Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Anthony Merchant.
Anthony Merchant
Anthony Merchant at Ron Carter Hyundai
Refer Me
not yet rated

Anthony Merchant

Sales Person

Ron Carter Hyundai

18100 Gulf Freeway, Building A
Friendswood, TX 77546

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

197 Reviews of Anthony Merchant

January 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I went to Ron Carter I saw a 4Runner I like so I called..."

- Dissatisfied customer

I went to Ron Carter I saw a 4Runner I like so I called talked to the salesman told him what i was trying to accomplish the car was listed at almost $23,000 they weren’t gonna be flexible on the price and then they wanted to charge and extra $3000 for a package I didn’t need or want this is the most unprofessional dealership I ve ever went salesman and management are the worst I would not advise anyone to do any dealings with them unless you wanna get ripped off !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrible and slimy experience with this salesperson. I do..."

- lmfulcher

Terrible and slimy experience with this salesperson. I do not blame this salesperson since his direction and guidance came from executive management, Tony Gomez. Recommend avoiding this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: David Waters

September 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service!!"

- Octavia

Anthony is a great salesman. Anytime I have a question or concern about anything, he goes out his way to help if he can. Choose him as your salesman!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Team Umizoom zoomi ;) "

- BabyBonni

My experience from the initial email I sent online on a Sunday, to the signing off on my deal was a complete success! My salesman Anthony Merchant was on it! He was prompt with following up, while keeping me informed with the process. He asked and I delivered and I was able to drive off the lot with a barely used sweet Camaro! I’m extremely happy with my choice and the team there at Ron Carter Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience, " Ask for Anthony " "

- Trevino4981

Anthony Merchant was honest and very helpful during my purchase at Ron carter. Thank you Anthony Merchant for your help and advice during my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ask for Anthony Merchant"

- Wesjones

Ask for Anthony Merchant, experienced and easy to deal with, good guy and not pushy. Made the process smooth and easy. Thanks for your help Anthony

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unprofessionalism at it's finest"

- NS18

Back and forth on the availability of the truck I wanted to purchase. Turns out a salesman was holding it for a friend. Extremely UPSET!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Kimbrough , Cesar Cantu

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unprofessionalismn at its best! "

- Rocketman

Ron Carter Hyundai employees are rude and dishonest. They lied continuously to steal a deal from me. I’ve never felt so disrespected in life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Kimbrough , Cesar Cantu

November 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent"

- jasonm2973 Verified Customer

I loved my experience! Great service from Anthony Merchant! He did a terrific job and made my experience as pleasant as possible. I really appreciated his honesty and follow through.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience "

- Paul jones sr

My name is Paul jones sr I had the pleasure of Anthony merchant as sales representative good man I recommend everyone to him very good man I purchased a Buick beautiful car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 197 results

Dealership Inventory (874 Vehicles)

used 2017 INFINITI QX80 car, priced at $34,988

2017 INFINITI QX80

$34,988

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $23,010

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$23,010

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $21,760

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$21,760

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $22,645

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$22,645

new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $31,025

2021 Hyundai Sonata

$31,025

new 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $31,875

2020 Hyundai Santa Fe

$31,875