Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Andy Murdock.
Andy Murdock
Andy Murdock at Heuberger Subaru
Refer Me
4.2

Andy Murdock

Internet Sales Director

Heuberger Subaru

1080 Motor City Dr.
Colorado Springs, CO 80905

Contact Me

Hello, My name is Andy "Hawaii" Murdock. I've been selling since I left the Army in 2014. Worked for Toyota and Subaru and I enjoy it everyday. Although I was born in Honduras, I claim Hawaii as Home. I am proud papa and love spending time with my little girl.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Subaru Sales Certified, LHM Finance Apprentice

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

20 Reviews of Andy Murdock

January 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From start to finish, Gary, Andy & Adam made the..."

- jpknsand

From start to finish, Gary, Andy & Adam made the purchase of our brand new Ascent wonderful! Andy above and beyond to locate a vehicle and bring it to us. Gary was very supportive and helpful, and Adam made the financing very smooth and easy to understand. Overall our experience was excellent and I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 01, 2021

Heuberger Subaru responded

Jpknsand, thank you for taking the time to leave Andy and Adam a review! We strive to be the best experience, and it sounds like they delivered! Cheers!

November 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John was top notch. He spent the whole day listening to..."

- Gordon and Loretta

John was top notch. He spent the whole day listening to us and answering the multitude of questions we had about the Forester and Outback. He took the time with us to test drive both vehicles and review trim levels, packages and interior and exterior colors. He went out his way to pull vehicles for us to examine. We selected a new Outback. John made this the best Subaru buying experience that we have ever had. We would gladly purchase another from him and refer him to others. This was our 4th new Heuberger purchase. Our whole experience was an absolute pleasure. We rate John a 10+

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Stent, John Kraft

Dec 01, 2020

Heuberger Subaru responded

Gordon and Loretta, look at all those stars! Thank you! We're happy to hear your 4th visit was an excellent one and are so grateful for your return visits. Congratulations!

August 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have used this dealership in the past for multiple..."

- willnbeebs

I have used this dealership in the past for multiple purchases due to having had a great salesman. I can honestly say times have changed in dealing with this dealership and not for the better. I had hoped my family would have a life long relationship of buying vehicles from this dealership but the manager I dealt with and the General Manager, through their actions, guaranteed that my business will be going to a dealership that values customers and customer service and isn’t looking to make every last dollar, which sadly wasn’t the case when I purchased my first two vehicles from them. A deal was in place to purchase a vehicle and the deal itself was a solid deal. Extra add ons were being done. While in the process of this, a hail storm occurred. I received a call from a salesman who advised there was a situation. I got 7 terrible photos the next day from the manager who I had been dealing with primarily. The car hadn’t been washed so I had no real idea about the damages but 7 photos was alarming and at that point I was not comfortable buying a “new”’damaged vehicle. The dealership wanted me to take the damaged vehicle but I had no interest in taking a damaged vehicle paying the amount of money I was paying. New means new and damaged is not new. The dealership began to work with me for an alternative purchase. The vehicle specifications I wanted were not readily available and so I inquired about trying to get a 2021. What I wanted would come in by September and I agreed I could wait. While discussing the deal I asked if it would be possible to get 0 interest. I was advised the dealership does not set the interest rates and chase Subaru finance does. The manager gave me the number and told me to try. After numerous calls I reached someone who reached out to the dealership to advise of my inquiry. Apparently this made multiple people upset at the dealership. I was called by the manager on 8/10/20 and he began to go over the deal on the 2021. He fundamentally changed the deal lowering my trade in by 500 as he said it’s another month having passed. I have no control over that as the vehicle that matches my requirements wasn’t in until September and the trade in was not being utilized. I was quite upset about this as the vehicle is not being used by me since it was being traded in. At that point I asked for my deposit back and a shouting.match ensued with the manager who told me we had an oral contract on a recorded line and since the dealership had done work on that vehicle I wasn't getting my deposit back. I advised him the purchase was for a new vehicle not a damaged “new”. vehicle. This didn't sit well with me and I advised I would look at reporting this matter to the state since my deposit was being held without cause. Within 5 minutes of sending that email a general manager called me. He was rather rude as when I asked him if he wanted to hear my side his reply was I don’t care what your side is. I’m the GM and have beee so for 33 years. I will be giving you a refund and do not use our dealership moving forward which didn’t need to be stated as I will no longer look to utilize this dealership again before he said that. This dealership clearly does not treat their customers like they’re building a book of business anymore but rather as a dollar sign. The GM clearly in this case shows what customer service means to him with this interaction. I received what amounted to spam emails from the manager wanting to help me purchase vehicle while I was in the process of working with him to try and do so, further illustrating the lack of awareness, care, and customer service one would expect from a business. I would’ve rated the manager a zero if I could as when the deal was working well, he was tolerable. The moment the deal began to go sideways, his attitude and demeanor were greatly lacking

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Worley

December 04, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Andy Took good care of us with our purchase of a new..."

- Els.seavey

Andy Took good care of us with our purchase of a new Ascent. He stayed late (while sick) to ensure experience was a great one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- SherD

My husband and I had a wonderful experience purchasing our new Subaru Forester. Our salesman Ivan Bonilla was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and all the features. Ivan was very ethical and honest. He was a pleasure to deal with - if you're looking for a Subaru we highly recommend Ivan at Heuberger Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Skyler Short, Ivan Bonilla

Aug 21, 2019

Heuberger Subaru responded

Hey Sherry! Thanks for the great review! We appreciate you spreading the word. We are very happy to hear that Ivan took good care of you. Enjoy the new car!

July 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Straight Forward Dealer!!"

- SUVShopper

Visited with Andrew and Andy on the phone and via e-mail. Very helpful in assisting me in determining what options I wanted and what the pricing would be. Very helpful by offering to drive the car to Grand Junction for me to pick it up, as I live out of state. Straight forward and honest in explaining what the pricing included. Great value and pricing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Brozek

Jul 04, 2019

Heuberger Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear both Andrew & Andy were able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Heuberger Subaru

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service? More like what's the purpose!"

- n8m8dgr8

Horrible service, great salesman. They took in my car to look at a check engine light issue telling me it would be ready the next day (as they had to just fix one small part, that their parts store had that was attached to the store). Get a call back the next day saying the parts store is closed; all the while they knew the parts store would be closed on the weekend, and the holiday. Here's the good part - when they told me it'd be ready the next day and then wouldn't be ready until the next WEEK due to the "holiday" of new year's eve, they would be closed. Their used car's (it was a 2015 WRX with less than 50k miles) are supposed to be certified, but by the time the car had driven 15 minutes to my house from the dealership (without stalling or any issues) the check engine light was on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Hendrickson, Skyler Short, Kendall Saunders , Service Department, Parts Department

March 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great People"

- dsexton810

There are some awesome people that work here! They were very helpful and friendly and weren't pushy at all. Worked super hard to get exactly what I wanted. 10/10 would purchase from Heuberger again and certainly will recommend my friends and family. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark McClenahan, Mike Pickett, Damon Mayfield

February 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First ever car purchase."

- NV1995

We used Heuberger Subaru in Colorado Springs as a starting point to purchase my first ever brand new vehicle. We had Mr. Andy Murdock at our service, and he was ready to answer any questions that we had regarding our car shopping. He was very accommodating and more than willing to help me find a deal that fit perfectly with my current financial situation and vehicular needs. He had a smile on his face throughout the entire transaction and kept cheerful with us throughout the experience. As we went through the deal, we had Herman wall us through the paperwork, and helped us to understand everything that needed to happen in regards to signing for the car. We were even able to share personal stories, as well as a few laughs. With al of this, We ended up walking away with a brand new car, and a PERFRCT deal to go along with it. I cannot thank Andy enough for his assistance and wonderful experience with us, and I will definitely recommend Heuberger Subaru for anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle in the Pikes Peak region!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Herman Hudson

February 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience buying my new Crosstrek"

- Tom and Kim

Just purchased our second Subaru from Heuberger; both times the entire process was pleasant and smooth. They have a huge selection of vehicles, great pricing, and always take good care of their customers. We worked with Andy Murdock on both occasions and can't say enough about him. He's professional, knowledgeable, and easy to work with. If you're military and looking for a Subaru, ask for Andy; if you're not military and looking for a Subaru, ask for Andy! Thanks again, Andy, and thank you for your service to our country! Tom and Kim

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (589 Vehicles)

used 2019 Subaru Outback car, priced at $24,688

2019 Subaru Outback

$24,688

used 2019 Subaru Outback car, priced at $24,688

2019 Subaru Outback

$24,688

new 2021 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $24,339

2021 Subaru Impreza

$24,339

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $34,755

2021 Subaru Outback

$34,755

new 2021 Subaru Forester car, priced at $32,441

2021 Subaru Forester

$32,441

used 2019 Nissan Leaf car, priced at $17,388

2019 Nissan Leaf

$17,388