Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

autoPROS Columbia

Columbia, SC

N/A
22 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6001 Two Notch Rd

Columbia, SC

29223

Directions

Is this your dealership?

22 Reviews of autoPROS Columbia

Sort by Write a review
February 25, 2019

"Disappointed!! Closed without notice!"

- ShaunnaB

I bought a car a year ago and am still making payments plus warranty. I called a couple of days ago to schedule service on my car only to find out that it has closed permanently! Why wasn't I informed about this situation by the dealership owner? And just who is collecting my payments and is my warranty is void? I've tried contacting owner but no reply. I had a great experience buying the car so I definitely expected so much better from this place. If anyone knows what I can/Need to do, please let me know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ace
January 20, 2019

"Contacting a Attorney first thing in the morning"

- Sandy1216

We will be contacting our attorney first thing in the morning. We have had a leak in our 2014 Ford explore since we bought it. Visited 10 times and they still have not fixed it. Last time I took it to them they said I’ve only bought it to them once they never recorded it to save their butts. I have it recorded. Period.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck was a Wonderful sales man. It’s the Serve Dept that I’m Not happy with.!
December 07, 2018

"Don’t go here"

- Iv052398

Do not buy a car here. It’s under new ownership, they don’t offer free oil changes, as they promised, owner is terrible. Be careful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owner
November 19, 2018

"Damage to truck bed"

- Darrel

A few weeks ago I purchased a 2017 truck, and while cleaning it a couple weeks later noticed some scratches under the bed liner. I lifted the liner and noticed a massive amount of scratches, gouges, and dents. I took the car to two body shops and both had estimated to repair between $2,500 and $3,500. After multiple attempts to contact the owner, he offered $400 for a spray in bed liner. Autopros installed the cheap bed liner in my option to hide the damage. I have photos to share if you are interested.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brent
January 17, 2018

"lies lies lies"

- takenbylies

we purchased and were promised the 2nd key to the car after we had done the paperwork. 2 of the staff made the promise and shook our hands while standing in the showroom. amazing that the next week when I pressed for the key I was told no as it was not on the "we owe sheet" and the 2 staffers are no longer employed. way to stand behind your reputation! oh wait based upon the reviews this is your reputation classic crappy used car sales dealership stay away

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brock and his Dad
December 25, 2017

"Crooks"

- The attorney

Crooks!!! They sell you a car, promise to take care of you and once you purchase it and have service issues they lie and try to deceive you. Every time I was in the service department or anywhere bringing up conversation about this dealership is completely negative. So far under my investigation they allow the technicians to drink alcohol at work and do drugs. I have witnessed this personally. They're not qualified to barely do oil changes let alone diagnose vehicles. So far I have forty two people that are angry about what this dealership has done to them. I will make sure this dealership is exposed of all the wrong doing. The owners also are no help, They just ignore or try to cover up any issues instead of trying to do the right thing for customers. You have been warned and good luck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All
November 22, 2017

"Took personal and credit information, then no contact 36 hrs"

- Nelstar800

They took my personal information, ran my credit, and then no contact for over 36 hours.. then car was sold to someone else. Highly unprofessional and I highly suggest shopping elsewhere. Read on. What would you think if a car dealership rep took all of you personal and credit information, and then heard nothing for 36 hours? This is exactly what happened to me when I attempted to purchase a car from AutoPros of Columbia. Salesperson seemed nice enough; not pushy and knowledgeable about the product and processes… I agreed to purchase the car so he had me send a pic of my driver’s license, my insurance card, and ran my credit. He called me back to tell me that everything checked out and that someone will call me shortly to take a deposit. I'm from out of state so I booked a one-way airline ticket ($300 for one-way on short notice) and he advised he will arrange to pick me up at the airport. Sounds good so far? Read on…. The call back never happened. My calls to the dealership were immediately sent to voicemail and the voicemail was conveniently full. Calls/texts to my salesperson were unanswered. This went on for about 36 hours. 2 business days later, someone finally answered my call and informed me that the car had been sold! No apology was given, just silence as I explained what they had done to me. Conveniently, manager or owner was not available to speak with to provide an explanation. My next round of calls was again met by voicemail message and a full voicemail box. I then sent an email through their website, demanding they need to delete my credit and personal info and they need to call me so I don’t have to report this on identitytheft.gov. Oddly enough, I get a call back from someone who said they were a manager, didn’t get much of an apology, explained that the salesperson I had been working with is no longer employed by their store, and that they deleted my info. I demanded this sent to me via email and writing. I did get an email stating my info was secure, but nothing in the mail and it has been over 3 weeks. I assume they think they just swept me under the rug. I’m not that upset that I’m out $300 on airfare and didn't get to buy the car I wanted - that’s my fault for trusting complete strangers at a car dealership. Lesson learned. What I’m upset about was the anxiety my wife and I were put through of not knowing who had just received all my personal info for over 36 hours, not getting any real apology or explanation other than my salesperson on my deal was flaked out, and I still do not have anything in writing about what they did with my credit info (Oddly enough, I’ve been getting a lot of credit offers in the mail recently - contact FTC?). I still wanted to know what happened but dealership’s voicemail is still full and my latest email unanswered. I attempted to contact the owner or GM before writing this review but I’m guessing they are screening to avoid me. From my experience, this is just NOT a very trustworthy outfit they are running and if you are considering purchasing here, I wouldn’t if I were you. I wanted to share my experience with AutoPros Columbia so that you, person reading this, have as much info as possible to make an informed decision as to where you purchase your next car from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck, Chris
April 01, 2017

"Great Customer Service!!"

- Andrea6555

Maureen Brazel is hands down the BEST! I felt like I was car shopping with a friend! I had such a smooth experience and actually had a good time too LOL. I LOVE my Nissan Pathfinder! Thanks Maureen!!! Happy Anniversary, autoPROS Columbia!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maureen Brazel
April 01, 2017

"Awesome customer service"

- Jackier

Autopros is by far the best dealership I've ever dealt with. The entire staff were awesome especially my sales associate Maureen Brazel. They went above and beyond to get me into a vehicle and I'm forever grateful. I recommend Autopros to anyone who's looking for a great deal on a vehicle plus great customer care. Thanks Autopros and Maureen Brazel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maureen Brazel
March 31, 2017

"Best customer service"

- jlaw20156

This place has the best customer service ever. I will be back to purchase a vehicle. Thank you Lalo Bellamy for the outstanding day and answering my many questions. The prices on their vehicles are great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lalo Bellamy
1
1 - 10 of 22 results