Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Lucas Smith Chrysler Center

4.9

189 Lifetime Reviews

1600 Parkway W, Festus, Missouri 63028
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 189 reviews

December 07, 2019

"Wonderful!"

- rikki47

The salesman, Pete, was top-notch. A great help! He was very polite, and very patient, with me. Also, a good deal. A super experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 08, 2019 -

Lucas Smith Chrysler Center responded

Thank you for the great review! We will be sure to thank Pete for providing you with polite and patient service. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to your next visit!

November 25, 2019

"Great experience "

- t.cathey

Doug and the team made my very first car purchase very comfortable and smooth. Will come back again in the future! :) I absolutely love my Challenger! Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 25, 2019 -

Lucas Smith Chrysler Center responded

We truly appreciate your wonderful feedback for Doug. Congratulations on your Challenger! Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and we wish you a wonderful day.

November 25, 2019

"Ram Limited"

- TMS

I recently got the itch to trade my existing truck and upgrade to something different. I have been primarily a Ford guy in the past but the same ole wasn't blowing my skirt up any more. My intention was to test drive something at LS just to see what else was out there and then try to find it at a bigger dealership for a cheaper price. After driving the 2019 Ram Limited I was hooked. Ram finally stepped up their game and became not only a contender but a front runner in the truck market. I was very impressed. On top of that, Doug, my salesman was just a really good dude. I never like car salesman, I just act nice to get it over with, but I actually liked Doug. He was patient, respectful, knowledgeable and not pushy at all. If I get another Ram product he will be my guy for sure. Oh, and I feel like I got a heck of a deal so I decided to keep it local. Win across the board.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 25, 2019 -

Lucas Smith Chrysler Center responded

Congratulations on your RAM! Doug is a great team member and we are very lucky to have him. Let us know if we can do anything else. We are always happy to help and we welcome you again.

November 20, 2019

"Long Drive, Good Deal"

- midwesternguy

I recently traded a 2016 Ram Rebel on a 2019 Dodge Durango R/T. I reached out to the dealership via Cargurus. Alex promptly reached out to me. We scheduled an opportunity for me to look at the vehicle and ran the numbers. I purchased the vehicle shortly afterwards. I am very happy with the service I received from Alex and the numbers were good based on comparisons I could find. I drove an hour to get to them and it was worth my time. I apologize for not remembering the woman I did the sales paperwork with, but she was also very friendly and helpful. This is about my 9th Dodge/Chrysler product I have purchased in 20 years (former spouse and mine) and I would rate this experience among the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 20, 2019 -

Lucas Smith Chrysler Center responded

Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that Alex and our team took such great care of you. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words. We appreciate your continued business, please let us know if we can be of service in the future!

November 13, 2019

"Worked Above & Beyond to Find My Vehicle!"

- steffenst

Doug worked very hard to find the exact vehicle I was looking for, even though it was a week-long process! He restored my favorable opinion of this dealer (that the Service Dept. totally DESTROYED!) I'd certainly buy from them, but I STILL won't deal with their incompetent (read: LAZY) service dept.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 13, 2019 -

Lucas Smith Chrysler Center responded

Hello, Your great feedback for Doug is truly appreciated but it is concerning to learn of your opinion of our Service Department. We strive to provide excellent experiences all around and further feedback would be greatly appreciated. If you'd like to discuss further, please reach out to me at your convenience. Best Regards, Pete Chinetti Sales Manager 636-933-5000

November 10, 2019

"first/ second New Car ever bought"

- Second chance

very good experience trading off My first ever new car(2018 jeep Cherokee) bought last year for Our new 2019 renegade. service and facility is great. its not their fault Chrysler quality is still sub par after all these Years

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 11, 2019 -

Lucas Smith Chrysler Center responded

We hope you enjoy your Renegade! Thanks for sharing your experience and thoughts. Let us know if we can assist you again!

November 02, 2019

"Doug Marler was so great to work with. Helpful in every..."

- Cgeiler

Doug Marler was so great to work with. Helpful in every way. I hate high pressured sales and that’s definitely not the case at Lucas Smith.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 03, 2019 -

Lucas Smith Chrysler Center responded

We are so happy to learn of your wonderful feedback for Doug. Thank you for sharing and we wish you congratulations!

October 29, 2019

"Best car buying experience"

- Zachperry90

I have nothing but great things to say about Alex and the Lucas smith team. I came in with some pretty tough conditions to meet and they met and exceeded them. I’ve worked with many dealers through out my truck buying process and none of them worked out until I found Lucas smith. I can’t thank these guys enough for all the help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 29, 2019 -

Lucas Smith Chrysler Center responded

Thank you for the five stars, Zach! We are so glad to see that Alex and the team went the extra mile and exceeded your expectations. If there is anything else we can do for you, please be sure to let us know.

October 28, 2019

"Had a very good experience at this dealership being young..."

- Matt

Had a very good experience at this dealership being young as I am and not having much credit history they worked with me very well and got me into a good reliable vehicle and gave me a good price on my trade

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 29, 2019 -

Lucas Smith Chrysler Center responded

Hi Matt, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are beyond ecstatic to learn Pete and Doug were there to get you into a great vehicle. We hope you continue to love your brand new ride, and if there is anything else we can do for you please let us know.

October 24, 2019

"Doug Marler our sales person provided excellent help!"

- mgs

We are very grateful for the knowledge that Doug Marler provided us in our journey to purchase this 2019 2500 Ram truck. From the moment we introduced ourselves to Doug when we entered the sales floor he helped and guided us with details leading us to make final decisions for the truck that would best suit our goal of a truck just fit for us. After the first day when Doug had the information of what we wanted in this truck then made our decision, he continued to keep us informed of the progress in finally having it ready. He was very helpful when we would call and ask additional questions ref to the various accessories, etc. Yesterday when we arrived to pick up our new truck, Doug patiently answered more questions while educating us thoroughly how certain things worked. He thanked us and said to call him anytime with questions. Doug is the most personable and informative salesperson we have had when purchasing a vehicle, new or used. Grateful for his guidance and help with our purchase, will definitely recommend him to friends and family. We have been customers of Lucas Smith for our "05 Dodge truck for many years and the service dept is excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jackie Forrester
Oct 24, 2019 -

Lucas Smith Chrysler Center responded

Thank you for the great review! We are so pleased to see that Doug's exceptional service made such a memorable impression on you! We truly appreciate your recommendation; congratulations on your new 2500 Ram!

1
...
1 - 10 of 189 results