Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Alvar Omoding.
Alvar Omoding
Alvar Omoding at Mercedes-Benz of North Haven
Refer Me
5.0

Alvar Omoding

Client Advisor

Mercedes-Benz of North Haven

620 Washington Ave
North Haven, CT 06473

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Swahili Swahili

7 Reviews of Alvar Omoding

May 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrific experience from start to finish. I went in just..."

- Tammy.varney

Terrific experience from start to finish. I went in just to look and walked out with a new car that I love. Al was awesome. Answered all my questions. Never made me feel pressured. Respected my son’s questions and car knowledge as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Russ Karkachov

May 13, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of North Haven responded

Congratulations on your new Mercedes-Benz, Tammy! It's fantastic to hear that Alvar provided you with great customer service while assisting you with your new purchase. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this fabulous, five-star review, Tammy! We truly appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. Thank you for choosing Mercedes-Benz of North Haven! The Best or Nothing The Team at Mercedes-Benz of North Haven

April 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a GREAT sale experience today . Alvar was very..."

- altonbeliford

I had a GREAT sale experience today . Alvar was very helpful and knowledgeable he was helpful in me making my decision to make my purchase It was a pleasure Meeting him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 29, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of North Haven responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to learn about your positive experience with Alvar. Congratulations on your new car! If there is anything else we can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to let us know. We are always happy to help! The Best or Nothing The Team at Mercedes-Benz of North Haven

April 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We were very pleased with our experience with your..."

- lckumnick Verified Customer

We were very pleased with our experience with your dealership. Our salesman, Al Omoding, was fantastic from the minute we arrived inquiring about the model to the minute we drove out in our new car. His polite and knowledgeable manner made us feel very comfortable. Brad too did a great job explaining the technology in our car. From start to finish, it was a 5 star experience! Thank you very much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 28, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of North Haven responded

We are very happy to hear Al and Brad provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit. The Best or Nothing The Team at Mercedes-Benz of North Haven

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everything was perfect no issues or problems when it came..."

- Ghanshyam

Everything was perfect no issues or problems when it came to buying the car would have like to get the trade in value of my car but didn’t get that but it was close to what was offered a month back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Timothy Kang, Nick Lahr

Apr 27, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of North Haven responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're happy to hear it went well and hope you enjoy your new vehicle. We truly appreciate your feedback! The Best or Nothing The Team at Mercedes-Benz of North Haven

April 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience buying a pre-owned car! Al was wonderful,..."

- drbonnanzio Verified Customer

Best experience buying a pre-owned car! Al was wonderful, professional and friendly. I would not hesitate to return to this dealership when we need another vehicle. Excellence!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Manny Sheikh

Apr 21, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of North Haven responded

Here at Mercedes-Benz of North Haven, customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. We always do our best to make sure our customers leave with the car they desire! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience, and it was a pleasure having you at the dealership. We appreciate your review! The Best or Nothing The Team at Mercedes-Benz of North Haven

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I must admit, I was a little intimidated to go to a..."

- smsmachine2 Verified Customer

I must admit, I was a little intimidated to go to a Mercedes-Benz dealership when looking for a used vehicle. Rightly so, the name Mercedes defines a very elite car brand, with very specific client type. Myself on the other hand, had seen an online listing for a vehicle that I wanted to replace my current work SUV. I basically walked in the door, a little uneasy. Luckily I met Al Omoding. A very polite and nice young man, eager to become very successful. He quickly read my personality, and adapted his approach with me to make me feel at home. We reviewed the car, and he quickly supplied all the answers to my questions concerning the vehicle. After working out an acceptable price for both myself and North Haven Mercedes-Benz, I secured the SUV. Al kept in touch to make sure I had all the correct documents required to complete our transaction, always in a polite and respectful manner. Not sure of his age, I am guessing early thirties, but this 62 year old man felt like I was buying a car from a son. When I picked up the car, he spent ample time helping me figure out all the gizmos new cars have build in. Nice to have a hands on instructor to figure out the new vehicle, versus wading through the supplied manuals. Made my transition into the new car very easy. Moral to the story for any other potential future customers like me, yes Mercedes-Benz of North Haven does supply a very elite automobile, but they also have a very nice selection of late model used cars. I will also advise you to look for Al if you head into the dealership, he will make you feel right at home and work out a very fair price. SMS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Spencer Gottschall

Apr 12, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of North Haven responded

Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to write this absolutely incredible review about Mercedes-Benz of North Haven and your experience with Client Advisor Alvar Omoding. We are ecstatic to hear that Alvar made you feel so at home and comfortable when working with him to get into you rMercedes-Benz SUV. We appreciate you taking the chance and providing us the opportunity to earn your business. We look forward to assisting you again in the future! Congratulation on your Mercedes-Benz The Sales Team at Mercedes-Benz of North Haven

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely pleased with the service I received from Alvar..."

- cmct316 Verified Customer

Extremely pleased with the service I received from Alvar Omoding. He was very professional and answered all my questions. He went out of his way to ensure the car pickup was seamless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Spencer Gottschall, Russ Karkachov , Peter who provided an in-depth overview of the car

Apr 12, 2021

Mercedes-Benz of North Haven responded

Thank you for the review and kind words about Client Advisor Alvar! We are super excited Alvar was able to assist you and provide you the exceptional experience you deserve! Thank you for providing us the opportunity to earn your business. We look forward to assisting you again in the future! The Sales Team at Mercedes-Benz of North Haven

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (115 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $70,325
2021 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450 car, priced at $83,635
2021 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GLC 43 car, priced at $69,265
2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GLC 43
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GLA 35 car, priced at $53,530
2021 Mercedes-Benz AMG GLA 35
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $40,395
2018 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
used
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450 car, priced at $54,995
2018 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD