Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of ARNOLD SMITH.
ARNOLD SMITH
ARNOLD SMITH at Dodd RV of the Peninsula
Refer Me
5.0

ARNOLD SMITH

BUSINESS MANAGER

Dodd RV of the Peninsula

7023 George Washington Memorial Hwy
Yorktown, VA 23692

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

FINANCE, MANAGEMENT&TRAINING

EXTENDED SERVICE PLANS

View more specialties & trainings
Contact Me

448 Reviews of ARNOLD SMITH

April 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was our second time purchasing at Dodd RV and the..."

- Ed Delosreyes

This was our second time purchasing at Dodd RV and the staff there never disappoints. We upgraded from a 19ft travel trailer to a 37ft 5th wheel. Scott Hudgins was our sales rep for both purchases and he answered all of our questions in a timely manner. Arnold in finance was very thorough and worked with us to make our purchase a smooth one. Michael the GM was very friendly, engaging and set us up with the right folks each and every time - even shared some good camping stories of his own. Dodd RV will always have our business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had such a wonderful time dealing with Dodd RV in..."

- knbsmith17

We had such a wonderful time dealing with Dodd RV in Yorktown, my husband and I are extremely pleased with their customer service! We will be recommending this business and location to all of our family and friends when they are in the market! Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike McNeil, SHANE SLAVNIK

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased a Class A Motorhome and found the experience to..."

- patriot367

Purchased a Class A Motorhome and found the experience to be very good, from the pre-sale to delivery, it was smooth and efficient. Our sales person was able to walk us through the model and they presented a good price during the visit. After the sale our coach walk through was detailed and well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The experience we had was excellent. From our salesman..."

- michelegraupmann

The experience we had was excellent. From our salesman Scott who was a no pressure salesman to Arnold who went above and beyond to get us financing. Richard showed us the ropes and answered all of our questions about the operations of the RV and Cindy was wonderful showing us our must haves vs the things that would be nice to have. The entire experience was amazing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Hudgins, Mike McNeil , Richard who showed us the ropes with the camper and Cindy in the parts department

March 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a very positive experience at Dodd's. The salesman..."

- 750_7724@msn.com

We had a very positive experience at Dodd's. The salesman Shane Slavnik was thorough and guided us to the business office for a quick and easy completion of paperwork followed by a complete walkthrough of the RV and a final visit with service to consider supplies.We have called several times since the purchase and they have always been responsive and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had an incredible experience buying our first RV. The..."

- MSmith

We had an incredible experience buying our first RV. The entire process was amazing. Shane answered my initial inquiry and showed us the RV before purchasing. He was knowledgeable and helpful without being pushy. Once we decided to buy, the process was seamless. From the exceptional closing process with Arnold, to the walk around with Richard, to the parts store with Pete, everyone was willing to help us understand the process an the items that we needed to get going. I highly recommend Dodd RV, especially to first time buyers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: SHANE SLAVNIK , Pete (Parts store), Richard

March 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top notch experience. Scott Hudgins is the man! Really..."

- KennyMac757

Top notch experience. Scott Hudgins is the man! Really appreciate all of his insight on our 1st RV! Arnold Smith is great too! Also really appreciate Richard who walked me through the functionality of everything on our new camper. Overall experience was stellar and we’re customers for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Hudgins, Suzanne Anderson , Richard (walk through)

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience from beginning to end. Sales team and..."

- JE

Amazing experience from beginning to end. Sales team and service team are top notch. I highly recommend to start and finish your search with Dodd.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Loved this experience! They were extremely helpful and..."

- Asportg

Loved this experience! They were extremely helpful and patient with me while I was making my purchase and have been helpful after as well. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Hudgins

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service! Everyone was super helpful..."

- david.r.reynolds2

Excellent customer service! Everyone was super helpful and understanding of our situation being active duty military. From sales to service and even fitting us with aftermarket upgrades, we couldn’t be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 448 results