Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Ava Weldeab.
Ava Weldeab
Ava Weldeab at Dunning Toyota
Refer Me
not yet rated

Ava Weldeab

Sales Consultant

Dunning Toyota

3745 Jackson Road
Ann Arbor, MI 48103

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 10 mos

Employee Video

Call
Email

6 Reviews of Ava Weldeab

July 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought a new Rav-4 today from Dunning. It was a great..."

- Ccantor1252

I bought a new Rav-4 today from Dunning. It was a great experience. Everybody was professional and helpful.. I would recommend them to anybody.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 10, 2020

Dunning Toyota responded

Thank you so much! We appreciate you and your family! Have a great weekend. Lowell Dunning

June 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had some issues with my car a couple weeks ago. Purchased..."

- sunsets356

Had some issues with my car a couple weeks ago. Purchased back in October. Ava was great, kind, and patient! She walked me through the process and went above and beyond! 5 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Trading in and buying, made easy with Ava"

- ColoradoBrian

Ava was great to work with. She was patient with me, not pushy and I thought she worked hard to find the right truck, for the right price. I felt I was offered a fair price for my trade in, and everyone I spoke with; Ava, financing and management where curtious and professional. I enjoyed negotiating with her and would highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 19, 2018

Dunning Toyota responded

Congratulations on your new truck, Brian! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a nice review about Ava and our dealership! We're glad you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope your new truck provides you with miles of satisfaction!

December 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Money Hungry"

- Up north person

Went there to buy a used Honda. Just a very bad experience. The first day I looked at the car. put 500 dollars down on it . Took my car to my mechanic. My mechanic told me it needed tires. The next day I went back and told my salesperson Ava the car needed tires it was unsafe to drive. Ava just argue with me that they would not put on new tires.( So money hungry) After 20 minutes arguing with her I said I don't want the car. Ava ran to the manager . The manager came out to see me and told me he was going to put on new tires at Bell Tire. I told him just refund my 500 dollars and I will go back home. They did. Ava such a crybaby telling me she has to tear all of the paperwork up She also said she works so many hours there. I don't buy cars from cry babies and money hungry people.. I never come back to this place again. BEWARE OF THIS PLACE. STAY AWAY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 08, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Friendly but not honest about vehicle."

- Northerncarguy

We were not told before we made the two and half hour trip to see the vehicle of our interest that we needed insurance on it before we left with it. They said it's "company policy". We had to leave and come back the next day, making the two and half hour trip again. Than after we bought the vehicle we found out the car didn't have working heat and frozen trying to drive it back in 42° weather. The title still hasn't come for it though they promised to send it. Overall it was a bad experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 06, 2017

Dunning Toyota responded

Thank you for your review. Our team strives to deliver efficient communication to our customers, especially when a long drive is involved. We regret your experience with us didn't meet your expectations and appreciate your feedback. That said it is indeed company policy, as well as Michigan law, that a vehicle be insured before the buyer drives it off of the lot. It's important to also note that we disclose any known problems on any "as-is" vehicle being sold, if any. I value your business and would like the opportunity to discuss any concerns you have further. Please feel free to give me a call at 734-997-7600 or stop by my office at any time. John Taylor VP/GM Dunning Motors

May 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy! "

- jessicabut

Ava and Vinh really helped me try and find a car within my budget and stuck with my needs/specifications. Although I did not finalize a transaction through them, they helped make my experience of trying to find a car really easy, seeing as I am located in Lansing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vinh Phung

May 21, 2017

Dunning Toyota responded

Thank you so much for the review! We're happy to hear your experience with us was a good one. We hope to earn your business in the future!

1
1 - 6 of 6 results