Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Andrew McDonnell.
Andrew McDonnell
Andrew McDonnell at Gateway Automotive
Refer Me
5.0

Andrew McDonnell

Chevrolet Sales Consultant

Gateway Automotive

501 38th St S
Fargo, ND 58103

Contact Me

I’m a firm believer that honesty and transparency are key in business and relationships. Though I am an employee of Gateway, I prefer to think that I am working for YOU! When I meet with you, I want you to know that I am there for you and will do anything in my power to help you find a vehicle you will love. Let’s make it happen!

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 4 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

30 Reviews of Andrew McDonnell

November 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Andy was nothing short of fantastic. Gave me a great deal..."

- Hankvanliew

Andy was nothing short of fantastic. Gave me a great deal and provided great customer service. I am new to the car buying experience and he made it easy. Give the man a bonus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for leaving us an awesome review! We greatly appreciate you and hope you enjoy your new vehicle!

October 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my first time buying a vehicle without a..."

- RachelB

This was my first time buying a vehicle without a cosigner and I was a little apprehensive. Andy was awesome. Answered all of my questions, no matter how small without pressuring me to jump into anything. The process was very easy from the beginning to end. Will definitely be back and would very much recommend Gateway and Andy to anyone who is looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 05, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you so much for the feedback, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again very soon!

October 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly and helpful service as always! This is my..."

- Blue Malibu

Very friendly and helpful service as always! This is my third purchase with Gateway and I’ve never had any issues! Will definitely be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 01, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for your continued business with us at Gateway Chevrolet Cadillac, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

September 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I've had 3 transactions at Gateway, two with Andy. He..."

- Tyson

I've had 3 transactions at Gateway, two with Andy. He knew what I wanted, worked hard to get it and made the sale smooth. Any future purchases will be made with the crew at Gateway.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stas Dokukin

Sep 24, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for the kind review and the continued business, we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

July 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Clear-cut, no-nonsense and very helpful with the lease of..."

- philliprmiller

Clear-cut, no-nonsense and very helpful with the lease of my vehicle. Both Andrew and the entire Gateway staff was very friendly and wanted you to be comfortable with your purchase and contracts rather than entice you with any gimmicks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cody Pratschner

Jul 06, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for the awesome review and for the kind words regarding our staff. I am glad to hear we were able to get you into a new lease with no effort! We greatly appreciate you and your business and hope you have a great week ahead of you!

June 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our salesman was SUPER! He went over everything very..."

- dibjerke

Our salesman was SUPER! He went over everything very good with us. A great young man and awesome to work with Give him a raise!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Solheim

Jun 08, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you so much for the awesome review! I am glad to hear Andrew was very helpful in finding you your new vehicle! He is a great addition to our sales team! We greatly appreciate you and your business and hope you enjoy your new vehicle for many years to come!

June 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have worked with Gateway for over 15yrs and have always..."

- Deblonski5

I have worked with Gateway for over 15yrs and have always had a great experience! This time was no different. Andrew was great to work with and made things super easy and convenient since we live 4 1/2 hours away. I will always go back to Gateway no matter where we live!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cory Axvig, Cody Pratschner

Jun 03, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you so much for the awesome review and for your continued business with us! We are more than happy to help you find that perfect vehicle suited for you! We greatly appreciate you and your business and hope you enjoy your new Chevy for many years to come!

May 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Andrew was very helpful and provided answers to the..."

- Bstewartmiller

Andrew was very helpful and provided answers to the questions I had. Had a very good experience and would recommend to others to purchase here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cody Pratschner

May 11, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your review! I am glad to hear Andrew was very helpful in answering all your questions and getting you into your new vehicle! I want to thank you for the recommendation of Gateway Chevrolet as it means a lot to all of us here! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle for many years to come and that you have a great week ahead of you!

April 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Andy did a fantastic job working within my budget. He set..."

- Dallas

Andy did a fantastic job working within my budget. He set me up with a vehicle that I have been dreaming about for a while now. Can’t say enough how great it was to have Andy through this process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stas Dokukin

Apr 13, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

Thank you for leaving us your review! I am glad to hear Andrew did a great job in helping you purchase your new dream vehicle! We want to thank you for choosing us here at Gateway Chevrolet and hope the vehicle treats you right for many years to come!

April 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Andy was very friendly and knowledgeable. The finance..."

- Anthony H

Andy was very friendly and knowledgeable. The finance department was very flexible and efficient. We love the Traverse we purchased. Great vehicle at a great price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 09, 2020

Gateway Automotive responded

This is wonderful to hear, we hope the Traverse treats you well for many years to come. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon!

1
1 - 10 of 30 results

Dealership Inventory (912 Vehicles)

used 2011 Ford F-150 car, priced at $14,650

2011 Ford F-150

$14,650

used 2014 Honda Pilot car, priced at $14,520

2014 Honda Pilot

$14,520

used 2000 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $8,650

2000 Chevrolet Camaro

$8,650

used 2016 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $34,057

2016 Toyota Highlander

$34,057

used 2016 Buick Enclave car, priced at $20,921

2016 Buick Enclave

$20,921

used 2016 Ford Fusion car, priced at $10,609

2016 Ford Fusion

$10,609