Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Alex Leist.
Alex Leist
Alex Leist at Flemington Subaru
Refer Me
4.9

Alex Leist

Sales Manager

Flemington Subaru

167 NJ-31
Flemington, NJ 08822

Contact Me

Alex Leist joined the Flemington Car & Truck Country team in 1984 when he was 22. He has held many positions in multiple stores. Alex moved to the Subaru family in 1987 when Flemington Car & Truck Country bought the Subaru franchise. Alex is active in the NJ community playing and coaching softball and serving in several service organizations, including The Flemington Elks and is currently the Chief Operating Officer for the Paradise Charitable Foundation

Dealership Experience

37 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

37 yrs, 3 mos

659 Reviews of Alex Leist

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good experience without feeling..."

- sbrody

Very good experience without feeling pressured....Everything went smoot as Alex, Jeannette and Eric were all very accommodating and knowledgeable. I was pleased the whole process took only a couple hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Henderson, Jeannette Macpherson , Alex

Apr 21, 2021

Flemington Subaru responded

We are so excited to hear about your great experience. Remember to give us a call anytime if you have any questions, and thank you again for trusting us with your business. Congratulations and welcome to our Family!

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and I pick up our new Crosstrek last night. Our..."

- npvball21

My wife and I pick up our new Crosstrek last night. Our sales associate Even Ruggiero was great with communication. Whether it was early in the morning or later at night we didn't have wait to get our questions answered. The process was free from hassle and we were able to go at our own pace. We truly enjoyed working through the financials with Eric Henderson as he kept it honest and offered us up what he thought would work best of our family and budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Henderson, Evan Ruggiero

Apr 21, 2021

Flemington Subaru responded

We know that car buying can be stressful so we are so glad that you enjoyed how we like to take the pain out of the process. Thank you so much for trusting us to take good care of you and get you into the right vehicle!

April 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the 5th car purchase from this dealer in our..."

- BLee

This is the 5th car purchase from this dealer in our family. Their professional and patient staff tries to make every buying experience a pleasant one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 21, 2021

Flemington Subaru responded

BLee - We love hearing that no matter how many times our customers have worked with us, they had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations on the latest addition to the family!

April 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a pleasant experience buying a Subaru Outback...."

- Jon

Had a pleasant experience buying a Subaru Outback. Compared to my last experience at a Lexus dealer, Flemington Subaru is an absolute joy. I was given personalized treatment from start-to-finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 21, 2021

Flemington Subaru responded

Jon - We are so pleased to hear Jeannette and our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. It is our goal for every customer. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my first time at Subaru but I have dealt with..."

- mkparent

This was my first time at Subaru but I have dealt with the overall Ditschman/Flemington family of dealerships on many purchases over the past 30 plus years. Jeannette and Alex made this another positive purchasing experience,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeannette Macpherson , Jeannette Macpherson

Apr 14, 2021

Flemington Subaru responded

We love hearing that no matter how many times our customers have worked with us, they had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations on the latest addition to the family!

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Flemington Subaru was amazing! One of the best..."

- Kayla Sullivan

Flemington Subaru was amazing! One of the best experiences I e ever had while getting a car! Candi was so helpful and directed to me exactly to the car I was looking for!! The entire process was easy, and I was in trusted hands the entire time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 14, 2021

Flemington Subaru responded

Kayla - Thank you so much for sharing! We are so glad that Candi & our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent car buying experience.Alex Leist, Candida..."

- pkreger1

Excellent car buying experience. Alex Leist, Candida Villarino, & Andre Mutone were very professional. I will highly recommend this dealership to all my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Candida Villarino, Andre Mutone

Apr 08, 2021

Flemington Subaru responded

Thank you so much for sharing! We are so glad that our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had an excellent experience at Flemington Subaru. Evan..."

- colleenm9812

We had an excellent experience at Flemington Subaru. Evan Ruggiero was helpful, honest, and professional. We enjoyed working with him to buy our new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre Mutone, Evan Ruggiero

Mar 19, 2021

Flemington Subaru responded

We know that car buying can be stressful so we are so glad that you enjoyed how we like to take the pain out of the process. Thank you so much for trusting us to take good care of you and get you into the right vehicle!

March 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Even Ruggiero is the best Client Supervisor (Car..."

- Joyful101

Even Ruggiero is the best Client Supervisor (Car Salesman) that I have every worked with. He is just place kind and considerate. Rare find these days. Everyone I worked with at Flemington Subaru is top notch. I highly recommend that you pay them a visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre Mutone, Evan Ruggiero

Mar 08, 2021

Flemington Subaru responded

We are so pleased to hear our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. It is our goal for every customer. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

January 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service yesterday with my check engine light..."

- laplante

Excellent service yesterday with my check engine light problem. They even let me know that my service was covered under the warranty and took great care of my Subie-Cutie. Bought my Imprezza there in 2012 from Alex and take it back there for EVERY service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 03, 2021

Flemington Subaru responded

We are so glad to hear this! From Sales to service, making sure our customers are happy is our top priority. Thank you so much for sharing.

1
...
1 - 10 of 659 results

Dealership Inventory (39 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $38,103
2021 Subaru Outback
new
Ice Silver Metallic exterior
Variable
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $34,500
2021 Subaru Forester
new
Horizon Blue Pearl exterior
Variable
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $34,916
2021 Subaru Outback
new
Crystal Black Silica exterior
Variable
AWD
used 2013 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $5,995
2013 Chevrolet Cruze
used
Silver Ice Metallic exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $30,071
2021 Subaru Crosstrek
new
Crystal White Pearl exterior
Variable
AWD
used 2017 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $9,995
2017 Chevrolet Cruze
used
Cajun Red Tintcoat exterior
Automatic
FWD