Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Alex Griffin.
Alex Griffin
Alex Griffin at Lucas Smith Chrysler Center
4.9

Alex Griffin

Sales Rep

Lucas Smith Chrysler Center

1600 Parkway W
Festus, MO 63028

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

61 Reviews of Alex Griffin

November 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Long Drive, Good Deal"

- midwesternguy

I recently traded a 2016 Ram Rebel on a 2019 Dodge Durango R/T. I reached out to the dealership via Cargurus. Alex promptly reached out to me. We scheduled an opportunity for me to look at the vehicle and ran the numbers. I purchased the vehicle shortly afterwards. I am very happy with the service I received from Alex and the numbers were good based on comparisons I could find. I drove an hour to get to them and it was worth my time. I apologize for not remembering the woman I did the sales paperwork with, but she was also very friendly and helpful. This is about my 9th Dodge/Chrysler product I have purchased in 20 years (former spouse and mine) and I would rate this experience among the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 20, 2019

Lucas Smith Chrysler Center responded

Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that Alex and our team took such great care of you. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words. We appreciate your continued business, please let us know if we can be of service in the future!

November 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"first/ second New Car ever bought"

- Second chance

very good experience trading off My first ever new car(2018 jeep Cherokee) bought last year for Our new 2019 renegade. service and facility is great. its not their fault Chrysler quality is still sub par after all these Years

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 11, 2019

Lucas Smith Chrysler Center responded

We hope you enjoy your Renegade! Thanks for sharing your experience and thoughts. Let us know if we can assist you again!

October 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience"

- Zachperry90

I have nothing but great things to say about Alex and the Lucas smith team. I came in with some pretty tough conditions to meet and they met and exceeded them. I’ve worked with many dealers through out my truck buying process and none of them worked out until I found Lucas smith. I can’t thank these guys enough for all the help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 29, 2019

Lucas Smith Chrysler Center responded

Thank you for the five stars, Zach! We are so glad to see that Alex and the team went the extra mile and exceeded your expectations. If there is anything else we can do for you, please be sure to let us know.

October 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Loving my Jeep"

- "HELLO"

Lucas smith Chrysler is an amazing dealership. I have purchased 3 vehicles from them and the experience has always been smooth and easy. The sales team are always friendly and very knowledgeable. Pete, Alex, Doug, and Rick are always there to help and answer any questions you have. I will always bring my business to Lucas Smith Chrysler Center. They always have the best deal and the best service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 23, 2019

Lucas Smith Chrysler Center responded

Hi there, thank you so much for the great review! We are so pleased to hear Pete, Alex, Doug, and Rick have given you outstanding service. It was a pleasure working with you. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

September 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very disappointed"

- Scott

Let me start with I have bought several vehicles from Alex we were happy so I went back a month after buying my wife a new 2019 Durango I purchased a 2504 door long bed with the 64 hemi I asked Alex if the radio was compatible to my phone as far as using Google maps and apps on the radio I was told yes after purchasing the truck I tried to use the apps on the radio it is not compatible So I called Alex he says he never said that I had a 2015 1500 ram that I bought from Alex for yours prior I was happy with that truck I really wanted the phone to connect to the apps because I travel a lot he knew this so I am very disappointed to be lied to after spending $45000 on this truck it also only get 13 miles to the gallon where my other vehicle got 20 miles to the gallon I would not recommend and I have called them and told them I will never deal with them again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 27, 2019

Lucas Smith Chrysler Center responded

Scott, I regret to learn about any miscommunication regarding the radio's compatibility with your phone. Our goal is to provide honest service to all of our guests; it is never our intention to mislead anyone in any way. Please reach out to me at your own convenience so that we can further discuss and address your concerns. I look forward to hearing from you. Best, Pete Chinetti Sales Manager 636-933-5000

September 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Loved working with Alex again! "

- Ssadler123

We went back to Lucas Smith a second time and this experience was just as good as the first. They made buying a truck easy. We didn't have to wait all day to close the deal. The truck was cleaned and ready for us to take home with a full tank of gas. Alex is always wonderful to work with. He knows the product well! Thank you!! Scott and Susan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 25, 2019

Lucas Smith Chrysler Center responded

Thank you for the positive feedback, Scott and Susan! We are happy to know that you have had good experiences with us. It is great that our team helped make your recent car buying experience easy, especially with the help of Alex who was wonderful to work with. We value your business and we hope to see you again soon. Enjoy your truck!

August 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Grand Cherokee 2019 "

- mike

We was not push in to buying. He answer all question . We was in and out of finance department in no time at all GREAT SERVICE would recommend them to other friends and family Thanks Alex

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 26, 2019

Lucas Smith Chrysler Center responded

Thank you for the five-star review, Mike! We appreciate your time and business and invite you back any time!

August 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jeep Purchase"

- bmhill16

I recently purchased a 2019 Jeep Cherokee from Lucas-Smith. I wanted to extend my gratitude to Alex and the finance department for their professionalism and patience. They were excellent to work with. I found them to be quite knowledgeable, and will be sure to refer my friends and family to Lucas-Smith in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 21, 2019

Lucas Smith Chrysler Center responded

Thank you for the five stars! We are thrilled to see that Alex and the team all provided you with outstanding service. Congratulations on your Jeep Cherokee; please come back at any time.

August 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of our New Ford"

- Chilady

Alex was great!! This was the best and most pleasant dealer we have worked with for a long time. Would highly recommend. We have previously been a Ford family, but the Dodge truck we bought is a game changer and far surpasses our Ford. The entire experience was great and not pushy and didn’t feel like we were working with a “salesman”. We will be back for another Dodge in a few years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: The finance lady

Aug 11, 2019

Lucas Smith Chrysler Center responded

On behalf us all of us, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience. We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Please come visit us again soon!

July 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great staff, no pressure, great vehicle"

- A-aron1234

Saleman (Alex Griffin) was great, no pressure or attempts to sell me anything I didnt want. Overall a good experience, definitely reccomend over other Chrysler dealers in the area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Boyer, Doug Marler , Customer Service

Jul 28, 2019

Lucas Smith Chrysler Center responded

Thank you for sharing your experience! We truly appreciate it!

1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results