Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Abel Barraza.
Abel Barraza
Abel  Barraza at Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai
Refer Me
3.8

Abel Barraza

General Sales Manager

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai

6251 Grand Avenue
Gurnee, IL 60031

Contact Me
Call
Email

18 Reviews of Abel Barraza

November 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had the pleasure of working with Billy Carrion at..."

- mtgbank46

We had the pleasure of working with Billy Carrion at Gurnee Hyundai. After a rocky start, Billy jumped in and went many extra miles to see we were happy, we had the car we wanted and the payment we wanted. The buying process was one of the easiest I have ever experienced. Billy, fully disclosed every fee, every process and the timeline with great accuracy. I have had 3 follow up calls since we purchased the car and he has bent over backwards to make sure we are 1000% satisfied. I wish all of my car salesmen, were as proficient, caring and filled with integrity like Billy is. If you are in the market for a Hyundai, Billy Carrion at Gurnee Hyundai is worth the trip, to work with. Well done Billy! Paul and Payton W. Buffalo Grove, IL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Billy Carrion

Nov 04, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Paul and Payton, thank you for the positive review and rating! We are happy to know that you had a 5-star car-buying experience with us and to know that Billy provided great customer service. We truly value your business and we look forward to any future visits! Enjoy your car!

July 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The General Sales Manager, Abel Barraza, was very..."

- CASINO.JACKIE Verified Customer

The General Sales Manager, Abel Barraza, was very demeaning and flat out said I was not a priority. He also stated he was not going to play the he said she said game when I told him his service guy said I was first on the list to be serviced Monday morning. He also stated he had five other people listening to our conversation. The service technician wanted to call me directly and Abel told him no and that he would call me. I couldn’t be more dissatisfied with the way I was treated by the GSM. I will not buy from Gurnee Hyundai ever and certainly would not recommend this dealership. Abel Barraza is why car salesmen have a bad reputation. He is not any service to your dealership or Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Don - Service Technician is the best! He did not berate me and worked with me. Unfortunately the GSM prevented him from calling me. I rate Don 10 stars.

Jul 13, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Hello, Our team strives to provide all of our guests with respectful service and it is concerning that you felt otherwise. We would appreciate the chance to discuss your concerns in greater detail. Please reach out to me at your own convenience. Thank you. Best, John Kokkalis General Manager (847) 249-1300

July 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My late visit to the dealership was a good experience...."

- KARENBRENCE Verified Customer

My late visit to the dealership was a good experience. I ended up buying a Tucson. This was my 3rd purchase from this dealership over the years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 03, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Karen, thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review on DealerRater. We are happy to hear that our staff was able to help you find a great car and was able to make the overall experience at our dealership a good one. If you ever need help with your new Tucson, feel free to give us a call!

June 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst dealership I ever dealt with. I wish I could get my..."

- JUANJAVIERLOPEZ6 Verified Customer

Worst dealership I ever dealt with. I wish I could get my money back for the package I purchased so I wouldn't have to return. They have such slow service and desperately need customer service training. This will be the my 3rd service there and the same complaints I had day one I still have today. Lets get it together please.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 29, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Juan, It is troubling to find there was any disappointment with the service provided. I would like to review any dissatisfaction in full detail. Customer feedback is important to us. Please consider giving me a call when you have the time. I hope to connect with you and turn around any future experiences. Best, John Kokkalis General Manager (847) 249-1300

June 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It Isn't My First Choice"

- REBECCA.BOWEN18 Verified Customer

I spent 5 hours at this dealership and I had gone in knowing exactly which car I wanted and intended on purchasing that day. I was there two hours past closing time during a pandemic and was so hungry by the time I left at 9:30pm. The reason I was there so long was because there was so much back and forth and waiting between offers and counter offers. I did a test drive and told them what my target price was. They kept coming back with high monthly rates and wouldn't tell me what APR they were using in their calculations. It was incredibly frustrating and I wanted to get up and leave numerous times but they kept saying we could make a deal. Additionally, while sitting in the showroom, I was party to a profanity filled verbal exchange between a manager and a customer. There were children present. It was not a professional experience. I would not go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lemm, Brian Ziolko

Jun 29, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Rebecca, I am concerned to find you felt your shopping experience was a frustrating one and I would like further feedback in regards to any dissatisfaction. Please contact me at your earliest convenience to share more about what happened. I hope to connect and address your concerns. Best, John Kokkalis General Manager (847) 249-1300

June 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was so knowledgeable and helpful. They took the..."

- STASOVAC2219 Verified Customer

Everyone was so knowledgeable and helpful. They took the time to make sure I had the very best deal possible. They made sure everything was perfect before leaving. I was very impressed, and will highly recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 27, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts and impression. We truly appreciate your strong recommendation. Congratulations on your vehicle!

May 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Old School Dealer"

- ADGALANT Verified Customer

Haggling over vehicle pricing was a throwback to the prior century. Should be much more customer friendly. Would recommend AARP or TrueCar car buying aids to deal with haggling prices. Also, it took 10 weeks to get a $40 test drive gift card. Had to pester dealership and salesperson multiple times, then go through Hyundai, then call GM at dealership to get the gift card. And the manager I spoke to was curt and acted like I was bothering him. All that after I even bought the car! The vehicle is great, the dealership isn’t. I’ll be looking for someplace else to get service work done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Zahir Abouribieh, Roger De Vito

May 11, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Hello, I am concerned to learn about your disappointment regarding your recent sales experience. Please feel free to reach out to me so that we can discuss and address your concerns. I look forward to connecting with you. Best, John Kokkalis General Manager (847) 249-1300

May 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Staff was very friendly and willing to work with me and..."

- MMckeever12 Verified Customer

Staff was very friendly and willing to work with me and my budget! They had the exact car we were looking for and made it a very smooth process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zahir Abouribieh, Kristian Paul

May 07, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Hi there, thank you so much for the wonderful review! We're glad to know you had a positive experience. We hope you have a great day!

March 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- jmoulchin Verified Customer

seamless experience...Roger and Abel went over an above to deliver the vehicle. Great to work with.. Will continue to purchase my vehicles from Roger.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roger De Vito

Mar 18, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Thank you for the great review! We will be sure to thank Roger and Abel for providing you with excellent service. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to your next visit!

March 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First, I have to say I am a nightmare for a company if..."

- Denis Verified Customer

First, I have to say I am a nightmare for a company if something goes slightly wrong and it is not addressed right away. That's just my nature, I am not an easy customer. Due to some communication issue coming from my side because I was trying to contact the wrong department, one problem I was facing with my newly purchased Santa Fe Limited lagged for a bit and I was becoming aggravated with it. That was until I contacted Michael Lemm. He called me right away and was scheduled the next day for someone to assess the issue. I say the next day, a Saturday, just because I was not available the same day. At arrival I had the pleasure to meet Abel who is the general sales manager. First I was skeptic and had a bad attitude. Not only that Abel and Michael stayed calm, but I have to say they adressed my issue the same day above my expectation and to a great satisfaction. There are 2 kind of people...doers and talkers and from the first words I recognized Abel as being a strong doer and gained my respect. Both of them worked as a team taking care of my concern and addressing it right away. I can only recommend this dealership. It is located 30 miles from my location and I have two local Hyundai dealerships but I choose to buy my car from their dealership because of the great price that was offered both for my vehicle and my trade-in and the exceptional finance rate and very affordable extended warranty that I also purchased. Also the service that was provided to me was top-notch. Thank you, Michael Lemm and Abel Barazza for the exceptional service I got.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lemm

Mar 16, 2020

Bob Rohrman's Gurnee Hyundai responded

Denis, Thank you for your excellent recommendation. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share your thoughts about working with Michael and Abel in regards to any problems with your Santa Fe. If there is anything else we can be of assistance with in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out and let us know. We are here to help!

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (470 Vehicles)

new 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport car, priced at $24,706

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport

$24,706

new 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $26,644

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$26,644

new 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $16,225

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$16,225

new 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $16,212

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$16,212

new 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $16,228

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$16,228

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $21,253

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$21,253