Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jim Meehan.
Jim Meehan
Jim Meehan at Colonial Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Jim Meehan

Business Manager

Colonial Subaru

89 Newtown Rd
Danbury, CT 06810

Contact Me
Call
Email

91 Reviews of Jim Meehan

May 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Daniel Holuba was our sales rep and he was phenomenal,..."

- bv0422

Daniel Holuba was our sales rep and he was phenomenal, very detailed, super understanding and very patient with us from beginning to end thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 27, 2020

Colonial Subaru responded

Thank you for rating Colonial Subaru with 5 stars! We will be sure to pass your kind review to Daniel. Please let us know if our team can be of any additional assistance.

August 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Carlo, great salesman!!"

- Wendy

I have just leased my fourth Subaru Forester from Colonial Subaru. I found Carlo Colombo to be genuine, honest and well apprised of all the facts. He’s also very polite and considerate. Hope he is still around in 3 years when I lease my 5th Forester!! I can’t say enough about how professional and honest this dealership is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Forese, Carlo Colombo

Aug 19, 2019

Colonial Subaru responded

Hi Wendy, thank you for the 5 star review of your recent experience. We appreciate your repeat business and hope that you're enjoying your new Forester!

May 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales and service."

- PatH

This is my 4th Subaru . I do all of my service here and the service dept. is great. Peter Riccio my salesman is wonderful. He listens to what you need and can afford. Jim in the Finance dept. is very knowledgeable and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Riccio, Art Azzarito , Eric in service.

May 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great, no pressure dealership experience"

- evansk153

Colonial Subaru's dedicated and dependable staff made my second car leasing experience truly enjoyable. They really took the time to explain the different leasing options and made sure I was comfortable with everything. They were extremely professional and patient from the moment I walked in the door until I drove off the lot with my new Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Decesare , Chris Souza

May 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My best dealership experience!"

- RivEric2019

I wanted to take the time to express my sincere thanks and gratitude to the Colonial Subaru. As someone who works in quality assurance /regulatory compliance I stress customer service in all walks of life and interaction. My experience at this dealership and with the named individuals below was exceptional. I highly recommend any potential buyer to visit and give their business to Colonial. I had some preliminary phone conversations regarding a vehicle I was interested in and found via autortrader.com. Upon visiting the dealership, between arrival and driving off with the vehicle, it took me two (2) hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe D'ercole, Erwin Carranza

March 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My 1st Subaru "

- Booma

Jose at Colonial Subaru was awesome! No pressure, listened to what we wanted and did his best to make it happen. The day we picked up the car everyone involved made it an easy pleasant experience, From Nathan who explained everything about the car to Jim the Finance guy that wraps up the deal everyone was great. I recommend this dealership 100%.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nathan Schaniel, Jose Sabillon

January 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went well until the end "

- Password09

I’ve recently purchased a brand new vehicle from Colonial Subaru. When walking into the dealership I was treated by Peter. Very nice gentleman and knowledgeable. When I told him what I was looking for as well as my price range he immediately was seeking out the bigger price options. He was persistent that I buy the bigger model with all the bells and whistles. I declined and chose a different car. So at this point everything was going really well. Upon being contacted or updated on the status of paperwork and the car, Peter never seemed to be available, and if he called and I missed the call and tried to call back two minutes later he wasn’t available. Countless voicemails were left but 4-5 days later I received a call back. Now I understand people are busy, so I thought nothing of it. When he returned the call he told me when to come in. We arranged around 1:00 pm. Upon showing up at 12:50 PM. Peter was no where to be found. The receptionist was very nice and kept paging Peter. It was to my surprise when Peter emerged from the back room with his lunch box and told me he was taking his lunch now someone else will help me. So thirty minutes later I am finally greeted by the finance manager. We went over paperwork. When Peter returned he pulled up the car and had the tech assistant show me how to work everything. When going back in to finalize everything Peter was disinterested in talking and made it look like I was wasting his time. Was on his phone texting rather than interacting with the customer. I felt like once they had my money I was worthless. Upon agreeing to free service for the first 20,000 miles because it was a brand new car I was really sold on buying brand new rather than a pre owned if I got free service up front. So when leaving I asked Peter how to set the service dates up. He rolled his eyes and informed me that I never got any service packages. I told him I’m aware, you told me with buying a brand new car that you’d get free service up to 20,000 miles. He said that he would ask his manager and give me a call. This was over a week ago and I have not heard anything back. When I call I can never seem to get through to Peter or anyone. I had a great experience find a car and test driving. But closing the deal and picking up my car left a bad taste in my mouth. I don’t think I would recommend the dealership due to how I was treated at the end. It’s a shame, good location and selection but the employees or at least the ones I’ve dealt with are very unprofessional and do not make you feel valued at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Parray

October 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a Crosstrek"

- Kris1402

This dealership is the best there is. I have family that had shopped here and it was highly recommended. I plan on buying Subaru's from here each time I look for a new car. I know Colonial is going to have what I need. I wish I could rate more than five stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: April Zanotti

December 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service"

- matt2103

Don Hallas was very knowledgeable about the vehicles there and was able to help me find the correct car for my needs, which ended up being the 2017 Impreza Sport with the hatchback. He explained all the great features of the car and was able to find me one very quickly and was very easy to talk to. I never felt forced or pushed into purchasing the vehicle and I was always treated with respect. Overall, I was very satisfied with my purchase and experience at Colonial Subaru and will certainly return whenever I need a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Samaha, Don Hallas

October 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership and pleasant experience"

- Mlr

We were looking to replace our 11 year old Forester and also wanted to compare it with an Outback. We test drove both cars and Dan was very helpful and accommodating, He answered all our questions and wanted to be sure we were satisfied with our decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Holuba

1
...
1 - 10 of 91 results

Dealership Inventory (181 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Outback

$23,333

2018 Subaru Outback

$21,999

2019 Subaru Forester

$27,999

2017 Toyota Highlander

$25,555

2018 Subaru Outback

$24,999

2018 Subaru Legacy

$21,555