Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Art Azzarito.
Art Azzarito
Art Azzarito at Colonial Subaru
Refer Me
not yet rated

Art Azzarito

Service Manager

Colonial Subaru

89 Newtown Rd
Danbury, CT 06810

Contact Me
Call
Email

18 Reviews of Art Azzarito

December 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Must ReadBeware of Wolves in sheep's clothingNothing..."

- DavidB

Must Read Beware of Wolves in sheep's clothing Nothing but blatant lies spend all of their days Pulling wool over your eyes I had brought my vehicle over to them to have my short block and an engine reseal then when I picked up my vehicle I found that my vehicle short block was not replaced. When I brought it to the service mangers attention was told that there was nothing wrong with the block and I didn't have to replace it so I gave them the benefit of the doubt of course was my only option at the time then long behold 4 months later my oil light came on I then brought it to them and they said that they did an engine flush and replaced the pcv valve another part that I had asked for them to replace and to come back in a 1000 miles so I brought it back to them once I have reached that mile mark and was told by the adviser that I am consuming oil and need a block to stop the issue I then went to the mangers office to show him the email where I had requested to have the block replaced and offered to pay for the block as long as they can help me with the install the manger seemed like he was willing to help. Then later that day he called me and told me that he will do it for 3600 plus tax he was going to send the heads out to get checked and that he was going to cover the labor now the original quote that the advisor gave me was for the block and reseal is $1700 labor & $3284.16 parts for a total of $4984.16 so why am I paying 3600 when I already paid 2635.28 after tax. So I then call Subaru of America for help explained to them the situation and they were willing to help me with the cost of the repair. I then called the dealership to schedule the appointment then I received a call from the manger and he was telling me that the cost for the repair was 4200 and with the assistance that Subaru was giving me that it will come out to be 3600 again back to the original price he then claims that the price given to me was with the goodwill that Subaru gave me now if you have been reading this closely you would see that I didn't call Subaru until after they gave me the quote of 3600 so that is lie from the mangers mouth I then did so out reach and was able to find the block at another Subaru dealer for a lower price and asked if they can match or if I can bring the part with a Subaru invoice showing it came from an authorize dealer he then said no to me bringing the part and no to matching the price. I then called another Subaru dealer and they was able to match the price and also cut the labor as well as getting the head checked and overhauled all for lower then what he was offering me and telling me that he was giving me a deal on it. So that being said I have went with the other location who have been nothing more then helpful and understanding and was will to lose some money for a mistake that was not there fault that being said please be aware going to this location they will tell you that they are doing the best to help you but it only takes one phone call to another location to call them out on there lies

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 30, 2020

Colonial Subaru responded

Thank you for reaching out. If you could please contact me directly so we can discuss this in greater detail, it would be much appreciated. Thanks, Corey Henderson - General Manager - (203) 744-8383

February 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They will do what is necessary to make things right!"

- J. Adams

In November of 2019 I visited the service dept. for an oil change. It was my first time ever going to Colonial Subaru with my used but "new to me" Impreza. I had not purchased it from them, however I wanted to take the car to a Subaru dealership for service due to the complexity of a boxer motor. Unfortunately the experience was not quite up to the standards that I think Colonial Subaru strives for. After leaving a review of the service appointment I was contacted by the Service Manager Art who spoke with me about the entire visit. He offered no excuses and took ownership of the situation. I have to say, it did make an impression that he took responsibility and took steps to correct things. I felt that since he had made the effort to set things right, I at least owed Colonial the opportunity to follow through on their promises and return for my next service. The service appointment today was a recommended service based on the mileage which was more in-depth. From start to finish it was a totally different feeling from what I had experienced that first time. The service writer Greg was incredible. He asked some questions about how I drive the car and then made a recommendation for a few additional checks that wouldn't normally be part of the service I was in for. (In depth brake system check, cleaning, and adjustment) as opposed to the standard visual check. As it turned out the system was in good shape and there is plenty of life left on the pads and rotors. They did a great job with cleaning and lubricating the slides and caliper components, I also had some play in the parking brake that was no longer there when I got the car back. So obviously the adjustments worked. Overall, I was really impressed with this visit and I look forward to being able to continue working with them for the life of the vehicle. My first visit was a teachable moment and all signs pointed to the Service manager indeed taking that opportunity to do so. I am glad he reached out to me and even happier that I decided to give Colonial Subaru another chance as they really do value their customers above and beyond what most would expect from a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Palanzo

Feb 04, 2020

Colonial Subaru responded

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to do right by you. We are very pleased to hear that your recent appointment at Colonial Subaru was pleasant and we look forward to your next visit.

May 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales and service."

- PatH

This is my 4th Subaru . I do all of my service here and the service dept. is great. Peter Riccio my salesman is wonderful. He listens to what you need and can afford. Jim in the Finance dept. is very knowledgeable and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Riccio, Jim Meehan , Eric in service.

January 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"updated review ."

- Frustrated Customer Warranty Issue

Update: the service manager Art was very responsive, the issue was resolved and I did I not have to wait a ridiculous amt of time for an oil level check upon my return. My experience with one employee with poor bedside manner was definitely rectified in my most recent visit. My review was changed from one star to 5 due to Art’s ability to rectify my initial poor experience with one of his employees . Poor customer service, sloppy operation on the service end. Went in for a warranty oil change to check warranty engine issue, they did not refill washer fluid and I got stuck in the middle of nowhere with poor visibility in a snow storm soon after. I was told to come in for a recheck when my car hit 1200-1500 miles and to bring it in, no appointment needed, and it will only take a few minutes. When I went in to check the oil levels, I was told I would need an appointment and I would have to wait over an hour and a half, when I was originally told to stop in and it would only take a few minutes. I had my 2 y/o with me and had to go to work, so I couldn't wait. I now have to start the whole process over, due to going over the 1200-1500 miles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 26, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Just great my 4th car in 7 years"

- Jimbo63

Stellar customer service and extremely knowledgeable. Walked in at 10 am and came back at 3:30 and drove out by 4:15 with full knowledge of all the instruments of the car as well as additional services available. Was also met by the service as well as business manager of the dealership.....just a super experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Samaha, John Lazzari, Nick Forese , Nathan went over the use of the entire dashboard

July 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Complete satisfaction with the staff and facility. "

- DougCheatham

We can give the Subaru dealership in Danbury, CT our very best recommendation after my wife leasing yet another new Subaru Impreza there this morning. We have been customers at Colonial since 1995 and have purchased or leased six Subaru vehicles from them. We have never been disappointed with Colonial. Today, we had the pleasure of working again with Mr. John Lazzari, Sales Consultant, for the third time who continues to give us fair deals on wonderful, reliable cars. Also kudos to Art Azzarito and Fred Foshay in Service, who perform excellent work and always offer a loaner, without us asking. Charlie and "Moose" in the parts section are also very friendly and remember your first and last name after twenty years. My wife and I are grateful to know such a nice group of individuals and with their help, be able to drive and maintain such superior cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Lazzari, Fred Foshay , Charlie and "Moose" in the parts department.

April 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service!"

- Tatyana

I’m writing to thank you for the excellent service that I received from your Colonial Subaru in Danbury. Last year I purchased Outback from you and have very much enjoyed it. I recently needed to get a few parts installed and do my first maintenance. Christer Cambriello patiently took the time to help me find the parts that I needed. He was extremely helpful, professional, and pleasant to work with, politely answering my many questions without making me feel inexperienced. He also was willing to stay late to accommodate my schedule, since I have a long commute from the city. While I was checking out, Christer Cambriello took the time to go over my bill and found a small mistake, which he made sure was fixed and that I was happy with price and service. The service manager, Art Azzarito, fixed the issue on the bill in my favor and actually called me the next morning to make sure everything was resolved and I was satisfied. Colonial Subaru employees really seems to care about customers and treat every person with respect. I was pleasantly surprised that everyone I encountered used "please" and "thank you" in e-mails, over the phone, and in face-to-face conversations. I’ve had my others Subaru serviced at many dealerships in the tri-state area over the last 20+ years, and I’ve never had a reason to write a positive review, until now. I will definitely be coming back for all my Outback needs and will recommend this Dealership to everyone that I know. Great customer service and a stress free experience! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christer Cambriello

February 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy repeat customer"

- Tannor2017

It was a pleasure working with Christer Cambriello. He gave us a fair deal on our Legacy, answered all our questions, and spent extra time after-hours giving a thorough demonstration of all the main features of the vehicle. Highly recommended. Nick Forese - also very helpful and patient setting up our financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christer Cambriello, Nick Forese

April 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Best!"

- monacofamily

We have owned many (at least 5!) Subarus over the years, all purchased from Joe D'ercole and maintained by Art Azzarito and his staff. Excellent sales experience from Joe and great maintenance from Art. Keep up the great work! We are anxiously awaiting Subaru's successor to the B9/Tribeca (2017?) fjm

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe D'ercole , Vanessa

February 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Colonial Subaru in Danbury is the BEST!!!"

- LizaZ

When my beloved 2002 Forester was on it's last wheel and I could no longer put off getting a new car, I reluctantly started my search for a replacement. My first and last stop was Colonial Subaru in Danbury. I planned on visiting a number of dealerships, but after having such an excellent experience at Colonial from sales to service with Joe Jowdy who took the time to help me select the model that was just right for me (Outback) answered all my questions and even provided me with an extensive demonstration of all the new car's bells and whistles to the outstanding service department with their careful attention to detail and amazing customer service. I'm now a customer for life and highly recommend them. I got an amazing deal on a fabulous car at a dealership that feels like home. Thanks Colonial!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Jowdy

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (171 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Outback

$24,222

2019 Subaru Outback

$24,888

2019 Subaru Outback

$27,555

2018 Subaru Outback

$22,999

2019 Subaru Forester

$28,777

2017 Toyota Highlander

$25,999