Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Adam Prekker.
Adam Prekker
Adam Prekker at Luther Brookdale Chevrolet Buick GMC
Refer Me
5.0

Adam Prekker

Buick GMC Sales Consultant

Luther Brookdale Chevrolet Buick GMC

6701 Brooklyn Blvd.
Brooklyn Center, MN 55429

Contact Me

I am from Ramsey, Minnesota. I graduated from Bemidji State University. I earned a certificate in Criminal Justice Studies from Hennepin Tech. I also have a Bachelor’s degree in Business Management, with a minor in MIS. I enjoy traveling around the world. I’ve been to the Dominican Republic, Europe, Mexico, and South Africa. In my spare time, I like to go running and play golf. I joined the auto industry 7 years ago, and began working at the Luther Brookdale dealership in 2010. Throughout my career in automotive, I have earned the GM Mark of Excellence Award (5x), and I was honored as the #1 Minneapolis Buick Sales Consultant in 2015. Customers love that I’m easy to approach, and I have excellent product knowledge. Stop in today for a great buying experience!

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 11 mos

20 Reviews of Adam Prekker

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Adam Prekker recommended the perfect car to purchase and..."

- PEGGY

Adam Prekker recommended the perfect car to purchase and keep our payments low. He even fix the tires which had way too much air causing to ride rough. Great service highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently purchased a new Silverado from Adam Prekker...."

- Bruce

I recently purchased a new Silverado from Adam Prekker. We made the deal from afar and when I arrived at Luther Brookdale Adam greeted me at the door and everything went very smoothly. There were no surprises and my purchase experience was excellent. Thank you very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased a Buick Encore. My husband & I had a Very good..."

- lynnma

Purchased a Buick Encore. My husband & I had a Very good experience for a busy Saturday afternoon. Adam went the extra mile to get us out to enjoy the rest of the holiday weekend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Dorenbush

April 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Adam was very helpful, respectful and professional during..."

- Pthorn555

Adam was very helpful, respectful and professional during our dealings with the dealership. We got what we wanted and left with no questions answered. He is definitely top notch to work with. In addition, the manager Scott and Ted Gebro were very pleasant and helpful to our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Larsen, Ted Gebre , Bailey, we had a long wait and he was very attentive

March 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the second time that we have purchased a vehicle..."

- tcvar2019

This is the second time that we have purchased a vehicle from Adam. Like the last time we purchased from Luther Adam went out of his way to answer all our questions. When we asked about different colors Adam went out to get us all the colors that asked about without even hesitating. After we singed all the papers Adam came out and helped set up our phones and sirrus and all the updated features that came with our Acadia. Our vehicle was cleaned up and fueled for us. We told Adam that we would see him again. Both times it was a great experience working with Adam and what we really liked there was no high pressure to purchase right away like at other dealers we have been to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealing with Adam Prekkor on my car purchase was as..."

- Bob and LaRae

Dealing with Adam Prekkor on my car purchase was as stress-free as it could have been. Having made a bad decision on a recent car purchase I said I would like to drive a similar car for a few days just to assure myself I was making a correct decision this time. No problem, Adam said. I was given a car to drive for some time and then we called to set up the appt. to buy. Everyone we worked with at Luther Buick was so helpful and courteous it was a pleasure doing business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Adam made my buying experience hassle free. Luther GMC..."

- Rik

Adam made my buying experience hassle free. Luther GMC had the largest selection of trucks by far in the metro area. I would definitely go back and buy another vehicle from Adam and Luther GMC Buick Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had the best experience with our car shopping at..."

- kawblw15

We had the best experience with our car shopping at Luther Brookdale GMC. Adam Prekker is the best and continues to support us. Thanks to Adam and Scott for meeting all our needs. I highly recommend anyone who is looking for a new vehicle see Adam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Larsen

February 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""Mores than a 5 star" Adam Prekker & Scott Larsen were great"

- PATMAN1955

Not only did Luther Brookdale Chevrolet Buick GMC have the truck I wanted in stock, they had one of the best sales team around! From the first phone call to the last hand shake out the door I felt like I was talking to a family friend. Very smooth purchasing experience. I would recommend anyone looking for a vehicle to stop into Luther Brookdale Chevrolet Buick CMC....Pat L.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Larsen, Dave Hanson , Corey Ramsey

November 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scott Larsen Manager was amazing at getting me out of my..."

- Miss T

Scott Larsen Manager was amazing at getting me out of my lease early. Adam Premier salesmen was very knowledgeable on setting me up with blue tooth, Android auto and onstar. Thank you. Love my Encore. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Larsen, Dave Hanson

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (331 Vehicles)

new 2020 GMC Savana 3500 car, priced at $37,020

2020 GMC Savana 3500

$37,020

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $28,180

2021 Chevrolet Equinox

$28,180

new 2021 Buick Enclave car, priced at $42,940

2021 Buick Enclave

$42,940

new 2021 GMC Terrain car, priced at $30,796

2021 GMC Terrain

$30,796

new 2021 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $44,550

2021 Chevrolet Bolt EV

$44,550

new 2021 Chevrolet TrailBlazer car, priced at $23,090

2021 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

$23,090