Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of BRIAN TURNER.
BRIAN TURNER
BRIAN  TURNER at Chevrolet of Wooster
Refer Me
not yet rated

BRIAN TURNER

Sales and Leasing

Chevrolet of Wooster

1119 W Old Lincoln Way
Wooster, OH 44691

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

42 Reviews of BRIAN TURNER

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brian Turner is out here making dreams reality!..."

- SteveA

Brian Turner is out here making dreams reality! Communication is amazing and I would recommend him every time. If you want transparency and amazing communication go to Wooster and ask for Brian! I could not be more thrilled to work with such a professional team of people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We called first to set up a test drive appointment,..."

- ohio777girl

We called first to set up a test drive appointment, (which I recommend if you dare to check this place out,) for a 2017 Chevy Traverse. They did have the vehicle available out front when we arrived, and that's about the most I can say positive about this place/our experience. When we looked at the car before driving it, we saw it had scratches on the front passenger's side, which was not shown on the website's details or pics. Also, that same part of the car with scuffs seemed loose like maybe it had been in a small fender bender, but Brian said no accidents were reported. Also, when I was attempting to put the back door down manually, Brian almost scolded me like a child that I was doing it wrong, but I just apologized and did as he instructed. Since we had drove all the way out there we decided to still test drive it. When we got going on the highway at a faster speed, and put the brakes on exiting to the ramp, it vibrated heavily. At that point, w/the vibrating, high miles and scratches, we knew it wasn't the right vehicle for us, even if listed below market value. When we returned to the dealership, Brian asked us what we thought about the vehicle. Trying to be nice and truthful we said, "It's okay, but we don't love it." Almost as if he was offended, he asked what we didn't like about the vehicle. We shared the above-mentioned feedback that we believed would be helpful to him/the dealership. We also told him that we liked our 2014 Traverse better, (has a moonroof, lower miles, neater interior color/design,) to which he pointed out the 2017 had cooling seats, and a heated steering wheel. I said I know the 2017 is premium, but we just aren't interested. He said, "It's Premier," in a condescending tone as if I was stupid. I sensed he had a strong disdain for women, or strong women that know what they want. I in no way was rude to him or returned his negative tone or communication. We were going to look at a few trucks at the dealership too, but with the way Brian was acting and talking to us, we did not want to patronage this dealership or give him a commission. We also had up to $30,000 cash to spend on a vehicle that day if we found something we wanted. Not trying to get anyone in trouble, (their own actions could possibly do that,) but I would think owners wouldn't want to turn away potential buyers with cash and excellent credit. On the way out he was laughing, making fun of us. This is not only unprofessional, but shows character lacking. Unfortunately, even if this is a good dealership for some, our experience was not good, and first impressions are very important. I wish we had read the reviews in more detail prior to driving an hour each way. Only 50 % recommend this place, it only has 3 out of 5 stars, and a lot of the negative reviews were really bad! This was our first time visiting this dealership, and it will be our family's last. If you do go here, we hope you get a better salesman than we did or that your experience was better than ours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

January 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brian Turner was very kind and professional. We told him..."

- Beach

Brian Turner was very kind and professional. We told him what we were looking for and he came through just as he stated even going an extra mile. We would definitely go back to Chevrolet of Wooster for future purchases!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 31, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Due to their negligence, we could have died."

- Sweetreid

Frat-boy mentality, sleazy sales tactics, and shotty mechanics. Cooling lines and a u-joint that almost fell off as we drove 2300 miles home. The sales people openly made fun of a disabled veteran in our presence. We were constantly given the wrong information about the vehicle we wanted to buy. 400 miles into our trip home, we notice an oil leak that saved out lives. The u-joint, that should have been part of a general safety inspection, almost fell off while we drove taking the stearing column with it. The clearly marked washer fluid container was filled with antifreeze, leaving the cooling tank empty. And to just ice the cake, we were told they would fill the gas tank, only to be filled 3/4 full. Do not buy a car from Brian Turner of Chevrolet of Wooster.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience.."

- Robin123

Great working with Brian. He went above and beyond. We drove from the Wheeling WV area but it was well worth it. Customer service was great. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Enjoyed my buying experience "

- Mikeba1

Went in with vehicle and budget in mind and was able to make a deal, was great to deal with. I would recommend dealing with Chevrolet Of Wooster

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: BRADY SHRIVER

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Truck purchase"

- BAS82

After traveling almost 2 hours to get to the dealership I found the sales staff to be very accommodating,polite and patient throughout purchase process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: BRADY SHRIVER

August 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly and professional "

- Camarodude983

My experience with Brian Turner and the rest of the staff at Chevrolet of Wooster has been absolutely outstanding, they definitely try their very best to get you in the vehicle that you want. If you’re looking for your dream car or an every day work vehicle, these guys will hook you up in a Heartbeat,,, go figure they sell the Heartbeat of America!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly. Like family !"

- RosaEquinox18

From the time I talked to Brian on the phone and till I pulled off in my brand new Equinox the experience was wonderful. As soon as I pulled up I was greeted with a smile and offered help.. It meant a lot to me to feel welcome. I’m actually going to bring my daughter back to see what they can do for her! What a great team at Wooster Chevrolet! I will recommend you to anyone that’s looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Noah

July 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A1 dealership "

- Henry

Really A1 dearlship good people Nice prices good service would recommend to everyone who wants a car or truck thanks for your service.will use again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results

Dealership Inventory (109 Vehicles)

new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $32,340
2021 Chevrolet Equinox
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
2012 Chevrolet Express 3500
used
White exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $30,740
2021 Chevrolet Equinox
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2015 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $37,538
2015 Chevrolet Tahoe
used
Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $26,496
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
used
White exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2018 Ram 2500 car, priced at $39,494
2018 Ram 2500
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
4WD