Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Adam Putnam.
Adam Putnam
Adam Putnam at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte
Refer Me
4.6

Adam Putnam | Page 3

Mercedes-Benz Certified Service Advisor

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte

950 N Polk St
Pineville, NC 28134

Contact Me

37 Reviews of Adam Putnam

September 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service Dept AMG GLC 63"

- Craig D.

Excellent service and great communication!!! Very fair and friendly service. I purchased (2) cars here and look forward to the next one. Adam Putnam is a pleasure to talk to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 28, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Here at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte, we understand your time is valuable. We're glad to hear that we were able to provide you with such an amazing experience. Thank you for letting us know how your experience was and we hope to continue to provide amazing service to you!

September 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A3 service... "

- TBeard

My service advisor, Adam Putnam is always responsive and willing to assist in assuring our vehicles service needs are met. The service department at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte provides thorough and professional service. To include making sure any recalls are performed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 24, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Hello, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

August 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"B service "

- William

Very professional service advisor and sales person, all work was completed on time and the vehicle was cleaned and washed prior to picking up the vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Childers

Aug 30, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

William, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! We look forward to your next visit. Take care!

August 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service experience"

- Bill/G

Mercedes Benz of South Charlotte truly gives an exceptional service experience. From the way you are greeted by the personnel working in the drive in entrance bay to the service writers to the techs, it is always a pleasant interaction. Frank the service manager goes out of his way to make sure all go well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aundre Newman, Francisco Brucia

Aug 05, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Bill, we're glad to hear our staff took such great care of you! Here at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte we strive to provide a comfortable environment and relaxing facility to every guest. We hope we can continue to be of service to you down the road!

April 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Adam Putnam "

- !Password2424

Adam Putnam was super helpful. Also very knowledgeable with my questions on my vehicle. I will definitely bring my car back to him for my nexr service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 15, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Hello, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! We hope to see you soon!

March 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always EXCELLENT!"

- Royce621

If you want to feel like a King, Pull into the service bay at Felix Sebates Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte. A greeter is going to open your door for you, confirm your appointment and find your service adviser for you. They then direct you to any appropriate area i.e. getting a loner vehicle.... If you have any wait at all, you are invited into the lounge for a snack and beverage. You are kept informed at ALL times what processes are taking place and where you are in that process. THESE FOLKS HAVE VEHICLE SERVICE TO A SCIENCE! Chances are SLIM, that I would ever purchase any other vehicle from anyone other than Felix Sebates Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte. I've been a Cadillac man since the 80's, Upon experience of Mercedes-Benz!!!!!!!! need I say more....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darrell Kimrey, Marc Bartalini

Apr 01, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Royce, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out!

March 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always Exceptional "

- Bill/G

I have owned almost all brands of automobiles, have had service in all their service departments but hands down the best has been Mercedes Benz of South Charlotte. From the greeters in the drive in service entrance to the service representatives ( Autumn ,is exceptional ) to the wash team , to the techs, ( John Adams , head tech, the best ! )service appointments are a very pleasant experience. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aundre Newman, Autumn Raine Chadwick , Parts Dept., Tyler

Mar 19, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Thank you so much for your positive comments about Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

January 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional experience "

- PhD pet groomer

This was my 2nd visit to this service center and both times it was beyond exceptional. Adam Putnam and the rest of the staff go above to make me feel like a valued customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 14, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte responded

Hello, we are glad we could help! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

June 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buyers Beware of negligence and fraud"

- Delona13

Buyers beware of fraud & negligence! I purchased a certified pre-owned MBZ from this dealer about 2 months ago in early April of 2018. It was bought to my attention that both of the front tires were bad & need to be replaced in being that the wire threading was showing. I took the car back to the dealership as it was sold as certified preowned so this shouldn’t even be an issue. The dealership agreed to replace the front tires but charged me for an alignment how insane is that? I ask for a copy of my inspection and certification report to verify that everything was checked out & passed inspection as I never received a copy & didn’t think I would need to with such a reputable organization. Upon reviewing the services records and the inspection and certification report the NC emission inspection FAILED in addition to a body issue that FAILED (door/trunk/tailgate seals; inspect drains). It was also discovered that all 4 tires on the vehicle was swapped after the inspection was performed without documentation of an alignment or re-inspection of the tires, wheels etc., I pointed this out to Nelson who blatantly disregarded all this information & insisted I pay for the alignment. This is a clear case of negligence & I will be reporting them to the attorney generals office, NC DMV, as well as the BBB & seeking legal representation as this vehicle was sold under false pretenses! BUYERS BEWARE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: David Rodriguez, Janusz Walczak , Nelson, Jonathan Emmanuel

February 06, 2017

Dealership Rating

"ZERO responsibility for selling a lemon"

- William

Purchased a used BMW for our son-was in shop 3 times within first two weeks-left dealership without all tire caps and a loose brake light. Then electrical malfunction that left son stranded on interstate. Asked them to take their car back and they refused-said that was not company policy. General manager is only concerned about the $$ ZERO concern about customer happiness or safety. Took car to BMW dealership and they said these issues could have been caught prior to sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
21 - 30 of 37 results

Dealership Inventory (174 Vehicles)

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz CLS 450 car, priced at $91,385
2020 Mercedes-Benz CLS 450
new
Black exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $47,085
2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500
new
N/A exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350 car, priced at $62,730
2021 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300 car, priced at $59,015
2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $58,240
2021 Mercedes-Benz C-Class
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2013 Mercedes-Benz M-Class car, priced at $21,954
2013 Mercedes-Benz M-Class
used
White exterior
Automatic
RWD