Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Alex Leist.
Alex Leist
Alex Leist, Sales Manager, Flemington Subaru
4.9

Alex Leist

Sales Manager

Flemington Subaru

167 NJ-31
Flemington, NJ 08822

Contact Me

Alex Leist joined the Flemington Car & Truck Country team in 1984 when he was 22. He has held many positions in multiple stores. Alex moved to the Subaru family in 1987 when Flemington Car & Truck Country bought the Subaru franchise. Alex is active in the NJ community playing and coaching softball and serving in several service organizations, including The Flemington Elks and is currently the Chief Operating Officer for the Paradise Charitable Foundation

Dealership Experience

35 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

35 yrs, 4 mos

Call
Email

550 Reviews of Alex Leist

June 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant and quick experience"

- boughtacar

Had a lovely experience here. Very friendly staff, pleasant atmosphere, and none of the usual frustration that comes with car shopping. My family has bought from this dealership before and there is a good reason we keep coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Henderson, Tom Smith

Jun 12, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

No matter if it is your first or your tenth, it is always exciting for us to hear our customers had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations on the latest addition to the family!

June 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful and easy experience"

- RichB78

Joe Iuzzolino is by far the easiest salesperson I have ever worked with. He listened to and answered all of my questions. He never once tried to push a higher model or special features on me. He was able to show me exactly what I wanted and in a timely manner. He made the whole car buying situation a breeze. Eric Henderson was able to get me the interest rate we both felt I deserved and listened and didn't try to sell me any of the extras I didn't want. He was understanding a pleasure to do business with. When it's time to buy another new car I know where I will be going!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

Rich - We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the experience. It is the goal we set for every one of our customers. Congratulations from everyone at Flemington Subaru!

June 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An easy and fun car buying experience"

- chaia

Joe Iuzzolino is just what a salesperson should be. He listened to what I wanted, answered my questions, was patient AND FUNNY. What can be a stressful experience was made easy and fun. Jeanette Macpherson returned my phone calls promptly and was very accommodating and put me at ease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

Chaia - thank you so much for sharing. Yes, we think Joe is pretty funny too but more importantly always looking out for his customers. Congratulations and welcome to our Flemington Family!

June 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Forester Sport"

- ztwall15

Mary Sweeney was excellent! Not only did she have the flexibility to negotiate a great deal from across the country for me but she was always timely with her responses, professional, and compassionate about this being my very first new car. I also want to recognize Alex Leist for the work he did to tack on a great military discount -- cannot express my appreciation enough for the savings! Overall, hassle free experience, cannot go wrong with a great company like Subaru and an even better dealership than the one offered at Flemington.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mary Sweeney

Jun 04, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

We are so very glad you enjoyed the way we do business. It is the goal we set for every one of our customers. Congratulations from your Flemington Subaru family!

June 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing people all around!"

- 19CrosstrekHybrid

I walked into Flemington Subaru on December 15, 2018 looking to purchase a 2019 Crosstrek Hybrid. I had the wonderful experience of working with Chris Wood to get my order processed. Although it took 5 months to deliver, Chris was great at answering emails and keeping me updated on the progress of my order. Frank was amazing at acquiring just the right financing also. Please check them out. Everyone was professional, courteous and really helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Wood

Jun 04, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

We hope so very much the Crosstrek was worth the wait. Thank you for trusting us with your order and for telling us you enjoyed the experience. Congratulations!

May 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience! Thanks Tom Smith!"

- mariak

I had a great experience purchasing my Subaru Crosstrek from here. Tom, Alex, and Eric were professional, very nice, and extremely helpful. Easy and quick process, would definitely come back and recommend this dealership! Best of luck Tom on your new career here, based on my visit, I know you will be successful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Henderson, Tom Smith

May 28, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

Mariak - Thank you so much for sharing! We are so glad that our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

May 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Like the car! Tom Smith is great!"

- Buycar

My husband wants Forester basic model. We have checked internet before going in your place. When we arrived the parking lot, Tom Smith was the first person welcomed us and opened the door for us. He also understood my husband’s need, and did not try to sale upgrade model.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 28, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

Thank you so much for sharing. We are so glad that Tom and our team did such a great job finding the exact car your husband wanted. Congratulations and welcome to our Flemington Subaru family!

May 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good service and great performance "

- Paopao123

I gave excellent rate because of the good service and quality offers and communication between the dealer and customers. Being humble and reliable is the key.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 14, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

Thank you so much for trusting us with all your automotive needs. We are so glad we are here for you!

May 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service"

- Truyen

Had a great experience working with Mary Sweeney and her management team. They were very professional but friendly and went a long way to provide a pleasant and stress-free buying experience. Would work with Mary again when need to buy the next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Morley

May 14, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

We are so excited to hear that you like we do business and that we gave you a great experience. Remember to give us a call anytime if you have any questions, and thank you again for trusting us with your business. Congratulations and welcome to our Flemington Family!

May 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding customer relationship"

- Len

The staff at Flemington Subaru are tremendously helpful. Tom Plante, in particular, and later Tom Smith, were responsive to all of my questions, provided helpful (but not pushy) advice, and had a genuine concern that I should have a great experience. I couldn't recommend them more highly. I have had all of my Subarus serviced at Flemington Subaru over the years and had an equally good experience. The staff here are competent and customer-focused.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Plante, Tom Smith

May 14, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

Len - We are so excited to hear that you like we do business and that we gave you a great experience. Remember to give us a call anytime if you have any questions, and thank you again for trusting us with your business. Congratulations and welcome to our Flemington Family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 550 results

Dealership Inventory (82 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Outback

$37,133

2019 Subaru Ascent

$37,945

2019 Subaru Outback

$41,006

2019 Subaru Outback

$33,040

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,578

2019 Subaru Ascent

$37,612

2019 Subaru Outback

$37,437

2019 Subaru Outback

$39,458