About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Alexander Matallana.
Alexander Matallana
Alexander Matallana, Sales & Leasing Specialist, Paragon Acura
5.0

Alexander Matallana

Sales & Leasing Specialist

Paragon Acura

56-02 Northern Blvd
Woodside, NY 11377

Contact Me

Hello my name is Alexander Matallana. I was born in raised in Queens, NY. I have been in the customer service business for over 10 years with several years of Sales and Managerial experience. The reason I joined the automotive industry and Paragon Acura was to share my love for the Acura brand and, to provide truly exceptional customer service to the community I love so much. I always said to myself when purchasing/leasing my personal vehicles that I can provide a better experience than I was given. That was my major reason for jumping on board. I have been fortunate enough to achieve Acuras greatest accolades in my first 2 years with Acura that being The Platinum Council of Sales of Excellence. My main goal is to differentiate myself from other Sales Consultant by treating my clients fairly and providing a custom experience tailored to their wants and needs.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

2X Platinum Council of Sales Excellence

2016 #1 Performing Sales Consultant

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

39 Reviews of Alexander Matallana

November 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome experience "

- BigL210

Best Acura dealer.. Great staff. Excellent customer service. Go see Alexander he will take care of whatever you need.. Definitely recommend this dealer to anyone looking for a car..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Roach

Nov 13, 2018

Paragon Acura responded

Your great feedback truly made our day! We work incredibly hard to exemplify our commitment to customer care and I am glad that our team was able to show you what we strive to deliver. We look forward to making sure that you enjoy your car for many years to come. Sincerely, Justin Hili | Sales Manager | 718-507-3900 Ext. 297 | JHili@paragonacura.com

October 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My sales rep Alex was great. "

- kenbnyc

Cannot say enough good things about Alex. He is very personable and very straightforward. Does not try to push you and just gives you all the facts in a very low key but upbeat way. He got us the car we wanted in the color we wanted at a great price. And the person who handled our delivery and showed us everything was terrific as well. Good follow up after delivery of the car as well. We would definitely buy another car at Paragon from Alex

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: April Connor

Oct 30, 2018

Paragon Acura responded

Thank you so much for sharing your car shopping experience with us, Ken. We're happy to hear you were able to find what you were looking for, including fantastic customer service from Alex and the rest of the Paragon Acura team. Thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Take care, Justin Hili | Sales Manager | 718-507-3900 Ext. 297 | JHili@paragonacura.com

October 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good experience, great salesman "

- Azhao4035

I bought a 2019 Acura RDX Advance from Alex Matallana of Paragon Acura 2 days ago and so far couldn't be happier. The experience at the dealership and attention to my requirements were on point. Alex went above and beyond to earn my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 29, 2018

Paragon Acura responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We appreciate every hard-working member of our sales team, and we are thrilled to know Alex went above and beyond to help you find a vehicle that was right for you. If you have any additional comments and/or questions, please feel free to contact us directly! Best, Justin Hili | Sales Manager | 718-507-3900 Ext. 297 | JHili@paragonacura.com

September 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Alex Matallana delivered the best possible service!"

- Tom Diffley

I was fortunate to have Alex Matallana as my leasing consultant who worked closely with me over two weeks to lease two 2019 RDX vehicles with many accessories for the Pres. and VP of my company. We had two different pick-up dates and also returned two vehicles to Paragon as well. All this was done in a timely basis. He is someone who answers every phone call and email within minutes. Even if he was busy, he took the call to tell me he was with another customer and could he call me back in a few minutes, which he did. Most people would have let the call go directly to voicemail. With two difficult boses to please and training to be done, he arranged every thing seamlessly and even they were impressed with his ability to juggle and get things done. Great Job Alex, you're the best! Tom Diffley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 18, 2018

Paragon Acura responded

Tom, thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to inform us of your ongoing positive experience. We are sincerely pleased to know that Alex's efforts have made the difference in your car buying experience. Your testimonial gives us the knowledge that we are making a significant impact and moving forward in a positive light. If you ever have additional questions or need service, we are more than happy to lend a hand. Best regards, Justin Hili | Sales Manager | 718-507-3900 Ext. 297 | JHili@paragonacura.com

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great sales help and location"

- Todaysman1221

Alexander from paragon Acura was the best. Was patient and knowledgeable of entire inventory. I’m never shopping anywhere else again. #five star service.thx

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 17, 2018

Paragon Acura responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle. Thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your experience with Alexander was so positive. We do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Justin Hili | Sales Manager | 718-507-3900 Ext. 297 | JHili@paragonacura.com

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Review for Alex"

- Vkumar93

Great service by Alex and seamless to transition trade in for a lease. I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a Acura or Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 31, 2018

Paragon Acura responded

Thank you so much for the nice review! We really appreciate this feedback and I'll be certain to share your compliments with Alex and the rest of the staff. We pride ourselves on offering high-quality customer service, and I'm glad we were able to take care of you. It was our pleasure! All the best, Justin Hili | Sales Manager | 718-507-3900 Ext. 297 | JHili@paragonacura.com

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Financing my lease vehicle "

- Rafael

I came in to find out what I would be looking at if I wanted to stay with the vehicle I leased 3 yrs ago and Alexander was the rep that took care of me. He helped me with everything I needed to know and more. I ended up financing the remaining residual on my vehicle at a great apr and left happy thanks to Alexander.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 28, 2018

Paragon Acura responded

Rafael, we loved reading this review! Happy customers are our aim, and it appears Alexander really hit the bullseye. We’ll make sure to share your experience with them, and if you have any questions or worries, we’re always available to help. Best regards, Justin Hili | Sales Manager | 718-507-3900 Ext. 297 | JHili@paragonacura.com

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Positive, friendly and very helpful "

- Sophiamwade

I came in for a old used car, and I ended up getting into something even better, brand new and great make! Loved the service very helpful, no complaints.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Roach

Aug 24, 2018

Paragon Acura responded

Sophia, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience at Paragon Acura! If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to give us a call. Regards, Justin Hili | Sales Manager | 718-507-3900 Ext. 297 | JHili@paragonacura.com

August 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service and friendly dealer"

- Jv

my car lease was expiring and a wanted to change fo a brand new car. Paragon Acura help me to continue with a new lease without problems. My dealer person Alexander matallana was great and helpful . They also have snacks and good coffee . I recommend them to get your car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James roach

Aug 20, 2018

Paragon Acura responded

We love hearing about customers that have a terrific experience at Paragon Acura. We know that buying a car is an important decision and we are proud that you chose our dealership.  Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle. Best regards, Justin Hili | Sales Manager | 718-507-3900 Ext. 297 | JHili@paragonacura.com

August 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Spectacular "

- Xlr629

I couldn’t have asked for more from Jessica and Alexander. They were completely helpful from beginning to end and really made this experience as painless as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jessica

Aug 02, 2018

Paragon Acura responded

I am happy to hear your time spent with Jessica and Alexander was pleasant. Congratulations on your new car! If you have any questions or need any further assistance, please come back to visit us. We look forward to seeing you in the future. All the best, Justin Hili | Sales Manager | 718-507-3900 Ext. 297 | JHili@paragonacura.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results

Dealership Inventory (475 Vehicles)

2018 Acura MDX

$53,595

2019 Acura RDX

$48,395

2019 Acura TLX

$45,795

2019 Acura TLX

$40,395

2019 Acura TLX

$46,945

2019 Acura TLX

$46,945

2019 Acura TLX

$39,195

2019 Acura TLX

$43,095