Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Amy Downing.
Amy Downing
Amy Downing at Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships
Refer Me
5.0

Amy Downing | Page 2

Buick GMC Sales Manager

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships

2525 Allentown Rd
Lima, OH 45805

Contact Me

I grew up in Ft Jennings and now live in the Lima area. We have two children and enjoy the outdoors. On our downtime we like to go boating, snowmobiling, and also enjoy hunting.

Dealership Experience

32 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

32 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

77 Reviews of Amy Downing

October 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Trevor and the team at ahls worked hard to make a deal..."

- Brandonb

Trevor and the team at ahls worked hard to make a deal that worked for me. I am great full and happy with my purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Addis, Trevor Howery, Tait Prichard

Oct 28, 2020

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

Thank you for your feedback! We strive to bring you the best experience possible, so we greatly appreciate your response! We hope to see you again soon!

August 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is our 4th vehicle purchased at Tom Ahl with Randy..."

- Amanda K

This is our 4th vehicle purchased at Tom Ahl with Randy Mason. We strongly recommend the services of this dealership. We've been dealing with the Tom Ahl family for 10 years and we will always continue to return!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Ahl, Randy Mason, Jay Cochensparger, Ashley Hughes

Aug 11, 2020

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

We appreciate your loyalty and patronage, Amanda! Thanks for leaving us a 5-star review. We are ready to continue meeting that standard time after time that you visit us.

August 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From start to finish my experience was absolutely..."

- ComerAaron

From start to finish my experience was absolutely amazing. The salesman I worked with is Adam Hooker. He is the greatest salesman I have ever worked with. Absolutely fun, great guy. I will buy cars from him for the rest of my life. I’d recommend Tom Ahl over any other dealer in the area. Just make sure you ask for Adam if you go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 06, 2020

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

We are so happy to hear that you had a amazing experience with us! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit!

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall experience has been very satisfactory. I had a..."

- mbutler1310

Overall experience has been very satisfactory. I had a couple of issues with the used vehicle I purchased but have been addressed promptly and very courteously. Many thanks to Gene Siefker for his help as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Brown, Gene Siefker

June 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the 6th vehicle my husband and I have purchased..."

- scheidt419

This is the 6th vehicle my husband and I have purchased from Tom Ahl's for a reason! They have top-notch customer service, no hassle sales, and they make you feel like family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Davis, Maggie Farler

Jun 25, 2020

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

We appreciate your loyalty and patronage! Thanks for leaving us a 5 star review. We are ready to continue meeting that standard time after time that you visit us. 

June 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"what expected"

- jlstump Verified Customer

this reply not necessary. a aa a aaa aa aa aa a aa aa a aaa aaa aaa aa aa aa aa aa aa a

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Ahl, Vince Downing, Dale Moore, Marlon White

Jun 11, 2020

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

Thank you so much for leaving such a fantastic review! We can’t wait to continue to serve you again in the future!

June 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Andy Martin was great to work with and was very..."

- Marc&LindaStaley

Andy Martin was great to work with and was very accommodating. Vince and Amy were very helpful as well. Overall our experience with Tom Ahl was a favorable one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 04, 2020

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

Good morning Marc and Linda Staley, we are so happy to hear about your 5-star experience! We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit with us!

May 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Looking for a car call Hunter Joseph"

- Donley

I was looking for a Buick Enclave and found the perfect match at Tom Ahl, thanks to Hunter!! Hunter Joseph was great to work with! If you are looking for a vehicle get a hold of him! I have purchased all of my vehicles from Tom Ahl and always get great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Cochensparger, Hunter Joseph

Jun 02, 2020

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

It was a pleasure to have the opportunity to help you find your next vehicle! We appreciate your patronage and are ready to continue serving you! 

May 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love dealing with this incredible group of people! "

- kayellms

I have bought several vehicles from Tom Ahl’s dealership and not only have I gotten the vehicles I wanted, I also received fantastic service and follow up by the employees and managers. Randy Davis was my salesman, he spent the time to make sure I understood my new Arcadia and then came back out and answered some more questions. I keep my cars a while- but we will be back for our next one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Ahl, Randy Davis, Jay Cochensparger

May 18, 2020

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

We appreciate your loyalty and patronage! Thanks for leaving us a 5 star review. We are ready to continue meeting that standard time after time that you visit us. 

April 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was so helpful and very nice through this time..."

- carpenter.cj1130

Everyone was so helpful and very nice through this time of a pandemic. Andrew was able to find me exactly what I was looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Martin, Maggie Farler

May 05, 2020

Tom Ahl Family of Dealerships responded

Hi! We are elated to hear that you had a great experience at our dealership, especially in these trying times! Congratulations on your new vehicle, we can't wait to serve you again in the future!

11 - 20 of 77 results

Dealership Inventory (412 Vehicles)

new 2021 Jeep Compass car, priced at $29,650
2021 Jeep Compass
new
Black exterior
9-Speed 948TE Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $21,080
2021 Hyundai Elantra
new
Red exterior
IVT
FWD
new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $43,991
2021 Ram 1500
new
Black exterior
8-Speed Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Buick Encore GX car
2021 Buick Encore GX
new
Black exterior
CVT
FWD
new 2021 Chrysler 300 car, priced at $37,910
2021 Chrysler 300
new
Blue exterior
8-Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $25,050
2021 Hyundai Kona
new
Black exterior
7-Speed Automatic
FWD