Alan Shapiro
Alan Shapiro at Volkswagen of Crystal Lake
Refer Me

Alan Shapiro

Assistant Service Manager

Volkswagen of Crystal Lake

5213 Northwest Hwy
Crystal Lake, IL 60014

Contact Me
5.0
33 Reviews

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 2 mos

5.0

33 Reviews

Write a Review

33 Reviews of Alan Shapiro

September 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Bruce Jones provided excellent service and was very knowledgeable about all of the vehicles. Would highly recommend him and their dealership as a whole. More

by Max54326
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bruce Jones, Trevor Awe

August 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I was able to depend on an accurate assessment thru the diagnostic testing that Dealers have. More

by Barb I
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bruce Jones, Trevor Awe, Derek Erickson, Frank Barnes, John Brown , Frank Mustari, C.K. Thakkar

May 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We loved working with Derek Erickson and Alan Shapiro. Both of these gentlemen are knowledgeable, honest, hard working , I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a VW. I have only o More

by Bella
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derek Erickson

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This place is just outstanding every time I come in they treat me like family. The sales and service is the best in crystal lake!! More

by mikecampbell
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trevor Awe, Dale Schuring, Kyle Jensen, Lucas Davis, Leah Ruscitti-Smalley, John Brown , Nick Faciano, Frank Mustari, C.K. Thakkar

Mar 31, 2021

Volkswagen of Crystal Lake responded

Thank you so much Mike! We always enjoy seeing you!

October 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This is the 5th car I have bought from VW of Crystal Lake. They are very kind and efficient. They take time to actually help. I love Alan in the service department. More

by Sjohnson0617
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derek Erickson, Leah Ruscitti-Smalley , Jim Ballard, Adrian Maliszewski, C.K. Thakkar

June 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great service. Frank made buying a car very easy and quick and also gave me more detail on the car than I asked for. He was a very personable and nice guy! More

by Aviles213
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Mustari

March 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The sales process went perfectly, found the car I wanted at the price I was looking for. I was in and out with my new vehicle in a very timely manner More

by Adman1963
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derek Erickson , Jim Marrie

February 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

very nice and easy experience Jim Clinton was great. He was easy going, explained everything, and put me and my wife at ease. There was no pressure to buy . He was very efficient a More

by j.clemens
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derek Erickson , Jim Clinton

December 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Friendly and Knowledgeable Dealership is very clean and up to date in convenience, promptness and listening to what my needs are. Securing a loan-rate was better than I expecte More

by proaudio
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trevor Awe, Leah Ruscitti-Smalley , Nick Faciano, Christina Hinks, Eric Pedersen

November 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

LEFT WITH NO RESOLUTION - BAD REPAIR - AWFUL SERVICE Service performed an incomplete timing chain/tentioner repair on my 2011 Tiguan. This repair was paid for in full by myself, even though it was a manu More

by never VW again
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Brzozowski , C.K. Thakkar

Nov 22, 2019

Volkswagen of Crystal Lake responded

Antoine, we have gone over and above to assist you with your bill, you even acknowledged that in one of your emails to Dan. As of your last service with us (almost a year ago) your 2011 Tiguan had over 135,600 miles. Unfortunately, as vehicle mileage gets higher, there are things that go wrong. Driving habits and past services outside of our shop could certainly have something to do with it. We're sorry that you had issues with another service shop, this is why we always recommend your vehicle be brought to a shop with Certified VW technicians.

1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Dealership Inventory (57 Vehicles)

new 2022 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $37,119
2022 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
Platinum Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2022 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $39,789
2022 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
Atlantic Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2022 Volkswagen Taos car, priced at $34,179
2022 Volkswagen Taos
new
Dusk Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2022 Volkswagen Jetta GLI car, priced at $34,134
2022 Volkswagen Jetta GLI
new
Deep Black Pearl exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2022 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $30,529
2022 Volkswagen Jetta
new
Kings Red Metallic exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2022 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $40,224
2022 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
Deep Black Pearl exterior
Automatic
AWD