience. We needed a used vehicle for..."

- maacpsw7

Great car buying experience. We needed a used vehicle for our daughter and James was able to help us and make it as enjoyable as you can make it. Been buying used cars since 1985 and this was by far the quickest and easiest. Great job James!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Skolaski
5.0
December 10, 2020

"Excellent, warm, friendly, mindful, considerate staff...."

- Annaelizabeth289

Excellent, warm, friendly, mindful, considerate staff. Patrick was absolutely wonderful over at New, and my guy Brent made my car dreams come true over at Used. Brent was helpful, efficient, considerate, helped me get into the exact car I wanted, and got everything ready for me while I was at work so that I could hop into my new ride on my way home. Brent, I am so grateful you!!! A++ Also, Kyle was a joy to work with for financing. He was down to earth, kind, hilarious and straight to the point. His integrity is impressive and he is an obvious asset to Honda. ❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Rogers
5.0
Other Employees : Kyle
December 09, 2020

"This is our family's fifth car that we purchased from..."

- debbieharry6

This is our family's fifth car that we purchased from James Skolaski. He is the absolute best!!! James is personable, knowledgeable and all together great! The service dept is top-notch also, the car was washed with a full tank and ready to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Skolaski
5.0
December 05, 2020

"I had a good experience in buying a vehicle at Zimbrick..."

- john

I had a good experience in buying a vehicle at Zimbrick thanks to Brent Rogers. He was low-key in a way which I need in a salesman, but he took my initial criteria and found good choices on the lot that fit them. When I went home to do research after a visit to Zimbrick, the points he'd made about various cars were all verified. I am impressed by the professionalism and would go there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Rogers
5.0
December 02, 2020

"They r the best! Great deals u always get what u want and..."

- Felix1bucksmvp

They r the best! Great deals u always get what u want and r very comfortable with your decision. Zimbrick makes sure u r in the right vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Rogers
5.0
November 30, 2020

"It is one of the great dealership I dealt with! Although..."

- Deepesh

It is one of the great dealership I dealt with! Although coz of my personal reasons I could not buy car, but customer handling was real good! Mike Barsic was very helpful and patient with me and helped me getting a very good deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Barsic
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 2,154 results