Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Allen Cook.
Allen Cook
Allen Cook at Royal Automotive
Refer Me
5.0

Allen Cook

Volvo Sales

Royal Automotive

3010 Columbiana Rd
Vestavia Hills, AL 35216

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Master Volvo Sales Consultant

Volvo Overseas Delivery Specialist

49 Reviews of Allen Cook

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was the smoothest and quickest car buying..."

- louis.bode

It was the smoothest and quickest car buying opportunities I had ever had. Very knowledgeable group. Great experience and a great value. I’ll be buying here for many years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John McDaniel

Apr 27, 2021

Royal Automotive responded

Louis - What a wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that your car-buying experience was five-star worthy and we truly appreciate you trusting Royal Volkswagen with this purchase. Thank you so much!

April 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Looking for a new car for my wife specifically one with..."

- jay.pounds

Looking for a new car for my wife specifically one with three rows of seats. Had no specific knowledge on a Volvo especially the car we puchased to meet or needs. Our saleman Allen Cook was so helpful and eaanswered ouruestions that we probably sold ouselves with his guidance. Also, John McDaniel prepared the figures for the bottom line-all of this with no pressure to buy. Just very cooperative and made this an enjoyable process. Will definitely recommend your dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 27, 2021

Royal Automotive responded

Jay, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was our pleasure to assist you and your wife here at Royal Volkswagen, and we will certainly let Allen and John know that you appreciate their help. We hope that you continue to enjoy your newly purchased vehicle!

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Allen worked with me until he found the car of my dreams...."

- vozment

Allen worked with me until he found the car of my dreams. He was never pushy but always kind and helpful. The purchasing process was quick and easy. Afterward, Allen took the time to help me set up preferences and ensured I knew how to access all of the wonderful bells and whistles of my new car. A great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 20, 2021

Royal Automotive responded

There is nothing we love more than hearing that our customers are finding their dream cars at Royal Volkswagen. Thank you so much for trusting us with this purchase! We appreciate your fantastic feedback about Allen and are grateful for your kind review.

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Allen was great. I did this sale remotely. We talked..."

- ch3165

Allen was great. I did this sale remotely. We talked and emailed over the course of a couple of weeks while he located the car we were looking for. It came time to close the deal so i drove the 250 miles and spend about 45 minutes at the dealership and then i drove away in my new car. There were no surprises, or last minute "gotchas".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 24, 2021

Royal Automotive responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We couldn't be happier to hear that Allen took good care of you here at Royal Volkswagen, and we will certainly let him know that you appreciate his help. We hope that you continue to enjoy your new car!

February 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Royal Automotive for helping us find our dream..."

- haleighhmullens

Thank you Royal Automotive for helping us find our dream car!! Fantastic service and people! Even with a busy toddler, they treated us great and accommodated trying out car seats, etc. Would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Thomas, Micah Murphy

Feb 18, 2021

Royal Automotive responded

Haleigh, we are thrilled to have helped you and your family find your dream car! We appreciate your business and great recommendation of our team. Thank you from all of us at Royal Volkswagen!

February 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We could not be more pleased with our experience! Allen..."

- Susan Morpeth

We could not be more pleased with our experience! Allen Cook has taken excellent care of us for many years now, and he never disappoints! From selecting a car to signing the paperwork, Royal Automotive makes this quick and easy. I would recommend them highly if you are car shopping.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 10, 2021

Royal Automotive responded

Hi Susan - Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate your business and are thrilled to hear that Allen went above and beyond to assist with your purchase. Drive safely in your new vehicle, and we hope to see you again at Royal Volkswagen!

June 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Allen did an amazing job! They really were nice to work..."

- allydavis98

Allen did an amazing job! They really were nice to work with. If you are buying a new vehicle, I would definitely recommend going to see Allen!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Robertson

Jun 25, 2020

Royal Automotive responded

Thank you for reviewing Royal Volkswagen and for giving a shout out to Allen. I am glad to hear that he helped you into the perfect new vehicle! Congratulations & safe travels.

June 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Allen Cook went above and beyond to help us find the..."

- Jay

Allen Cook went above and beyond to help us find the perfect new Volvo XC60. He was extremely patient with my wife and I, helped us figure out the exact combination of options that was right for us, and helped us find every program we qualified for to get the best possible deal. He was extremely punctual in returning phone calls and emails to answer any questions we had, even on his days off. I would definitely recommend Allen and Royal Volvo to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 17, 2020

Royal Automotive responded

Jay - For you to say that Allen went above and beyond makes our day! We are thrilled that you were able to drive home from Royal Volkswagen in the perfect Volvo XC60 for you. A huge thanks to you and your wife for trusting us with this purchase. We are grateful for your support and wish your family safe driving!

April 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Allen was fantastic! "

- skgerrard

Allen Cook was a great sales man. Matt did great with the finance part of the buying experience! It was a pleasure to work with them both! We recommend Royal to anyone - best experience we have ever had!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Morgan

Apr 20, 2020

Royal Automotive responded

We appreciate this fantastic review! It's wonderful to know that you had such a positive experience working with Allen and Matt, we'll be sure to pass on your kind words to them. Thank you for recommending Royal Volkswagen!

February 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Simply, turn-key experience. Immediate price, written..."

- Nick Way

Simply, turn-key experience. Immediate price, written all-in cost that took less than 15 minutes. Finance packet all set-no pressure, just professional team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Morgan, John McDaniel

Feb 13, 2020

Royal Automotive responded

Nick, thank you for reviewing Royal Volkswagen! We're happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience!

1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results

Dealership Inventory (240 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volvo S60 car, priced at $41,995

2021 Volvo S60

$41,995

used 2015 Lexus IS 250 car, priced at $21,989

2015 Lexus IS 250

$21,989

new 2021 Volvo XC40 Recharge Pure Electric car, priced at $59,630

2021 Volvo XC40 Recharge Pure Electric

$59,630

used 2018 Mercedes-Benz CLA 250 car, priced at $26,857

2018 Mercedes-Benz CLA 250

$26,857

used 2015 Lexus IS 250 car, priced at $24,756

2015 Lexus IS 250

$24,756

used 2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited car, priced at $47,720

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

$47,720