About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Basel Abbas.
Basel Abbas
Basel  Abbas, Internet Sales Consultant, Metroplex Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT Sales Showroom
4.6

Basel Abbas

Internet Sales Consultant

Metroplex Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT Sales Showroom

2800 West Mockingbird Lane
Dallas, TX 75235

Contact Me

Basel is a real "nerd" when it comes to cars, being able to recite year, make and model based information right off the top of his head. His motto is "do the right thing, because it is right, not just because someone is watching". Basel's favorite part about his job is the satisfaction of seeing the smile on a customer's face as they take ownership of their vehicle for the first time. He always has his customer's interest at heart and has the ability to find creative solutions for challenging customer circumstances. Basel recently moved from Wichita, Kansas and has been in the automotive industry for over 8 years. Basel has sold everything from sports cars, luxury cars, and exotics to domestics and imports too. He's a real sports guy who enjoys watching Sunday night football and spending time with his family.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Bad Credit, Low Credit, First Time Buyer

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

16 Reviews of Basel Abbas

October 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank you Basel !! You are the Man!!"

- The jeep Guy

Very knowledgeable, polite, and listened to what we wanted everything he promised he delivered. everyone was helpful. no pressure sales fair deal on our trade. For the first time, I don't lose my cool in a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 02, 2018

Metroplex Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT Sales Showroom responded

Hey Jeep Guy... Thank you for your 5 STAR review of your experience at Metroplex Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT! Basel certainly is one of our best Sales Consultants. We appreciate that you're recognized him for being knowledgeable and polite. And, that he not only listened to understand your needs, but that he delivered. We appreciate your business and hope that you choose Metroplex for your maintenance and service needs.

August 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Completely incompetent!"

- OCD1984

Completely incompetent dealership. I'm not sure if the disconnect is with the sales staff, finance staff, title clerk, or what. Basel was pleasant until the sale was complete. I purchased a used vehicle from this dealership in February 2018, and it is still not registered in my state. My lender is sending me letters weekly demanding the title work be completed. I have reached out to the dealership several times. After being ignored and dodged by management several times, I was finally told by a "new manager" that someone mailed the information in FEBRUARY to some DMV Express place in my city - I was told this in...May or June. I went to said place, and the paperwork was wrong, and the incorrect amount for tax/title/license was sent. I left the paperwork with them - they said they would send it back to Metroplex and that I owed a "ton" of penalties because of this. I attempted to contact Metroplex management again, but was ignored and to this day my contact attempts are ignored. I have been illegally operating this vehicle for nearly 7 months now, and I can't register it because Metroplex completely botched the title work. The incorrect paperwork was sent to my state. Capital One is asking for it and I am unable to do anything to provide it to them. Extremely disorganized and unprofessional. The finance manager had no idea what to do to complete a sale for my state, and I actually had to inform him of how things were done several times. Complete mess.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Didn't keep there word?"

- P.A. Sanchez Jr

I know my truck didn't come with extra key, but at least a service manual. The salesman {Basel] told me he send to me. The mgr send e-mail on replacing my dent on bumper, still no responds. Just saying BEWARE?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Perfect!!!"

- Sylvia

I give Basel Abbas a 10 rating he help me like a good salesman . And all the other gentlemen's that make this possible and smooth. I give them All a 10 rating 👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 20, 2018

Metroplex Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT Sales Showroom responded

Sylvia, Thumbs up to you too! We are most appreciative that you have taken your time to recognize the experience you have had at Metroplex and with Basel. Our teams work hard to ensure a smooth and positive experience to all our customers. Enjoy your new ride and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you.

June 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome Service"

- Jeep2018

A wonderful team to work with to get you into the vehicle of your dreams! I had an awesome overall experience from start to finish and drove away in a beautiful new Jeep at a price that couldn't be beat. I would recommend Metroplex 10 times out of 10!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 11, 2018

Metroplex Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT Sales Showroom responded

Thank you so much for your five-star review of our sales team here at Metroplex! At Metroplex, we make sure our clients have an excellent experience and always drive away in their dream vehicle! We are so pleased with your endorsement of us here at Metroplex and welcome you to come back for all your vehicle needs.

May 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"satisfied customer"

- annia123

Love this place!! Very helpful explained a lot kept me company through financing very satisfied with my new car love it ! I will always come back!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 21, 2018

Metroplex Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT Sales Showroom responded

Thank you for your five-star review of us here at Metroplex! We are so happy to hear that you love shopping here and we appreciate all your encouraging comments. It is great to know, not only how much you love your vehicle but also how much you loved the experience. We welcome you to come back for all your vehicle needs! Thank you for choosing to shop at Metroplex!

May 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- lbergquist

I had not planned on purchasing a vehicle, only to get some information and confirm with the dealership the research I had done independently. I was introduced to Basel, and he made me feel instantly at ease. We talked in a casual way about what I was looking for - no pressure or pushy vibes at all. After looking at a few Jeeps and running some numbers Basel made me an offer I couldn't refuse. Traded in my 2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee for a certified used 2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee and couldn't be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 17, 2018

Metroplex Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT Sales Showroom responded

Thank you for your 5 STAR review for Basel and for recognizing his consultative approach. Basel's style is to provide his clients the best information possible for them to make an educated and informed decision. We're pleased that you're happy with your new Jeep Grand Cherokee and appreciate the time you took to share your experience. Thank you.

May 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""Outstanding Service""

- vpatters

If you need a new vehicle, go see Basel Abbas of Metroplex in Dallas right now! My experience was truly fantastic with a relaxed, professional and personable process. No high pressure antics and very welcoming from the start. Ricky has a wealth of knowledge and provides thorough details during the process first hand. Derrett in Finance was also helpful with the final details. Be sure to ask Basel for a video introduction, this was definitely helpful and I knew who to look for when I arrived (felt like I should have sent one back). Sincerely, this will be our go to dealership for any needs of our own or referrals to family/friends or anyone I meet. Thank you so much and being from the sales arena myself...I appreciate you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 17, 2018

Metroplex Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT Sales Showroom responded

Thank you for your endorsements of Basel, Ricky and Derrett. We are very appreciative that you have recognized so many of our team members and have called them out with specific details on how they made your experience exceptional. Thank you for making us your go-to dealership for referrals to family and friends. And in doing so, please know that validated referrals receive a $100 gift card to show our appreciation. Thanks again and welcome to the Metroplex Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT Family!

May 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service Overall"

- mmridgeway

Rick and Basel worked hard for 3 days to get us the best deal. We came from Santa Anna , TX which is 3 1/2 hours away. Basel sat in the car with us to explain all the features that our Jeep Cherokee Latitude Plus had. Great customer service and very friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick

May 17, 2018

Metroplex Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT Sales Showroom responded

Customers come from all over the Dallas Fort Worth area to work with Rick and Basel, but Santa Anna, TX just might be the farthest we've heard. Thank you so much for taking your personal time to recognize the efforts of Rick and Basel. Basel is known for his consultative approach and we are pleased to learn that he was helpful in explaining the features of your new Jeep Cherokee. Thank you.

May 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Extraordinary.Christina and Basel was pleasant and patient"

- P.A. Sanchez Jr

Basel and Christina. Truly a dynamic duo. Wife and I enjoyed the surprising pleasant experience. Our reseach took us to some not to pleasant places.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christina Vickers

May 02, 2018

Metroplex Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT Sales Showroom responded

P.A. Sanchez Jr, thank you for sharing your experience here at Metroplex Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram FIAT! Basel and Christina are definitely people who care about our clients. We strive to always be there for our clients and make sure each experience here is pleasant! Thank you for shopping Metroplex and we welcome you to come back to see us!

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (679 Vehicles)

2018 Chrysler Pacifica

$39,593

2017 Dodge Charger

$38,483

2018 Dodge Durango

$46,570

2017 Dodge Grand Caravan

$24,335

2018 Dodge Grand Caravan

$25,037

2018 Dodge Grand Caravan

$25,037

2018 Jeep Cherokee

$22,989

2018 Jeep Cherokee

$23,486