About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Alex Leist.
Alex Leist
Alex Leist, Sales Manager, Flemington Subaru
4.9

Alex Leist

Sales Manager

Flemington Subaru

167 NJ-31
Flemington, NJ 08822

Contact Me

Alex Leist joined the Flemington Car & Truck Country team in 1984 when he was 22. He has held many positions in multiple stores. Alex moved to the Subaru family in 1987 when Flemington Car & Truck Country bought the Subaru franchise. Alex is active in the NJ community playing and coaching softball and serving in several service organizations, including The Flemington Elks and is currently the Chief Operating Officer for the Paradise Charitable Foundation

Dealership Experience

34 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

34 yrs, 11 mos

Call
Email

511 Reviews of Alex Leist

January 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smooth Experience"

- PSU1

Let's face it, not many people "like" buying a car. The mind games, the "I have to speak with my manager", "I cannot give the car away", "I'll be losing money", etc. just plain annoying. I have been looking for a new vehicle for approximately 1-month. I narrowed my choice down to two brands, the RAV-4 and the Subaru Forester. At a few dealerships, I had an agreement in place only to show up and the agreement not honored, car not available, price only honored the day it was quoted, so I bolted. Meanwhile, I was fortunate enough to communicate with Mary Sweeney @ Flemington Subaru and we were able to work out a purchase without me coming down, and wasting much time. Mary was upfront about what she could and could not do and when I was informed she can meet my price point for the vehicle I wanted, I ventured to the dealership. Mary and her manager Alex Leist were there to meet and greet, and allowed me to drive the vehicle, worked up the pricing according to my needs and away we went. Mary spent quite of bit of time with me showing me the all the gadgets in the new vehicle and was patient with my questions. I could not have been more pleased and I have high standards of excellence for sales reps in ANY field and Mary met those standards. One other plus is the dealership. This is a small operation and the customer is valued. This is not a mega dealership where you walk in and are immediately attacked by 2-3 sales reps trying to secure your business. I looked around at other customers and they were all valued by the sales reps they were working with. Kudos to Management for running the dealership in that manner, you do not find that too often at car dealerships. Thanks to Mary for making this transaction and purchase as smooth as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mary Sweeney

Jan 02, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

We are so glad you like how we do business and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I Congratulations and welcome to our Flemington Subaru family!

January 01, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Great Experience as usual"

- RG

Not much these people can do to improve. From Alex on through Mary, they treat you with respect and never make you feel like there was pressure to buy or make a decision quickly. truly one of the good ones and there aren't that many

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mary Sweeney

Jan 02, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

It is always exciting for us to hear our customers had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations and welcome to our Flemington family!

December 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent buying experience."

- Outback

I would like to collectively thank Mary, Alex, Tim and Eric for making our Subaru buying experience wonderfully memorable. Everyone was professional and knowledgeable in their respective positions. I would certainly recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

Thank you so much! We are so glad we could be there for you and wish you the best in 2019!

December 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant Purchase Experience"

- Good Ride

The team at Flemington Subaru made the trade/purchase experience quite easy. No hidden numbers; every part of the transaction up front; no wasted time. In fact, it was the quickest purchase of a new car that I've ever made. Chris Wood , the salesman I dealt with, was clear in every explanation about the vehicle and what it offers to the consumer in safety, convenience, comfort and cost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 16, 2018

Flemington Subaru responded

We are so excited to hear about your great experience. Remember to give us a call anytime if you have any questions, and thank you again for trusting us with your business. Congratulations and welcome to our Flemington Family!

December 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Go see Joe Iuzzolino!!"

- LD

Joe Iuzzolino was great to work with. This is the first time I have leased a car. He was warm, professional, and answered all of my questions. He never made me feel pressured; and took his time explaining every aspect of the lease. Not to mention all of the different options available on the SUV that I chose. I felt very comfortable at Flemington Subaru. Thank you to Alex Leist and Eric Henderson, in Finance, that completed my tranaction, as well. I will definitely refer people to this team. Many thanks~ Linda D.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Iuzzolino, Eric Henderson

Dec 16, 2018

Flemington Subaru responded

Linda, thank you for sharing! We are so glad Joe offered you such a great experience. From all of us at Flemington Subaru we wish you the best Holiday Season.

December 10, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Very nice experience "

- Sals

This is my second purchase with Joe Iuzzolino. My daughter and I purchased new cars on the same day. Joe is pleasant and knowledgeable. He takes the time to thoroughly go through your car and explain all the features. Thanks, Joe!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Iuzzolino, Eric Henderson

Dec 16, 2018

Flemington Subaru responded

Thank you for your continued loyalty to our dealership. It means a great deal to us that we have earned your business over all these years. Congratulations!

December 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great buying experience and sweet car!"

- TerryT

I just bought a 2019 Subaru Forester Sport at Flemington Subaru using the Costco auto buy program. Mary Sweeney was an excellent sales person. Mary was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and upbeat throughout the buying experience. The car is amazing - I had to replace a Subaru Forester that was totaled and the fact that I was able to walk away injury free from such a bad accident has made me a Subaru customer for life! The car is solid as a rock and the new 2019 has amazing features and such a fun ride!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mary Sweeney

Dec 04, 2018

Flemington Subaru responded

Terry - We are so excited to hear about your great experience. Remember to give us a call anytime if you have any questions, and thank you again for trusting us with your business. Congratulations on your new Forester!

December 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Satisfied Repeat Buyer"

- lightbg

Our first experience with Flemington Subaru came in September 2014 when my wife purchased a 2014 Crosstrek XV 5 speed in Orange. The salesman at that time was Alex Leist. He gave us a terrific deal and guided my wife through all the details upon delivery. The car had no real issues, except that it needed a quart of motor oil between changes. I mentioned this to the service department and they did an oil consumption test. The result was the engine did use excessive oil and they installed a new short block at 45,000 miles without any charge to me. When her 60,000 mile checkup came due we went into the sales office and met Dan Keane. He provided us with the same level of comfort that Alex did and we ordered a 2019 Crosstrek Premium 6-speed. We had to wait 4 months for the car to be built, but it was worth the wait. I took delivery of this vehicle last week and except for not being informed about the reverse lockout :( everything has been wonderful. We are now a very happy two Subaru family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 04, 2018

Flemington Subaru responded

Thank you for your continued loyalty to our dealership. We are so excited to hear about your latest experience. Remember to give us a call anytime if you have any questions, and thank you again for trusting us with your business. Congratulations on the new addition to the family.

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2019 Impreza"

- dhoun2

Highly recommended to anyone looking for a smooth, easy transaction. They went above and beyond to make sure that I was a happy customer.Thank you Mary.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 04, 2018

Flemington Subaru responded

We are so excited to hear about your great experience. Remember to give us a call anytime if you have any questions, and thank you again for trusting us with your business. Congratulations and welcome to our Flemington Family!

November 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A happy Subaru customer! "

- dodger55

I purchased a 2019 Forrester and a lot has changed since my 2010 Forrester. The comprehensive safety features, keyless start, climate control as well as the digital display showing the status of these features was all new to me. Dan Keane did an excellent job of explaining how everything works and was able to answer all of my questions! This is my 4th Subaru dating back to my 1990 Loyale, so I have a lot of experience with Subaru cars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Keane, Tim Morley

Nov 29, 2018

Flemington Subaru responded

Whether it's your first or your forth, we are so excited to hear about your great experience. Remember to give us a call anytime if you have any questions, and thank you again for trusting us with your business. Congratulations on the newest addition to your family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 511 results

Dealership Inventory (93 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Outback

$37,598

2019 Subaru Forester

$26,564

2019 Subaru Outback

$39,331

2019 Subaru Outback

$34,140

2019 Subaru Ascent

$38,087

2019 Subaru Outback

$29,957

2019 Subaru Forester

$26,079

2019 Subaru Ascent

$37,418