Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Alex Skatkov.
Alex Skatkov
Alex Skatkov at Sellers Subaru
Refer Me
not yet rated

Alex Skatkov

Sales Outfitter

Sellers Subaru

23651 Hall Road
Macomb, MI 48042

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 7 mos

37 Reviews of Alex Skatkov

June 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We really enjoyed the experience with Alex, Kyle and..."

- rustjames

We really enjoyed the experience with Alex, Kyle and everyone we dealt with. I would recommend Sellers Subaru. Our first Subaru!!!! We are very excited

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Torkler

June 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Service"

- kwai96

I found my 2017 Subaru Outback online on a Sunday evening emailed Sellers Subaru I was interested in vehicle.To my surprise I was emailed back within minutes by Steve Buckman I was looking for this particular vehicle and had emailed other dealers in Troy,Grand Rapids and Muskegon days earlier with no response.Steve got the ball rolling Handing off to Alex Skatkovs.Alex took care of every detail even though I lived 2hrs away, the professional job Alex and Steve have done was incredible I will drive the 2hrs to have service done. THANK YOU GUYS 1ST CLASS DEALERSHIP

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Buckman

June 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Totally Happy!"

- happy camper

My sales person took the time to help and explain anything we asked or anything he felt that we should know that we were asking. Which made my decision a lot less complicated. Upon picking up the vehicle he took the time to explain and go over the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Buckman, James Cagle

March 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing customer service"

- Jan

The experience at Sellers was incredible snd stressless! I never experienced such a great buying car experience. We loved the detail of the hsppy new car pick up day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Buckman, Emily Dolecki , Kyle from Finance

March 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An amazing experience"

- MikeH

March 2019, Alex assisted me in selecting a great car for my daughter. I was looking for a first car for her. Alex not only facilitated a positive expierence, went above the call of duty by coordinating a way to get both the new car and my car home and a way to surprise my daughter with a large bow. Took the time to ensure everything was as stress free as possible. When any problems occurred, he worked effortlessly to ensure all issues were mitigated. Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Finance Kyle

February 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience!"

- Melissa Herrmann

We have purchased three Subaru's all from different dealers. Without a doubt working with Alex and the Seller's team was the best car buying experience we have ever had. We drove from Royal Oak to Macomb and are happy we chose to go with a farther away dealership due to the wonderful service from everyone. I contacted Sellers regarding my interest in a vehicle late Thursday night, and first thing Friday morning Chanell followed up , and put us in contact with Alex. Saturday morning we got our new Outback. Alex truly went above and beyond to answer all of our questions. He was very patient and listened to what we wanted in our vehicle , and was never pushy. We highly recommend Alex, and hope to purchase cars from him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Redfern, Chanell Marko , Kyle Torkler

January 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Santa Dave

The purchase experience with Alex and "Encore" presentation by Cameron were both first-rate. Our service with Bree, Brad and Allie were all great too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Briana Distlerath, Cameron Mikula

January 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All around great guy to work with! "

- Lbeehler

Let me start by saying I drove from southern Ohio to this dealer because a used Forester XT is very hard to come by. I could not be happier with the effort these guys put into helping me. With a very picky bank and tight time frame, they had everything I needed when I needed it. Awesome attitude and very knowledgeable. The salesman seemed just as excited about my decision as I was. Very helpful on the new features and how to setup the Subaru Starlink and MySubaru app. Hands down, this was the best dealer experience I have ever had!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Buckman

January 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- 2016Ram

The whole team was professional and caring to all my needs. This was thee best vehicle purchasing experience I have yet to experience. Thanks again to the sellers team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Briana Distlerath, Steve Buckman

January 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Crosstreker

This certainly wasn't my first rodeo with car buying (I'm 70 years old), but I can say, without hesitation, that this was by far the best ever. Everyone I dealt with, from the moment I walked in, to driving off the lot with my new Crosstrek, was courteous, professional, understanding, and committed to making things as comfortable as possible. There was zero pressure, which I've alway detested. James got me set up with Jazlyn immediately, she was outstanding in getting me set up, coming along for the test drive, and finalizing the purchase. Briana handled the purchasing paper work effortlessly, and was a delight to work with. At one point, while I waited for the Crosstrek to be detailed & cleaned up, I struck up a conversation with Eric, another sales rep, about the BRX that was on dislplay, his experience owning one, and the different bike racks available to use. The waiting area was clean, with large, comfortable leather chairs, hi-def TV, and the best coffee around! Basically, I can't say enough about this dealership, and 5 stars is an understatement. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Briana Distlerath, Eric Gonzalez, Jazlyn Newlin, Steve Buckman, James Cagle

1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results

Dealership Inventory (165 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $33,682

2021 Subaru Legacy

$33,682

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $39,779

2021 Subaru Outback

$39,779

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $31,446

2021 Subaru Outback

$31,446

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $30,672

2021 Subaru Forester

$30,672

used 2014 Ford Escape car, priced at $11,358

2014 Ford Escape

$11,358

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $30,793

2021 Subaru Forester

$30,793