Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

i.g. Burton Lewes Automall

3.9

245 Lifetime Reviews

17861 Coastal Hwy, Lewes, Delaware 19958 Directions
Call (302) 645-6221

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

245 Reviews of i.g. Burton Lewes Automall

Sort by Write a review
May 23, 2019

"They took my truck and DESTROYED it"

- Maxvoltage

WILL TAKE YOUR VEHICLE ON BEACH FOR FUN WITH THEIR FAMILY. So, I bought my truck there, which it is really nice and kinda hard to find. The salesman (chris) was pretty laid back, cool, and easy to talk to. Had little trouble financing, but they worked to find someone to finanace, and at a better rate then i thought i would get. Great. 3 days later, have been noticing a ticking noise under the hood... not good. Take it back, they say ok, we will look at, and then gave me a loaner.... wow, couldnt ask for more.... except, why didnt anyone else hear that when THEY purchased the truck. I bought it on one of those super super windy days, so i could only visually inspect. Anyway... 3 weeks later (and a couple days) i get it back.... wow. This thing is disgustingly dirty INSIDE. The driver side... the passenger side... AND the back seats... floor and seats themselves. Sand, dirt, HAIR... about 4-5 inch dark thin curly hair. I have shaved hair as well as my son... which is only people ever in that truck. I look in the back... too which i locked both tail gate and bed slider BEFORE i dropped it off, and both were unlocked upon retrieving...the motor is under the hood... not the bed. Truck has full leather interior with salt water stains running down the seats in the back now. Look underneath... bolts aren't in all the way because crossthreaded so when wind catches it... yup... gone. I was sooo happy to get this truck... and their mechanics took it for family fun for the weekend or whatever.... and then, did ... very bad (trying to refrain) work. I bought a very nice truck, and because i had to have warranty work done on it.... they thought it was their 4 wheel drive loaner vehicle. I am BEYOND mad. How would u feel to get and see that. Update... looked under hood and plastic positive terminal cover is busted completely off.... and where i thought battery cover..... gone. Have about a billion pictures of everything, but cant show here. SOOO mad. This is my personal vehicle i spent so much money on to drive my woman and our kids around in.... and these people took it (without permission... from me anyway) to beat up, wreck the interior.... and do whatever they wanted. How is that ok???

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris klein
February 16, 2019

"Best buying experience ever"

- Coach V

Chaz Wood was great as our sales representative. Polite, efficient, and got us answers quickly. He showed respect to my wife and valued her questions, which had not been done at other dealers. Overall, a very good buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chaz Wood
Apr 08, 2019 -

i.g. Burton Lewes Automall responded

Thank you so much for your review of Chaz and our organization! We hope yours and your wife's new vehicle is treating you well and if there's anything we can ever do to assist you please reach out to us!

October 04, 2016

"1 year later "

- Megan Gorecki

Still talking about my wonderful experience buying a car, I have raved about my positive experience... too bad the service end isn't as wonderful. You have to make a appointment two weeks in advanced... also they will turn you away if you cannot drop off your car. I was even referred to get my car serviced somewhere else... I bought my car here and have had an amazing experiences to be turned away for only an oil change, mind blowing.... it's like they don't appreciate or want loyal customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dana Cera Bob Dixon
January 26, 2016

"Salesman said "This guy must be brain dead""

- Stevezuz

Never made it to the dealership. I went through the process to get qualified for a loan. I called my salesman Mark Mullin and asked how things were looking he said it would take some time and he would let me know. Before he hung up the phone I heard him say "This guy must be brain dead or something" I'm in sales and even if I were to say something like that about a client Which I wouldn't. I would be smart enough to hang up the phone first. Makes you wonder who the brain dead one is. I called his manager and complained. His manager apologized and said Mark would never say that. If it were me and I was referring to someone else. I would have called to defend or explain myself. This spineless salesman did not. Needless to say I would not recommend that dealership to anyone with a salesman like that under their employment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Mullin
August 24, 2015

"Outstanding Experience"

- Sisi

My search for a low mileage Tahoe/Yukon, white, that could tow 7500# began at Lewes Auto Mall, covered over 8 dealerships and four states. Getting lost and arriving about 5 minutes after closing, Debbie Wilkins and Craig Gaskin reopened the facility, showed me the car of interest, appraised my Yukon in a friendly helpful manner - all after hours on a Friday night. I talked to Debbie practically daily by phone and/or email throughout the next few weeks. She answered all my questions and provided information beyond expectation even though I originally told them the Tahoe they had did not suit my needs due to its second row seat design. I bought this Tahoe ultimately, I cannot express enough praise for the knowledgeable, non-pressured treatment I received and continue to receive from Lewes personnel. When it is time for my next car, I'll be calling Debbie without doubt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Debbie Wilkins, Craig Gaskin
February 14, 2015

"New customers"

- Lewes resident

Salesman, Dana Cera, helped us get the color and model of the Buick Encore we wanted, answered all our questions, clearly explained how the new technology worked, and helped us sync our laptops and phones to the car. A day after we had agreed to purchase, we wondered whether it made more sense to lease it. Dana patiently helped us understand the pros and cons of purchase versus leasing. In the end we decided to lease and we are very comfortable with the decision because of the time he spent answering our questions. We feel Dana is sincere in his offer to "call for an appointment and come by anytime for additional assistance." He was patient, enthusiastic, and very appropriate in how he dealt with us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Dixon
Dana Cera
February 05, 2015

"Excellent service"

- Tarab712

Have never had such an awesome experience with a dealership before!!! Dana Cera, my salesman...TOP NOTCH!!! THANK YOU!!! Have already recommended Lewes Automall & Dana to future customers!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dana Cera
February 03, 2015

"Repeat Customer"

- pollog1

Third car we purchased at this dealer in the past one and a half years which includes one for our son. All 3 were good experiences.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryd Godwin
Dennis Fitzgerald
January 28, 2015

"5 For 5"

- EA

Fifth time in the past 11 years we've purchased/leased a new or used vehicle @ Lewes Auto Mall. All have been 110% experiences - starting @ the sale and financing thru routine maintenance....everything A++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Johnson
Bryan Reynolds
Bob Dixon
Patty Johnson
January 08, 2015

"Great to work with!!!"

- MWharton

My son saw a Chevy Malibu online that he was interested in. The process was incredibly easy. Everyone was great. I would tell anyone and I will tell everyone to go to Lewes Auto Mall. Definitely worth the trip!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Twisselmann
Mark Greytak
1
...
1 - 10 of 245 results