Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Alex Comar.
Alex Comar
Alex Comar at Mike Shaw Subaru
Refer Me
4.5

Alex Comar

Sales Advisor

Mike Shaw Subaru

1650 W 104th Ave
Thornton, CO 80234

Contact Me

I am an avid outdoors and Motorsports enthusiast, which makes Subaru the perfect home for me. I have been with Subaru for a few years now, and I absolutely love these cars and their go-anywhere attitude. I believe in a friendly, up front and laid back buying experience, with no surprises but the good kind.

Dealership Experience

8 yrs

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Subaru Certified Product Specialist

High Performance Vehicle Specialist

55 Reviews of Alex Comar

April 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just got my new car. Alex was extremely helpful and..."

- Kaya

Just got my new car. Alex was extremely helpful and definitely made it an easy process. He was kind and respectful and definitely made it an experience to remember. I wouldn't have asked for a better dealer😁

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Overall had a great experience working with Alex C on a..."

- Md1

Overall had a great experience working with Alex C on a 2021 Forester. Ive been sick of fixing up my old cars but always felt something new would be out of my price range. He was very transparent with options and worked to get me within my budget. Very responsive as well. I would highly reccomend Alex and the Mike Shaw team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Alex Comar made our car buying experience stress-free and..."

- patricialhowell

Alex Comar made our car buying experience stress-free and enjoyable. There was no pressure from him whatsoever. He was very thorough and professional and spent a lot of time showing us the features of the Forester and always followed up with any questions we had. This is our first Subaru and I will definitely share our positive experience with friends and neighbors

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randon Givens, Frank Cruz

October 06, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Cliff knows how to take care of his customers and shows..."

- paul

Cliff knows how to take care of his customers and shows genuine concern for their best interest. Alex provided an excellent experience in closing the deal. Our experience was truly Best in Class!!!! Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clifford Swaim III

September 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service — Alex Comar is the absolute best and we..."

- jan

Amazing service — Alex Comar is the absolute best and we will recommend him and Mike Shaw Suburu as the best car shopping experience we have ever had,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a GREAT car buying experience"

- Kevin T

I called into the the dealership to make an appointment to look at new Outbacks. They transferred me to sales and was I every lucky that Alex answered the phone. He made and appointment and when we met we just talked about what I was interested in (getting a new car to replace my 2004 Outback). We took a 2020 for a test drive and when I told him my wife would like to drive and ride in also he made arrangements for me to pick up car on another day to take and spend time with my wife in it. She liked it so I told Alex we'd have to agree on a price before I could make a decision. He came up with a fair price that matched my research and arranged for a closing in a couple days, found me an Outback with only 5 miles on it which was one of my requirements (very few miles). I could go on but when my wife and I showed up for the appointment to close it only took less than 2 hours which included paperwork, dealer financing process and out the door. Never was there any pressure, WOW. Totally different and pleasant experience compared to my many years of car buying. Ask for Alex, it will be worth it. Josh in finance was great also and made the process fast and efficient, again NO pressure to add additional options for the car purchase, just good explanation of my options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Anderson

December 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My family and I have purchased 15 vehicles from Mike Shaw..."

- John H

My family and I have purchased 15 vehicles from Mike Shaw Subaru and have been very well taken care of every time. Cliff Swaim is the family salesman. He has been at the dealership for 15 years and from day one has shown a passionate dedication to the total satisfaction of his clients. His product knowledge, honesty and his ability to surprise and delight sets him apart from other salespeople. God Bless Cliff and the entire team at Mike Shaw Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clifford Swaim III, Kathy Nerka, Jonathan J. Susser , Dan Pham got me a great deal and then checked in to make sure I was completely satisfied with my experience.

Jan 03, 2020

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share John, we appreciate your business over the years and looking forward to continuing to serve you and your family!

November 04, 2019

Dealership Rating

"I just bought my 3rd car from Cliff Swaim!"

- MaryEllen

I had never driven a Subaru and after test driving a Forester and a Honda CRV decided on the Forester and working with Cliff Swaim. I was really happy with that 2007 Forester and was eager to pass it on to my son in need of a car knowing that it had been well cared for by me. When the 2007 was accidentally totaled by a valet driver, I ended up back with Cliff for a replacement 2019 Forester for me and a super clean, low milage, well cared for Subaru Legacy with AWD for my son to drive. I got the entire history on the Legacy because of CarFax and the service which was all done with the dealership. Cliff is personable, honest, thoughtful and has great attention to detail. No wonder he has been at MSW for 16+ years!!! Mary Ellen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clifford Swaim III, Kathy Nerka

Nov 04, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to share, we greatly appreciate your feedback!

November 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Eric Grimm, the sales person, made this experience the..."

- Nancy Gerardi

Eric Grimm, the sales person, made this experience the most positive of any car purchase I ever made. He was patient, informative, and made sure I understood each step of the process. I got the exact car I wanted for a price that was reasonable. I will buy my next Subaru from Eric and will refer him to others

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Grimm

Nov 04, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you for your review!

October 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, no pressure "

- Penny

Eric was the most perfect salesperson for me, he was cheerful and patient with all of my questions. I have already bought a friend up to meet with him and take a test drive! I love my new Forester!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Grimm

Oct 15, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you for your review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results

Dealership Inventory (235 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $37,011

2021 Subaru Forester

$37,011

new 2021 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $19,410

2021 Subaru Impreza

$19,410

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $29,797

2021 Subaru Forester

$29,797

used 2016 Mercedes-Benz GLA-Class car, priced at $24,990

2016 Mercedes-Benz GLA-Class

$24,990

new 2021 Subaru WRX car, priced at $29,496

2021 Subaru WRX

$29,496

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $36,888

2021 Subaru Forester

$36,888