Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Zimmerman's Automotive

Mechanicsburg, PA

5.0
46 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2234 S Market St

Mechanicsburg, PA

17055

Directions

46 Reviews of Zimmerman's Automotive

Sort by Write a review
January 01, 2020

"Amazing Experience!"

- Larry and Pam

Our experience was amazing! Brian was very helpful, friendly, easy to talk too, answered ALL our questions. We never felt pressured to purchase. Brian went above and beyond to serve us, exceptional customer service! We would highly recommend Brian and Eric. Our purchase was so quick, non-stressful and very efficient. Thank you Brian!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Shaffer
5.0
Other Employees : Mike the Mechanic
September 07, 2018

"Excellent personalized service"

- Cindycas

Brian went out of his way to secure a car he knew I wanted. Eric also game me excellent personalized service. These two are the “A” team indeed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Adams
5.0
Brian Shaffer
5.0
September 01, 2018

"Excellence for Many Years"

- John

This is the third car that we have purchased from Zimmerman's Automotive and we have taken all of our cars there for service for the last thirty years. The auto sales and the service departments have been courteous and efficient. We recommend Zimmerman's without reservation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Adams
5.0
August 12, 2018

"Great Experience!"

- shungyen

I had a great experience with Zimmerman's Automotive! Eric was really friendly and helpful throughout this process and everything was really efficient as well! I would recommend dropping by Zimmerman's Automotive if you're looking for a good quality used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Adams
5.0
August 08, 2018

"Great Experience!"

- megan3829

This was my first time trading and buying a car through a loan process. Eric was very helpful by answering all my questions and explaining each step. I didn't feel rush or pushed into the buying the car. The staff was friendly and welcoming from beginning to end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Adams
5.0
June 08, 2018

"Customer focused! Fun experience - team enjoys their work!"

- Greensx4

Seamless experience! Customer is obviously #1 priority. Location was easy to get to and very professional, clean and inviting. I would recommend to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Adams
5.0
Brian Shaffer
5.0
May 14, 2018

"Best car buying experience ever!!"

- New Benz lover

A friend of mine saw a car she knew I would love and sent me the photo. I had frequented Zimmerman's Repair but not the Auto Sales. I have been looking for a while for a new car, but found the car dealers I visited to be disingenuous, And they seemed to care more about getting me into a car outside of my budget to boost their sales. The Zimmerman's Automotive experience was perfect! Brian is a great partner in the car-buying experience. He went above and beyond to get me the car I fell in love with at a great price I could afford!! His sense of humor and congenial, no pressure manner were refreshing. when I need a replacement car, I would definitely come back and highly recommend Brian and Eric to anyone looking for a car. Thank you!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Shaffer
5.0
May 08, 2018

"Super happy "

- Mona

I had a great time with people who work there every one was nice helpful friendly. Our selles man took all the time in the world to explain things for us and making sure we are happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Shaffer
5.0
May 02, 2018

"Used car"

- John sr

Brian and Eric made buying a car a pleasure, no pressure no gimmicks, they treated me and my son great, I will recommend Zimmerman to anyone looking for a good used car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Adams
5.0
Brian Shaffer
5.0
April 30, 2018

"Best car buying experience ever"

- trudy

I could not have had a better experience. The car that I had loved and planned to drive for much longer had an unfortunate mechanical malfunction that the mechanics at Zimmermans were able to patch up but would require expensive work in the near future. It was time to bite the bullet and buy a car. As luck would have it, there was an exact replica of my car - a Volvo CX70 - on the Zimmermans' lot a few years younger. After a test drive I knew I wanted it but was nervous making such a snap decision. I was pleasantly surprised when Brian and Eric spent the first few minutes just chatting with me. There was no pressure to buy right away, nothing about how there was "only that one on the lot", or a word about finances. (Brian even excused himself for a moment to help out another customer who had found himself in a difficult personal circumstance - a simple act of kindness on his part that seemed to surprise absolutely none of his co-workers.) And most importantly, not a single time was I asked "don't you want to wait for your husband?" or "how will your husband feel about this?" since he was not able to accompany me for this spur of the moment purchase. The bottom line is that I got the car I wanted at a fair price in a respectful and pleasant atmosphere from Brian with an assist by Eric. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone who simply wants to buy a car and avoid the hassle that usually comes with it. I walked in stressed out and drove out smiling. It doesn't get any better than that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Adams
5.0
Brian Shaffer
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results