Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Bart Gunkel.
Bart Gunkel
Bart Gunkel at Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
5.0

Bart Gunkel

General Sales Manager

Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

8107 Research Blvd
Austin, TX 78758

Contact Me
Call
Email

34 Reviews of Bart Gunkel

December 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went by to look at a used Jeep from online and after..."

- Wilkoe

Went by to look at a used Jeep from online and after spending a little time with Dylan, he found the perfect new GC at a fair price and made the whole process as straightforward as possible. The young man is a true professional and knows how to treat a customer. Looking forward to referring family & friends his way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dylan Scott

Dec 23, 2019

Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your experience with Dylan. Congratulations on your new Jeep GC. We are glad that Dylan offered you a flawless experience. Have a great day and visit again soon.

August 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buyer experience "

- Rogillio

This is my second vehicle in 2 years to purchase from Covert Dodge Jeep Ram. I am continually impressed with the inventory at Covert. Edgar Cruz, my sales profession, made the buying experience quick and easy. I knew what I was looking for and Edgar provided additional insight to help me narrow down the selection. My purchase couldn’t have been easier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edgar Cruz

Aug 06, 2019

Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the positive review and rating! We are happy to know that you had a good experience with us and that you are a loyal customer! It is great that Edgar during your recent car buying experience made the process quick and easy. We value your business and we look forward to your next visit. Enjoy your vehicle!

July 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dwight and the team were great!"

- Puredrive

I have brought multiple trucks from Covert. They are truly a customer service oriented company and are no pressure. Definitely go see Dwight and the Covert team. I am a very frugal individual and they always work with me to get me in the best truck that I can afford and always with a courteous attitude. Thanks, Dwight!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwight Pullman

Jul 16, 2019

Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the five-star review! We appreciate your continuing business and loyalty, and will make sure to thank Dwight for all of his assistance!

June 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a great experience with Edgar Cruz at Covert"

- Football8154*

I’m a long time customer of Edgar Cruz at Covert. Edgar is very knowledgeable, takes the time to find the right vehicle for you at the right price. Top notch customer service and pricing is always great. Thanks Edgar!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edgar Cruz

Jun 29, 2019

Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Edgar is very guest oriented and will appreciate your feedback. Thank you for allowing us to meet your automotive needs. Have a great day and visit again soon.

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service "

- YoungDad

From walking in the door to driving off the lot this was a great experience. Informative and total professional. Great experience all around. I would highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edgar Cruz

Jun 01, 2019

Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Congratulations! We truly appreciate your recommendation. Thank you for sharing your great experience working with Edgar and Bart. If there is anything else we can assist you with, please let us know.

May 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I Love My Jeep "

- Raquel53

I purchased a 2019 Jeep Compass from Dominic at Covert Jeep and had an awesome experience. Bart was able to get me a great price on my trade in and on the new Jeep. I appreciate Dominic for being extremely professional and taking his time in explaining all the technology/features in my new vehicle (there are a lot!). I am now a Covert customer for life and appreciate everyone that was able to help me out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dominic Buscher

May 27, 2019

Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the positive review and rating! We are happy to know that your car buying experience with us was awesome! It is great that Bart was helpful and that Dominic was professional. We value your business and we hope that you will visit us again soon!

March 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Edgar was awesome "

- Jimmyw

Edgar did a great job. No pressure but knowledge and friendly. Very impressed. Dealership is great and Bart Gunkel does a fantastic job. A high recommendation. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edgar Cruz

Mar 25, 2019

Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Jimmy, thanks for the fantastic rating and review of Edgar, Bart and our dealership. We're very happy to know you had a great experience with us and we welcome you back anytime!

March 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Vehicle Buying Experience "

- KBlack

Albert was very personable, knowledgeable about the vehicles and what price range we should stay in for the payment range we were looking for. He listed to our concerns and provided appropriate feedback. We didn’t end up buying the vehicle we originally went in for but we are VERY happy with our purchase and would highly recommend working with Albert!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Alcala, Albert Demi

Mar 12, 2019

Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the five-star review! Congratulations on your purchase! Please let us know if we can do anything else for you!

January 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the fastest easiest buying experience I’ve had!"

- EricLJr

Thanks to Kenny my salesman for helping me get in and out of the dealership in my new car in no time at all. Made the process fast and easy! Definitely recommend Kenny for your car buying needs! Irene in finance was great too. No pressure the whole way through. The Covert team makes it nice and smooth and definitely makes a happy customer! Go there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Will Harrell, Kenneth Arriaga , Irene Porras

Jan 12, 2019

Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We appreciate the great review, Eric. We're excited to know that Kenny and Irene worked hard to make your car-buying experience seamless! Thanks for the recommendation. Come see us again soon.

January 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience ever"

- Laroux

I went to Covert Dodge to replace a truck I lost in a fire. From the very second I walked in, I was treated like a VIP. I was greeted warmly by the receptionist, who promptly found someone to assist me. As this was happening, manager came out and introduced himself and assured me I would be taken care of right away, which I was. I was then introduced to Edgar who truly bent over backwards to out me at ease and find the vehicle and financial situation that would be comfortable for me. His knowledge of the vehicles, and the process made things so easy that it was just like having a casual conversation. Bart, the General Manager, also came out to say hello and make sure that everything was going well. It was very obvious how much they valued my business and how seriously they take customer service. In the end, I got a fantastic deal and feel very good about my new truck purchase. I'd recommend Covert Dodge and the entire Covert family of dealerships to anyone. They are simply superb.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edgar Cruz

Jan 12, 2019

Covert Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that our team was able to take care of you in a time that was likely stressful. We truly value your business and feedback. Enjoy every minute of your new truck!

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (289 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $31,950

2019 Ram 1500

$31,950

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $41,548

2019 Ram 1500

$41,548

New 2019 Ram 2500 car, priced at $71,988

2019 Ram 2500

$71,988

New 2019 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $42,988

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$42,988

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $56,998

2019 Ram 1500

$56,998

New 2019 Ram 2500 car, priced at $68,988

2019 Ram 2500

$68,988

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $56,488

2019 Ram 1500

$56,488

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $58,998

2019 Ram 1500

$58,998