Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Andrew Berney
Andrew Berney at Subaru of Las Vegas
Refer Me

Andrew Berney

Internet Sales

Subaru of Las Vegas

6455 W Roy Horn Way
Las Vegas, NV 89118

Contact Me
5.0
17 Reviews

I was raised in the Midwest and relocated to the Southwestern US in high school. I enjoy helping people make a wise decision when it comes to purchasing a quality vehicle with your safety in mind. Subaru fits that mold and I am pleased to represent Subaru of Las Vegas and the service we offer. I have lived in Las Vegas for over 25 years and enjoy working and residing in this vibrant and growing community.

Dealership Experience

11 yrs

Industry Experience

11 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

sales of Subarus through the internet

5.0

17 Reviews

Write a Review

17 Reviews of Andrew Berney

November 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hamid shows great knowledge of Subaru vehicles and..."

- brocksrus

Hamid shows great knowledge of Subaru vehicles and directed us to one more suited to our wants, needs, desires, and budget. He catered to our curiosities and made us feel more the important consideration in this transaction, as opposed to be self-centered and making the dealership the ultimate and only winner. Job well done by a caring, considerate professional relatively new to the trade. When the time comes for another vehicle or questions about this purchase, I’ll seek him out.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hamid Hamidy

Nov 25, 2020

Subaru of Las Vegas responded

Hello, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and five star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

September 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Coco was very helpful and knowledgeable on the vehicle we..."

- cynthiatee

Coco was very helpful and knowledgeable on the vehicle we were looking at buying. We ended up making a deal and had a problem with the arrival of my new vehicle. Coco handled a situation like a pro, put me at ease and even delivered the vehicle to my home and took my trade. It has been a pleasure dealing with Coco and the team at Subaru of Las Vegas! I would strongly recommend both!

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Nielsen

Sep 08, 2020

Subaru of Las Vegas responded

Cynthiatee, thank you for your high star rating. We're happy to see that your experience with us was excellent! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

July 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It didn't have to end so easily, but Justin made it happen"

- Mark P.

If this is the first review of Justin Allen, I am glad that it is mine. He has shown me that he is a true professional who cares about his customers. I had had my car serviced at Subaru of Las Vegas a couple of weeks ago. It was just a basic oil change. When I got the car home, I noticed something that was not there before. I e-mailed Andrew Berney and Mike Rocha and asked for some advice re: how I should handle the situation. Very quickly I got an e-mail from Justin Allen apologizing for the problem and asking me to bring the car in so that he might be able to see what the problem was. When I brought the car in Jason assured me that the problem would be handled immediately and assured me that he would take care that the problem was mediated. Justin could have just put the situation off and not take any responsibility for the problem, but he didn't. He assured me that the matter would be taken care of and that they would provide me with a loaner for the time that it took to fix the issue. I barely had the loaner for two days when I got an e-mail that the matter had been resolved and that they would deliver the car and pick up the loaner the next day. I assured him that I had an appointment near the dealership and would pick up my car and drop off the loaner. The problem was resolved without any argument and it was done very professionally. I was treated with a great deal of respect and drove home very happy with my choice of dealers. I would hope that the administration of the dealership would let Justin see this review and let him know that they feel lucky to have him working there. He certainly gives Subaru of Las Vegas a great name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Rocha, Justin Allen

Jul 25, 2020

Subaru of Las Vegas responded

Mark, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Subaru of Las Vegas!

May 26, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Very kind and understanding"

- morgan300

Tina was very helpful throughout the process. We had our eye on a Crosstrek, but had to delay test driving due to emergency surgery. Tina was very understanding of the circumstances. She kept in touch, but was very respectful and did not try to pressure us in any way. She's a great asset to Subaru of Las Vegas!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tennesha Hibbert, Tina Wicker , Tom Watkins

February 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Most pleasant and less stressful car buying experience..."

- rwrose911

Most pleasant and less stressful car buying experience ever. Coco is a true gentleman and far from your stereotypical car salesman. Well done! I’ll seriously consider another Subaru.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Coco Garcia

Feb 21, 2020

Subaru of Las Vegas responded

Hi, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

September 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The way car buying should be "

- Ahh_23

The entire team and all the moving parts that go into purchasing a Subaru at this location is noteworthy. Gone is the finance manager who literally is forced to come talk to you and essentially push you in car. It makes the atmosphere around the transition seem weird. This was also a unique situation where I was in a horrible accident and just wanted a safe car to get me to and from where I need to go. Coco and his team all worked together to get me at a price I could afford and accommodated me beyond measure. Even helping me return my rental car. I’ve worked in customer service for 6 years and they embody that Nordstrom culture that keeps the customer coming back. It’s the little things that add up to a really great experience, which is why I purchased a Subaru, the safety facets to the car do not hurt either. Thanks for the read and your time. Best, Michelle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Martinez, Gabriel Garcia, Coco Garcia

Sep 28, 2019

Subaru of Las Vegas responded

Hello, we strive for a high level of customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership. Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Subaru of Las Vegas!

April 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No hassle and they do want you to have a great experience. "

- Fasteddy

Went to test drive a new wrx and ended up buying it. My sales man Mark was not pushy at all. He wanted me to feel happy about my purchase and not stressed over it. Answered all my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Durmiendo

Apr 29, 2019

Subaru of Las Vegas responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle!We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Subaru of Las Vegas

April 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience with Subaru!"

- Micah kim han

I recently purchased my new Subaru STI and worked with Coco. It was an amazing experience and he was everything you could ask for from a salesperson. He really wanted to help me find what I was looking for and was straight up with me about the pricing of everything and Wanted to make sure I was getting the best possible car I was comfortable paying for. I am grateful that he worked with me to get my new car. If you want a great dealership to go to, this is definitely the place for you. I also would like to shoutout to Andy. He was working with me through text for a few months and told me to stop by the shop when he wanted me to get the best deal I could! Everyone here is super helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Coco Garcia

Apr 16, 2019

Subaru of Las Vegas responded

Micah, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Subaru of Las Vegas! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

March 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent "

- Annaavina

Coco , was excellent. We knew what we wanted and he knew how to walk us thru the process quickly and efficiently. He’s knowledgeable and personable . Hi highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Coco Garcia

Mar 22, 2019

Subaru of Las Vegas responded

Hello there, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations. If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know. Take care.

March 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time buyer but won't be the last"

- KVdriver

After doing some research on what I wanted next, I had it narrowed down to 3 cars, but after my initial visit to this dealer, it sealed the deal. I initially went in looking at a Crosstrek but ultimately went with the Outback due to the upgrades it provided and the deals they were having. Coco was a great help. Did a quick test drive as it was raining that day and went over the features of the car and the deals they were offering this month. I never felt any pressure to sign or go any farther than that. Got a quick email the next business day just to see if they could help but again felt no pressure. Made a decision over the next few days and called Coco to go by over my lunch and decide which exact vehicle I wanted, go over my trade-in, and put down the down payment, Coco already had a few picked out based on our conversation the weekend before. Once again, done in less than an hour. Next day signed the papers and was out within an hour even with signing, going over specific features, and learning about the discount on services they provide. The whole process was easy and extremely painless. Never felt any pressure and would absolutely go back to them. It has been less than 3 weeks and I am very happy with my purchase. The service from everyone at this dealer made the purchase of a new vehicle enjoyable which is a hard thing to do. Had been getting emails from Andy and when he found out I had purchased he even came out to say hello and thank me for my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Coco Garcia , Brett Hollabaugh, Roberto. Ezra Draper, Cristi Pupkiewicz

Mar 22, 2019

Subaru of Las Vegas responded

Thanks so much for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (107 Vehicles)

used 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $20,934
2019 Subaru Impreza
used
N/A exterior
CVT Lineartronic
AWD
used 2019 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $18,250
2019 Hyundai Elantra
used
Blue exterior
6-Speed Automatic with Shiftronic
FWD
used 2019 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $25,992
2019 Subaru Crosstrek
used
Red exterior
Lineartronic CVT
AWD
used 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $31,639
2020 Subaru Forester
used
Black exterior
Lineartronic CVT
AWD
used 2020 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $27,000
2020 Subaru Impreza
used
Blue exterior
CVT Lineartronic
AWD
new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $33,208
2021 Subaru Forester
new
Blue exterior
Lineartronic CVT
AWD