Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Austin Elzinga.
Austin Elzinga
Austin Elzinga at Mike Shaw Subaru
Refer Me
5.0

Austin Elzinga

Sales Advisor

Mike Shaw Subaru

1650 W 104th Ave
Thornton, CO 80234

Contact Me

I am a Colorado Native. I love to hike, camp and fish. In my free-time, I enjoy watching basketball and football. I also love to travel and meet new people!

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

42 Reviews of Austin Elzinga

July 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of vehicle"

- naeggarciano.1

My name is Peggy Garcia. I bought a 292 Forrester yesterday 07/17/2020, and Love it! The rep, Austin Elzinga, did a Fantastic job in helping me with my purchase! He was very professional, courteous, and friendly. It made the experience a very pleasant encounter. I'm giving him a 5 star rating!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Austin and Christopher were great! Very informative and..."

- Kdraper

Austin and Christopher were great! Very informative and willing to work with us. We walked in and were helped immediately and were able to test drive a car within minutes. I would definitely recommend Mike Shaw Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Carnahan

Oct 09, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback!

September 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place"

- Aydan

These guys were awesome, they listened to my needs for price range and what I wanted in a vehicle and helped me get the deal I was looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: King Vang

Oct 01, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing, we appreciate it!

September 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful as a new car owner"

- Jquince

Being a brand new car owner I didn’t have a whole lot of knowledge about the car buying process and I was led through it with a lot of help. Very pleased!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 27, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

We are happy to hear this, thank you for sharing!

September 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick service at a busy time"

- joe

The dealership was incredibly busy, but I was seen immediately. Austin was really efficient and took me through the process where each step had an obvious next step.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Gautier

Sep 17, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share, we appreciate your feedback!

August 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Overall"

- mayo1287

Price negotiation with the manager/finance was a little difficult. However, Austin was very helpful and understanding with our concerns. He accommodated us as best he could!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 20, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you for your feedback! If you would like to discuss your recent experience further, please give me a call. Dan Pham, General Sales Manager (303) 438-7503

August 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car, fast transaction, good deal"

- Hello

Anthony called on my lead almost immediately, and Austin provided me with excellent service and clean, honest negotiation. These words get me to the minimum.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Gautier

Aug 16, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you for your review!

August 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales saves the day"

- Jrd

We came to Mike Shaw to see a particular for of vehicle that peaked our interest, but didn't know if we would like. Unfortunately between the afternoon and the evening, when we could stop by, the vehicle had been sold. As disappointed as we were, Austin did everything he could to accomadate our needs in a new vehicle and worked to locate the right car for us. We were very happy about with our experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randon Givens , Tien

Aug 09, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to share, we appreciate your business!

August 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful and efficient!"

- DV19

Ask for Austin when you call or walk in. We had an unimpressive experience with an online sales associate, but Austin saved the day and got us exactly what we needed. He was attentive, invested and thorough. I would come back to work with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 09, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

We are happy to hear it, thank you for the opportunity!

July 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Austin and Frank were great"

- CandiceK

My first purchase with Mike Shaw was in Jan 2019. I decided to go to there after speaking with Austin, who was absolutely great from the beginning. I had some trouble with their finance department, I bought the extended warranty and had asked for gap insurance (always but gap insurance). Overall aside from finance everything went fine. Fast forward to July. I has some guy make a left hand turn in front of me, totaling my new Subie. Come to find out the gap insurance wasn't added as requested. I had to go into the dealership to sign the extended warranty paperwork so the prorated amount was sent back to the loan provider. I asked about the gap and basically wasn't that person's issue. Shortly after I left, Frank Cruz called me and asked me to come back in and he would do what he could to make things right. Frank set me back up with Austin after discussing the need and what the plan would be. Austin went above ans beyond to make sure I ended up in a car I was happy with. He was very patient and helpful the entire time. Frank made sure to make the deal work for me more than it likely did for the dealership. Frank was very helpful in a very tough situation. I would recommend Austin if you are looking for a new or used Subie. He's not your typical pushy saleman. He was amazing from the very contact. I can't recommend him enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Comar, Frank Cruz

Jul 15, 2019

Mike Shaw Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share Candice! We appreciate your patience and understanding as we worked to resolve this situation.

1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results

Dealership Inventory (281 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $30,228

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$30,228

new 2021 Subaru Crosstrek car, priced at $28,127

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

$28,127

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $42,133

2021 Subaru Outback

$42,133

new 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $35,358

2021 Subaru Legacy

$35,358

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $30,196

2021 Subaru Outback

$30,196

new 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $26,246

2021 Subaru Legacy

$26,246